The Watch Thread - Part 3

xtreamzz

Is there any recommended place to send this for a full servicing? The hands are in pretty bad shape, lume is kinda yellowish, not sure if it was meant to be that way.

675k0g.jpg

Pagani_Z0nda

Hi.. Intend to get a rolex watch from THG. Any idea if they provide accessories like watch pouch and cleaning cloth?

If not can advise where can I get them? TIA

zwen88

any bro can recommend where to get old watches cleaned, polished, remove scratches from glass?

dmitri

Is there any recommended place to send this for a full servicing? The hands are in pretty bad shape, lume is kinda yellowish, not sure if it was meant to be that way.

675k0g.jpg
If that is a tritium dial, the the orangey-beige patina is normal.

patryn33

Anyone owns an EPOS? Looks good but can't find much information on it online.

http://www.epos.ch/images/mike1.jpg

About 3.5K SGD

It's on eta 7750, very standard
http://www.epos.ch/news/limited.html

Online seen it going for as low as 2.8k. Other epos is a good buy this not really for that load of cash I can get a nice guinand on 7751 for 2.7k

http://www.guinand-watch.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=170&Itemid=408

Vadher

It's on eta 7750, very standard
EPOS - Artistry in Watchmaking - Swiss Made Mechanical Watches

Online seen it going for as low as 2.8k. Other epos is a good buy this not really for that load of cash I can get a nice guinand on 7751 for 2.7k

41.51-01 w

Dad just bought the EPOS against my advice (on basis that I've never heard of it before and the lack of information available on the internet)

I was hoping to hear something good, :s13:

I guess it's a not-so-good buy

DempseyRoll

Sorry guys ..I was unclear with my question. Let me rephrase.

Directed at noobzpro. ..

Tudor pelagos at 3.5k is a good deal right?*

For the new Rolex gmt...You able to get it at sub 10k? Serious? ???Is this watch going to be limited edition? Or I can get it throughout the year?

patryn33

Dad just bought the EPOS against my advice (on basis that I've never heard of it before and the lack of information available on the internet)

I was hoping to hear something good, :s13:

I guess it's a not-so-good buy

Too bad buy already.

siaoboh

Hi dearest shifus and masters here,
I was camping for awhile here and posted some strange comments previously with regards to somethings i was looking for in a watch.
However, this time round, can I get some inputs or rather advise on seeking a formal watch(i am a total newb to the different movements, but I think a formal watch is the one with metal straps right) with a budget of 1k-2k. Kindly advise please..

patryn33

Actually I was looking for those in metal straps leh.. it is also easier to maintain right? Thanks for your reply !

stowa has the option to get metal strap leh.. loh leh

get those on shell cordovan also easy to maintain. but your budget cannot get a nomos. LOL

for your info, some watch maker treat their leather can tahan 200m of salt water for divers leh..

ralliart12

Metal or leather all can be formal lah.
More dress what in leather...

Actually, any tips to match what design of leather strap against what kind of watch (what kinda lugs go with what leather, what kind of bezel match with what leather strap, design)?

At first I though for those watches with dull, industrial bezels & lugs, e.g. Sinn U1, if switch to leather strap, like looks very funny.

siaoboh

stowa has the option to get metal strap leh.. loh leh

get those on shell cordovan also easy to maintain. but your budget cannot get a nomos. LOL

for your info, some watch maker treat their leather can tahan 200m of salt water for divers leh..

ohh bro, actually im worried about the smell too.. hahahhaah. is there any other then stowa?

Siegfield

My new hoot that I just got last week......

Not as atas as some of the watches here but I'm a happy man!

xtwis7

Those that got lobang to share but cannot really say much might as well don't say. Of course if not comfortable with releasing publicly can ask users to pm you but don't put yourself on a high pedestal. I'm sure those with pockets deep enough to hoot lolec will appreciate savings of a few k. Enough to go holiday, have a good meal whatever you want.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.