The Watch Thread - Part 3

Spartanz.

Planning to hoot a new watch for myself. in my Mid-20s. Prefer series like IWC aqua timer or Omega Seamaster. Appreciate some advise... TIA :o

don't go for iwc, seamaster is better..

have both but seamaster in my opinion is better

kehyi4

Planning to hoot a new watch for myself. in my Mid-20s. Prefer series like IWC aqua timer or Omega Seamaster. Appreciate some advise... TIA :o
If you already prefer these two watches, then go get it lah. What's stopping you?

also, since tpiuwp...

M02_IW356801_2011_grey.jpg

23230422101003-20.png

patryn33

Iwc is based on eta 2892 mod by swatch to iwc specs
Omega is part of swatch group, co axle movement can tahan longer service intervals. Btw the 2 I take omega

U can look at ulysse nardin, zenith don't make divers, Breitling also uses eta 2892

flame2000

Omega for the win..........60 hrs power reserve (IWC AT only 42hrs) and in-hse movement. And all Omega Co-Axial calibre 8500/8501 after 2011 are equipped with the silicon Si14 balance spring. :)

dmitri

Owned the Aquatimer, but given a choice, would pick up the PO if can go back in time. More versatile and no crappy proprietary lug system. The lume and accuracy of the Aquatimer was spot on but I don't see how the PO would be inferior to begin with.

Pagani_Z0nda

If omega, am looking at these 2- SEAMASTER PLANET OCEAN 600 M OMEGA CO-AXIAL GMT 43.5 MM or SEAMASTER DIVER 300 M CO-AXIAL GMT 41 MM

Thanks for all the advises :)

KohChris

If omega, am looking at these 2- SEAMASTER PLANET OCEAN 600 M OMEGA CO-AXIAL GMT 43.5 MM or SEAMASTER DIVER 300 M CO-AXIAL GMT 41 MM

Thanks for all the advises :)

See your wrist size bro....

Best is to get the 600m co-axial gmt cos the 300m gmt is based on year 1993 design

Seannie

Sir me no rich.. Just like high end brands.. :o:D

ok to be humble, but too much will be.....

you just got a rolex for wife, now gg to get omega lei. If sir no rich how to hoot woh. Me hoot a tissot alry planning to squeeze its value dry dry till its last drop :(

All of you jin successful. C ur all watches know alry. Thats why watches are a symbol of success.

Siegfield

There's still a worldwide shortage due to the eta movement shortage. I preordered from gnomon and made a $50 deposit. About 3 weeks back. It's slightly more expensive than ordering from steinhart website itself but the convenience of bringing the watch straight to them if anything goes wrong is worth it.

Anw I theorized that ADs will prob get the stock earlier than the individual orders turned out to be true this time. :D when I preorder they told me end July so I guess I was lucky. If u really want it my advice is to preorder from gnomon. Most of their OVMs that come in are usually already spoken for so no point waiting for stocks to arrive then head down.

Yah man, thats what I decided when I got my Nav B from Gnomon. Felt that I rather not spend time to wait for the delivery, and also anything can go back and ask them to check...

Okay thats it, shall save up again to get my OVM :s13:

flame2000

Add to the fact......the IWC AT don't have a Helium Release Valve but the Omega Seamaster comes with one. So if you are an avid diver, you should go with the Omega. :)

Spartanz.

some options for the price range

47A61972-478C-4882-BBA9-3BC8FB857DDA-5248-00000224956A5E50.jpg

TudorHeritageBlackBay05.jpg

Breitling_AvengerII_Seawolf_560.jpg

430978d1338465540t-omega-seamaster-professional-300m-keramik-ref-212-30-41-20-01-003-img_0387.jpg

un1_image.2230963.jpg

brietling aveneger seawolf 2 , u should see in person. looks very nice in person

Spartanz.

if u can bear to stretch the budget
pogmt01.jpg

09.jpg

looks so nice in person but it retails at 10k,can get rolex liao :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.