The Watch Thread - Part 3

iamvintage

Lol singpost nv call de.. last time I order other stuff online, think they use DHL/UPS, always call to check whether I'm home or not before coming down. Singpost jitao just come, if not at home even happier, drop a piece of paper and faster zao alr -.-

The post office opens to 8pm today. You can go down and try your luck to see if your package is there.

taeception

The post office opens to 8pm today. You can go down and try your luck to see if your package is there.

Isit? Is for all branches de post office right? Cus for mine only can collect at sengkang.. Maybe later try xD edit: oops forgot today is Wednesday! Shall try my luck later ba.. Pray to every god in every religion bor pee me xD

Spartanz.

anyone know the rough price for Jaeger-LeCoultre Deep Sea Vintage Chronograph

tio posion liao!!

L1020825.JPG

DSC_1030.jpg

L1020820.JPG

even tony stark has it!!

Robert+Downey+Jr+wears+Jaeger-LeCoultre+Deep+Sea+Vintage+Chronograph.jpg

darn chio lar!!!!!!!!!!!

jonleelk

Isit? Is for all branches de post office right? Cus for mine only can collect at sengkang.. Maybe later try xD edit: oops forgot today is Wednesday! Shall try my luck later ba.. Pray to every god in every religion bor pee me xD

Bro, please see the paper signpost left behind, which states u can collect from what time the next working day. In my experience, if it is a letter, u can collect from 9am the next working day. For parcel, it is from 2pm the following day.

And sat, post office only opens until 1pm.

Good luck, and hope U don't have to wait till Mon.

bbbbbw

You sure? or is the keyword think? :s13:

2 surely enough :D
if i lose feelings for a watch, i will get rid of it and replace it.
just like i did to my sub and AT chrono.

i am quite interested in the watch bracelet.
that was why i bought the super avenger instead of super avenger 2.
the super avenger 2 bracelet looks like rolex bracelet.

bbbbbw

I have a 3717 which my friend mortgage to me :D thinking of 3777 but nothing much different in term of look, other than the 42 vs 43, date displays.... so pulling my horses.

Initially I told myself 1 PO and stop but after PO, I wanted a decent office wear watch to replace my citizen, got myself a Exp2. Soon, saw the new superocean, thinking it looks good with jean n now a 3717. How to stop at 2? :eek:

oh i like the 3717 actually but hard to find now.
cos of the date window compared to 3777.

but i like the bracelet most :D

dmitri

Spartanz.;78532893[IMG said:
http://people.timezone.com/staff/Jessica/2012/L1020825.JPG[/IMG]
Sui la this piece. Though I probably prefer the non-vintage version. The vintage cermet looks even better, but is overall bulkier and wider than the non-cermet versions. Price must be also :s22:

UpperCut

Hi guys, I've been eyeing the new Sub for a long time (also considering the black/blue GMT2)

But there are 2 problems. First, Rolex do not come with glass back and that is a major turnoff. I like admiring the movements on my current Oris BC3. To me, not having a glass back is like buying a Ferrari 458 and not having a window to see the engine. As a result, I may consider the Omega planet ocean.

Secondly Rolex, submariners especially, seem to be so common nowadays I see them more often than Tissots. And for that my GF also hates them.

I'm hoping to get a decent watch by the time I turn 30 early next year. Any good alternatives or encouragement to convince me to get that Rolex would be most welcome!

patryn33

Hi guys, I've been eyeing the new Sub for a long time (also considering the black/blue GMT2)

But there are 2 problems. First, Rolex do not come with glass back and that is a major turnoff. I like admiring the movements on my current Oris BC3. To me, not having a glass back is like buying a Ferrari 458 and not having a window to see the engine. As a result, I may consider the Omega planet ocean.

Secondly Rolex, submariners especially, seem to be so common nowadays I see them more often than Tissots. And for that my GF also hates them.

I'm hoping to get a decent watch by the time I turn 30 early next year. Any good alternatives or encouragement to convince me to get that Rolex would be most welcome!

Omega?

I will try UN marine collection iirc some on display back. Most are base on eta 2892 with UN inhouse module addon
http://www.authenticwatches.com/ulysse-nardin-marine-collection-maxi-diver-watches.html

Try a glashutte original sport evolution it's on display back
Or blancpain 50 fathoms

yattokame

You can actually order transparent caseback (non-OEM) and get a technician to replace the caseback for you :) that voids the warranty and makes it look all fakey of course :) I was initially all into skeleton watches because yes it's very therapeutic watching the things tick but a transparent caseback..... unless you wear your watch inside-out I dunno how much time you'd actually spend staring at it. :s12: I have 4 (I think - never really counted them) watches with transparent caseback (including the skeletons) and I hardly even look at them daily.

If you want a Rolex, just get one. Who cares what others wear? :) You've been wanting one for the longest time haven't you? :D. I regret not getting a Rolex earlier - prices are so inflated now compared to 10 yrs ago.

Whatever the case, just see which one "speaks" to you as you try them on. That's way more important than anybody else's comments :)

All the best in your search! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.