The Watch Thread - Part 3

hwaa

Your bank statement will pull you back to reality. :s13:

Just kidding. There are plenty of quality watches worth considering, don't just look at the brand.

You can look at chinese movement watch.

is tudor worth it? im getting my friend to check the price first. i actually ordered the sinn u1 from her but told her to talek abit first, if offer is good for the tudor might just take the plunge.

i read some saying its not worth to pay so much for a watch thats using the eta 2824. other than that its quite a sexy watch, the lume is v nice also.

clause

I would prefer to own a dress watch or a chrono watch,
after googling around the type of watches u stated

i'm fine with any color combination as long as i love it

Maybe you can take a look at steinhart. Own their flieger watch. The build quality is good and uses ETA movements. :)

Chronographs - Steinhart Watches - fine exclusive timepieces

My opinion, if you are going for dress watch it is more for formal, dance event or nice dinner type of things. Personally I wouldn't wear tissot visodate as a daily if you are still young.

It is a certainly a beautiful watch though. If you are okay with it then go for it. :)

^ very chim...
eta...lume...simi lai de :s13:

ETA is the movement of your auto watch. Which is made in swiss well at least 50% of it? I can't exactly remember the percentage.

Lume is just the glow of your watch. Watches like seiko monster have great lume and bright. It last long too.

Steinhart watch use superluminova. Its pretty popular to use this lume for watch maker from what I've seen.

Unless watch like Ball whereby they have their own tech for their lume.

koicafex

ya i'll have a look around steinhart,laco,stowa,seiko etc
not hooting so fast :p

but so far only tissot visodate really caught my attention at my budget range

takuyazzz

is tudor worth it? im getting my friend to check the price first. i actually ordered the sinn u1 from her but told her to talek abit first, if offer is good for the tudor might just take the plunge.

i read some saying its not worth to pay so much for a watch thats using the eta 2824. other than that its quite a sexy watch, the lume is v nice also.

the pelagos feels too light for me...u should go try it 1st....

hwaa

looks not bad wor :s13:
but abit over budget i think

u can really consider steinhart. my colleague just bought a steinhart ocean gmt for $760, its really nice and its using eta movement. although many models is oos and need to wait for months.

hwaa

the pelagos feels too light for me...u should go try it 1st....

hmm. im still reading various forums on the pros and cons. seems like many pple wont wanna pay so much for a 2824. maybe will drop by thg one of these days to take a look. thanks for the headsup, prefer watches with abit of weight. the sinn u1 weigh just nice.

koicafex

u can really consider steinhart. my colleague just bought a steinhart ocean gmt for $760, its really nice and its using eta movement. although many models is oos and need to wait for months.

think too big on my wrist :s13:
5.5"

balzebub

nice watch, i wanted a ocean vintage gmt, but its out of stock everywhere....

balzebub

:s13: i use mobile i nv quote
i was replying to basic___

anyway i went to the 1 at SK
tissot visodate black
ya uncle give 15% off

i next week go TM de ask :s13:
i everyday also go past TM

15% is the standard tissot disocunt, if uncle at small shop give u 15% u might as well go tissot boutique. Can try to bargain for more discount with small shop...say really keen to buy blah blah...offer to pay cash no nets or credit card etc..

hwaa

nice watch, i wanted a ocean vintage gmt, but its out of stock everywhere....

ovm u can start preordering already, i emailed them and they replied saying that they are looking to receive the eta movement in sep.

SpOrTsTeR79

hmm. im still reading various forums on the pros and cons. seems like many pple wont wanna pay so much for a 2824. maybe will drop by thg one of these days to take a look. thanks for the headsup, prefer watches with abit of weight. the sinn u1 weigh just nice.

The value of the movement is one thing to consider paying for. But look at it from the aesthetic point of view. The lume, design and titanium make, look and feel should be able to justify the price tag.

If weight is a concern, you can try the Black Bay. The red bezel is one of its kind.

hwaa

The value of the movement is one thing to consider paying for. But look at it from the aesthetic point of view. The lume, design and titanium make, look and feel should be able to justify the price tag.

If weight is a concern, you can try the Black Bay. The red bezel is one of its kind.

do u happen to knw whats the retail price for the pelagos? the black bay doesn't appeal to me leh..

hwaa

mid 5k +/-. not above 6k for sure.

ok thanks. lets see if i can get a good price for this.

i think need to take a break, later tio poison too deep. from a steinhart to ball to sinn to tudor to omega later suddenly buy a sub.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.