The Watch Thread - Part 3

yattokame

Medium with pink.. rose gold out of budget

you are the 4th person I know to ask about Cartier this month; the previous 3 were my female friends.

the 3rd one was also looking at the cartier santos 100 medium pink strap. around 6.8k at AD.

yattokame

ahboy, u forgot that YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE!!?? :s12::s12:

Y r u procrastinating? 6 months liao u still c how still zzzzzz

I'm like that also.
sometimes I also almost wanna commit but chicken out at last minute. happened quite a few times already. I'd worry about not having enough money to put food on the table - what if something happens to me tomorrow?

Henabi

I'm looking at this Arbutus AR510TRWS, not sure of the local price though. Any reviews or any comments?

Assuming my budget is around this range, what other automatic watches can I consider?

ARBUTUS New York

if your budget is about $400 to $600...
Seiko, Citizen, Orient, Frederique Constant, Armani Exchange, Fossil, Tissot, Hamilton, Kenneth Cole.

Can head down to Bras Basah and Mustafa to see see look look.

exxondus

I'm like that also.
sometimes I also almost wanna commit but chicken out at last minute. happened quite a few times already. I'd worry about not having enough money to put food on the table - what if something happens to me tomorrow?

My moto, as all these are jus luxury only mah, is if when spending an amt will make me worry abt the concern u raised, that means i cannot afford it. So dun buy lol. Simple for me :D

Seannie

I'm like that also.

u only need to worry abt tml when tml comes. Who knows u might even strike million dollars lottery tml. But u only get to LIVE today ONCE. You dont enjoy yur life tdy then its gone for tdy. If you dont live to enjoy it, tml may never come. If you can afford right now, why wait & still worry that the sky may fall down? Many things can happen tml. Perhaps tml all the banks got shut down and the govt tells you that all yur $ no longer exists. Maybe tml could be the last day of your life. Maybe next month u do a medical checkup & get diagnosed with cancer with months to live. Too many things can happen tomorrow. Live today first. Even if you are going to die tml, at least you get to be jin happy today! woohooo merry xmas!

Seannie

My moto, as all these are jus luxury only mah, is if when spending an amt will make me worry abt the concern u raised, that means i cannot afford it. So dun buy lol. Simple for me :D

there are too many tings to worry about frankly. Its not just food on the table. Y not yur health? Yur mental well-being even? If you are stressed out at work or family life everyday or sme other mundade problems, why still get yourself suppressed freaked out and worried abt hooting the tings you enjoy and like in life? So, simply do no worry abt those concerns if you have intended to hoot, just hoot first. After that think of how to solve those concerns. Ahboy, u listening? Isnt what i just said your motto in life?

ahboy82

Seiko, Citizen, Orient, Frederique Constant, Armani Exchange, Fossil, Tissot, Hamilton, Kenneth Cole.

FC at 400 to 600?

i dun think so.........shd be above 2k even for the cheapest model

ahboy82

ahboy, u forgot that YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE!!?? :s12::s12:

Y r u procrastinating? 6 months liao u still c how still zzzzzz

i just feel guilty that i am spending so much on all these when there can be better use for the money elsewhere la. not that i cannot afford, but can afford vs shd i buy is 2 different stories....

ahboy82

there are too many tings to worry about frankly. Its not just food on the table. Y not yur health? Yur mental well-being even? If you are stressed out at work or family life everyday or sme other mundade problems, why still get yourself suppressed freaked out and worried abt hooting the tings you enjoy and like in life? So, simply do no worry abt those concerns if you have intended to hoot, just hoot first. After that think of how to solve those concerns. Ahboy, u listening? Isnt what i just said your motto in life?

okok u realli bring YOLO to another level nia

:s13::s13::s13::s13:

yattokame

u only need to worry abt tml when tml comes. Who knows u might even strike million dollars lottery tml. But u only get to LIVE today ONCE. You dont enjoy yur life tdy then its gone for tdy. If you dont live to enjoy it, tml may never come. If you can afford right now, why wait & still worry that the sky may fall down? Many things can happen tml. Perhaps tml all the banks got shut down and the govt tells you that all yur $ no longer exists. Maybe tml could be the last day of your life. Maybe next month u do a medical checkup & get diagnosed with cancer with months to live. Too many things can happen tomorrow. Live today first. Even if you are going to die tml, at least you get to be jin happy today! woohooo merry xmas!

hardcore present hedonist eh?

different mindset. I do enjoy but I also make sure I am covered. somewhere in between.

ki113r

Bras Basah where huh? If can buy in USA, there should be cheaper than SG?

gt_5454

Any bro knows where to get a basic watch box in singapore?

No need brand though =:p

Got mine from toyoupost ... They have shops in vivo and plaza sin. 6 watches box for $35 I think. Cheap and reasonable quality.
Else jw selling a 4 watch box for $35 and a 10 watch box for $79

Geeezz

Got mine from toyoupost ... They have shops in vivo and plaza sin. 6 watches box for $35 I think. Cheap and reasonable quality.
Else jw selling a 4 watch box for $35 and a 10 watch box for $79

:s12: been searchin fr this also

josephkjc

Saw this in Takashimaya on sale at $39 or is it $49, can't recall Liao
2uj11fr.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.