yeah lor... for me, my "holy grail" is an AP ROO Panda... lol.
but i wanna get a Sub C first...
hope tmr huat the CNY draw then horse-eh liao!![]()
The AP i like is the rose gold chronograph with white face... that time i tried on my hand... really is
yeah lor... for me, my "holy grail" is an AP ROO Panda... lol.
but i wanna get a Sub C first...
hope tmr huat the CNY draw then horse-eh liao!![]()
fwah 80k... in that price range i got better watch to hoot... i mean my holy grail, 5712R7, in around that price range too
BUT... as if i will drop so much in a watch... i think the max i will go is also around 20k max![]()
Hi...I am new to this forum...thinking of getting a watch for wife for everyday wear...budget around 1.5k...prefer quartz and metal braclet...as there isn't much info on ladies watch here, would really appreciate if anybody can give me some recommendations...
don't worry, it is not too bling. in fact it's a great watch - the TT blue face sub was the first rolex I had my eyes on but it just looked weird on me.
A watch is too bling when your colleagues knows you as the "full gold rolex man" and hardly by name; hence I sold my daydate.![]()
hmmmm longines dolce vita ladies should match your budget...... helped a fren got hers some months back around that price.....
Hi...thanks...was also considering longines...JB got 20% discount...but any other brands?
That TT blue sub is my favourite sub, maybe i am uncle in taste already...but around 15k after discount is.....SA pressurizing me to buy, keep saying price increase coming....but anyway no stock..
Anybody recce cortina? What watch on sales?
Too damn long queue.. Waited for 20 mins, then left as i ony moved 6 spots... too hungry n went for lunch.
No lah, ish jin swee
Me also wanna get a Daytona leh, but the PCL will be a scratch magnet or not ah?
My PAM 312 bezel already kena gao gao liao.. some more is P series BNIB one..![]()

don't worry, it is not too bling. in fact it's a great watch - the TT blue face sub was the first rolex I had my eyes on but it just looked weird on me.
A watch is too bling when your colleagues knows you as the "full gold rolex man" and hardly by name; hence I sold my daydate.![]()

wear liao must be prepared for scratches.
some people baby until vacuum double sealed. maybe hardcore investor-collector hoping to hit the jackpot at antiquorium decades down the road.
some will wear to enjoy the watch and take scratches in their strides - saying that it tells the story of the life of the watch, why buy to keep mint for others after you've handed in your pink ic, lol.
but whatever it takes to enjoy your watch because hey! it's yours to enjoy!
it's like no point having a super duper chio wife/gf and keep her virgin for life right? **** hard, **** long, enjoy gao gao before she goes all south and touch wood, maybe little bro woody not so woody anymore next time... roflmao!
after the first blood, no more virgin liao, no need to pu55yfoot around - own time, own target, sustain arti bombardment liao until enemy surrender and you shiok shiok!![]()
No lah, ish jin swee
Me also wanna get a Daytona leh, but the PCL will be a scratch magnet or not ah?
My PAM 312 bezel already kena gao gao liao.. some more is P series BNIB one..![]()