The Watch Thread - Part 4

beerope

yattokame, that day you gave me advises in my thread, now I got 2 shortlists. Still cant decide which one to get :/

IWC 3880 or Milgauss PVD...

yattokame

yattokame, that day you gave me advises in my thread, now I got 2 shortlists. Still cant decide which one to get :/

IWC 3880 or Milgauss PVD...

Milgauss itself good enough leh why pvd leh? Voids the warranty with rsc and ppl may think you bought it from BKK MBK.

My uncle bought a PVD sub from BKK last month. Really. Chatuchak market or something.

Not a fan of IWC though. Their big pilot was quite a few yrs back but now like bo sia bo seh.

Black sub black sub!!!

beerope

Milgauss itself good enough leh why pvd leh? Voids the warranty with rsc and ppl may think you bought it from BKK.

My uncle bought a PVD sub from BKK last month. Really.

Not a fan of IWC though. Their big pilot was quite a few yrs back but now like bo sia bo seh.

Black sub black sub!!!

I think watches with PVD coating look more dramatic and bold as opposed to bare SS. But you're right, people might think its from bkk :(

iceflight

勉强。。。是没有幸福的

Hahahahaha

Honestly lah. I preferred the la tradition and YG GMT over the nautilus. But i still bought the nautilus. You all already know the reason.
I guess I will end up NOT buying the iwc too.

:D:D

I cannot imagine u already have a PP and with so much pride in it, will get something a lower tier....

We only climb higher each time ........

TeenTitan01

Just making sure u are paying attention.

But seriously.....ALS on par with patek? Brand wise.

that i am yattokame lawyer kor kor. :D

you say leh, bro?

iceflight kor kor already voted resoundingly with his wallet.

he even put his gold pp nautilus side by side with his newly acquire ALS langematik perpetual.

may i suggest you go ion again to molest the little beauties there.

better yet, go hold hands with iceflight kor kor and let him share with you the beauty of ALS over a game of golf?

:D

take your time. no hurry one. want to get, get the best and leave the rest.

Henabi

Omg.... just a few hours only and so many pages liao...

Although JLC ex staff joined montblanc but their watches never appeal to me... even aftr they bought over a small company which made inhouse movements...

PD as well... their products nv appeal to me...

yattokame

I think watches with PVD coating look more dramatic and bold as opposed to bare SS. But you're right, people might think its from bkk :(

I think we are very alike, or at least when I was ard your age. thats why I collect very bizzare pieces only to regret later on.

I wanted conversation pieces and attention seeking ones so ppl will ask and all.....but honestly they look like toys.

the toy pieces I bought.....

Maurice lacroix skeleton
Corum bubble skeleton
Azimuth mr roboto
Azimuth roulette

as u meet more people outside and they know more about watches, the brands etc.... you'd wish you had bought something more serious. I did.

your budget is very comfortable for a good one. but my recommendation is still a Rolex. :)

yattokame

that i am yattokame lawyer kor kor. :D

you say leh, bro?

iceflight kor kor already voted resoundingly with his wallet.

he even put his gold pp nautilus side by side with his newly acquire ALS langematik perpetual.

may i suggest you go ion again to molest the little beauties there.

better yet, go hold hands with iceflight kor kor and let him share with you the beauty of ALS over a game of golf?

:D

take your time. no hurry one. want to get, get the best and leave the rest.

please man......it's
DAI KOR DAI

iceflight

Ya I was told its just one crown to adjust it all!

One more to add.... ALS perpetual, all individual adjustments to date, day, leap year, month.. First perpetual to do this with in house auto movement.

Zero reset function, also showing moon face accurate by 122 years, as well as twenty four hour indication.... With all these and the ALS brand, what is there to think, wu hua GAO GAO

POISON STILL NOT ENOUGH IS IT?

TeenTitan01

Omg.... just a few hours only and so many pages liao...

Although JLC ex staff joined montblanc but their watches never appeal to me... even aftr they bought over a small company which made inhouse movements...

PD as well... their products nv appeal to me...

that's for sure.

jlc will always > mont blanc as far as time pieces are concerned.

but at least mont blanc putting in the effort to upgrade their watches.

beerope

I think we are very alike, or at least when I was ard your age. thats why I collect very bizzare pieces only to regret later on.

I wanted conversation pieces and attention seeking ones so ppl will ask and all.....but honestly they look like toys.

the toy pieces I bought.....

Maurice lacroix skeleton
Corum bubble skeleton
Azimuth mr roboto
Azimuth roulette

as u meet more people outside and they know more about watches, the brands etc.... you'd wish you had bought something more serious. I did.

your budget is very comfortable for a good one. but my recommendation is still a Rolex. :)

omg you actually got the roulette?!?! hahaha

yattokame

One more to add.... ALS perpetual, all individual adjustments to date, day, leap year, month.. First perpetual to do this with in house auto movement.

Zero reset function, also showing moon face accurate by 122 years, as well as twenty four hour indication.... With all these and the ALS brand, what is there to think

the price :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.