my new wallpaper... that is fast :s13::s13:

Image-21.jpg

Omg..... the dates so BIG!!!!

iceflight

sorry, boss!

will try to rmb that, chief!

:D

i did that before but i wonder if he'll mind. might sound like some hei1 bang1 long2 tou2 lao3 da4 liddat...

iceflight is DAI GOR DAI

you can call triste and azrielsc DAI DAI GOR

Just call me: Dai Kor (underwear) :s13:

Oi !!!! I parang both of u..... Really ... Serious. As I said I only small case....please some real guns come in will laugh their heads off

I should slowly abandon thread... all too elite :sad:...

Then never be satisfied with your present state and aspire and ATTEMPT to climb as high as u can. If others can do it why can't u?

I thought PP is already the top liao in the watch making industry ?

The rest of the brands are not really on par.

Hai... PP is top in auctions because of history and they will stay there but there isn't a lot of Henry Graves around, now there are many brands way more ex at entry point.. Eg.. A lot of China people can be the next Graves but they are not only into PP, at MBS quite regular to sell a S$1 m Richard Mille, Urwerk starts at S$70k, so many interesting modern competition today....

But as traditional hierarchy, today PP status there but ALS almost same , many consider them equal with many concurring ALS has the best finishings.

Zeitwerk? :(... even if I got 200k I also won't drop it for a watch...

I will drop it on 5 different watch instead :D.................................................................

Ahh.. That's what I said long ago too, when u reach a different level of your financial life, all your views will change as well

TeenTitan01

Thanks thanks:D:D. Actually dun wan to hoot so fast but the flesh is weak....

I've never have any love for AP, even though they make good movements, just looks blocky to me , as Yatto says this one brand do not sing to me, all I hear are croaks:eek:

iceflight dai kor dai, when i first saw the ap royal oak in print advertisement decades upon decades ago, i asked myself: "who's dumb enough to name a watch after a tree?" and i certainly wasn't enamored by it's octagonal design.

fast forward years later, and the iconic watch collecting nerd/nut/hor in me says the ap royal oak jumbo ultra thin 39mm is a must have in any complete watch collection wor, for the following reasons:

1. it saved ap's bacon from certain bankruptcy and was instrumental in its dramatic turnaround.

2. it remains an iconic gerald genta's design that is echoed in pp's nautilus in its case and integrated bracelet design.

3. it lauched the concept of a luxury s/steel sports watch that cost more than a solid gold watch of that era (how can any brand ***** not like this? ;))

4. you will eventually fall in love with the octagonal case design that evokes a nautical port hole on a ship/yacht.

5. no one can miss it from a mile away with its beautiful blue petite tapissarie dial and mistaken it for anything other than an ap royal oak - distinct, iconic, unique!

6. the bagua shape has some mystical feng shui qualities, no?

cheers!

iceflight

iceflight dai kor dai, when i first saw the ap royal oak in print advertisement, i asked myself: "who's dumb enough to name a watch after a tree?" and certainly wasn't enamored with it's octagonal design.

fast forward years later, and the iconic watch collecting nerd/nut/hor in me says the ap royal oak ultra thin jumbo 39mm is a must have in a complete watch collection wor, for the following reasons:

1. it saved ap's bacon from certain bankruptcy and was instrumental in its dramatic turnaround.

2. it remains an iconic gerald genta's design that is echoed in pp's nautilus in its case and integrated bracelet design.

3. it lauched the concept of a luxury s/steel sports watch that cost more than a solid gold watch of that era (how can any brand ***** not like this? ;))

4. you will eventually fall in love with the octagonal case design that evokes a nautical port hole on a ship/yacht.

5. no one can miss it and mistaken it for anything other than an ap royal oak - distinct, iconic, unique!

6. the bagua shape has some mystical feng shui qualities, no?

cheers!

Really still croak to me despite the history but it's just me..... Cheers bro

Azrielsc

iceflight is DAI GOR DAI

you can call triste and azrielsc DAI DAI GOR

Just call me: Dai Kor (underwear) :s13:

I really will start calling you Dai Kor! Hahahaha!

Alamak, put my nick amongst triste & iceflight... how can? Paiseh lah... Cannot even smell APs, let alone PPs and ALs...

Donten

I feel ALS is a traditional brand and things like this do not seem to fit into their profile, go look up MB &F , Urwerk, etc..... You will see what I mean

mb & f design not very da fang at all. very hard to appreciate.

TeenTitan01

Some look like G shocks to me. Seriously.

hahah.

looks like i'm not the only one who share the opinion that ap royal oak offshores are g-shocks for wealthy watch collectors - same movement in the same basic case, just plenty of different case colors & materials.

Jeremy1

Bro Iceflight watches all very very expensive one.

Peasant like me think maybe in my whole life also not able to afford one.

Jeremy1

hahah.

looks like i'm not the only one who share the opinion that ap royal oak offshores are g-shocks for wealthy watch collectors - same movement in the same basic case, just plenty of different case colors & materials.

I find them safe and nice....................:s13:

Wear overseas also nobody will notice............................:s13:

aerolord

Remember to buy Toto, coming Monday draw $1.6M.

Once strike, u can buy all your dream watch.

If really tio I really go buy...

Zeitwerk
Natilus
Royal Oak
Panomaticlunar
El Primero

and...

7 different colour of G Shock, one day wear one :D

aerolord

I feel ALS is a traditional brand and things like this do not seem to fit into their profile, go look up MB &F , Urwerk, etc..... You will see what I mean

Those are few brands... that I will never consider :(... at least the ALS is under my radar

Jeremy1

If really tio I really go buy...

Zeitwerk
Natilus
Royal Oak
Panomaticlunar
El Primero

and...

7 different colour of G Shock, one day wear one :D

I am going to buy AP, PP and Blancpain......................:s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.