The Watch Thread - Part 4

Jeremy1

I dont care. Stomach cant take i also hoot till my stomach get immune to it. There was a time i hoot till stomach pain the whole day, but nowadays lesser liao. And i notice that the more depressed i get the less likely the stomach aches. I guess the caffeine gets absoorbed much more easily when one is down??

Moi got medical problem. When I drink coffee, I will confirmed go toilet one and may go again later.

chengkhi

Ya, I like but it's really expensive, I am not willing to spend so much on a watch unless the money come from the sky............................:s13:

My first liking to AP when I saw during 1999......................:(

I dun believe in money fall from the sky, just gotta work for it sometimes if you really want it ... :)

yattokame

just to clear a few misconceptions about food

chocolates are from cocoa beans = plants. sugar too. plants are considered vegetables. have u ever heard doctors advising you against eating too much vegetables? no. have u ever heard of vegetables making u fat? no.
hence chocolates and sugar (sweets etc) are effectively vegetables and DO NOT make you fat.

Ice cream. Milk. Milk comes from cows, which are vegetarians themselves. Hence you are also eating vegetables. See answer above.

French fries are made from potatoes. Deep fried in vegetable oil. They are full of vegetable goodness. Do eat more.

If swimming helps to lose weight; explain whales to me.

If running helps to strengthen your heart, then why don't we drive more to keep the car engine healthy?

:s13::s13:

Seannie

Moi got medical problem. When I drink coffee, I will confirmed go toilet one and may go again later.

yalar, me also la. drink alry go toilet empty bowels clean off, then drink somemore stomach ache wind comes tahan then afternoon after lunch drink again, then if pain go toilet again empty all.

Vanilla Way

bro, dont like that say liao, come here make frens okie.. scold me **** me nvm, important DONT ignore me!! I will feel damn depressed & lost if nobody cares abt me.... :eek:

Don't so emo can make more friends.

People are attracted to positive people. Law of attraction :D

Jeremy1

I dun believe in money fall from the sky, just gotta work for it sometimes if you really want it ... :)

Talking about a watch which is more than $30K really need to think carefully unless u are earning a lot.

Sometimes it's not a matter of believe or not but just buy a bit to try your luck.

In life, there's a few ways to strike rich if you are coming from a peasant family.
1) Start your own business......................;)
2) Work hard to a high position in a company...................:s8:
3) Married a rich man's daughter...................:s13:
4) Being a FL if you have the look and stamina..................:D
5) Invest smartly on any instrument...................:)
6) Strike lottery...................:s12:

Anyone can add on to the list..........................:D

Jeremy1

yalar, me also la. drink alry go toilet empty bowels clean off, then drink somemore stomach ache wind comes tahan then afternoon after lunch drink again, then if pain go toilet again empty all.

Better take care now then later.......................;)

Seannie

Don't so emo can make more friends.

People are attacted to positive people. Law of attraction :D

if you can, ask your guy for triple excellent cut diamonds.

The cut is the most important element to reflect brilliance and is determinable by 3 separate descriptions:

The cut is the most important element to control brilliance, scintillation and fire.

The sparkling quality of the cut is to be determined by 3 separate factors:

1. Proportions

2. Polish

3. Symmetry

1. Proportions

Too shallow and / or too deep cut diamonds will loose brilliance through the side and bottom.

The result is a dull diamond with less brilliance, affecting the ultimate value in terms of quality and price!

Excellent, Very Good, Good, Fair, Poor or Unusual

2. Polish

Finish grade or polish for ideal cut diamonds are described as following:

All facets of a diamond are carefully polished to eliminate all imperfections, characteristics such as abrasions,

scratches, nicks and polishing marks on the surface of the diamond to give the mirror shine and the final beauty touch.

Polish grading: Excellent, Very Good, Good, Fair, Poor or Unusual

3. Symmetry

is the balance and regularity / evenness of facets.

Facets are compared in opposing pairs, defined as following:

Symmetry grading: Excellent, Very Good, Good, Fair, Poor or Unusual

Triple Excellent cut

When proportions, Polish and Symmetry are graded Excellent it is named Triple Excellent

Emospence

just to clear a few misconceptions about food

chocolates are from cocoa beans = plants. sugar too. plants are considered vegetables. have u ever heard doctors advising you against eating too much vegetables? no. have u ever heard of vegetables making u fat? no.
hence chocolates and sugar (sweets etc) are effectively vegetables and DO NOT make you fat.

Ice cream. Milk. Milk comes from cows, which are vegetarians themselves. Hence you are also eating vegetables. See answer above.

French fries are made from potatoes. Deep fried in vegetable oil. They are full of vegetable goodness. Do eat more.

If swimming helps to lose weight; explain whales to me.

If running helps to strengthen your heart, then why don't we drive more to keep the car engine healthy?

chengkhi

new hoot

Got this last Sun, not much time to play with it yet as I have 3 kiddos at home who practically occupies my awake time...

Same as bro Triste's ROO, tried the different versions in boutique and ADs. Rose gold doesn't match my complexion and is actually pretty heavy, seems to be heavier then the steel, steel is just so plain but I like the weight actually, ceramic is the latest (with white coming soon, did not see the white yet), weight is better then the carbon but is too monotone in colour. So my choice, forged carbon... just that its wears a bit light and feels like a casio g-shock in weight. But the overall feel, carbon uniqueness of black/white makes this sing to me.

What's the thing about hand holding again ? :s13:
One of my kiddos hand i hold !! Qualify for hand holding ?

At home now schooling my kid via the computer as part of her curriculum, got some time to take pics above. i probably molest the watch later on in the week during weekend as there are still lessons to rush to later :)

chengkhi

Talking about a watch which is more than $30K really need to think carefully unless u are earning a lot.

Sometimes it's not a matter of believe or not but just buy a bit to try your luck.

In life, there's a few ways to strike rich if you are coming from a peasant family.
1) Start your own business......................;)
2) Work hard to a high position in a company...................:s8:
3) Married a rich man's daughter...................:s13:
4) Being a FL if you have the look and stamina..................:D
5) Invest smartly on any instrument...................:)
6) Strike lottery...................:s12:

Anyone can add on to the list..........................:D

lol bro ... all below need work hard/smart lah, i mentioned to work for it only right, all below are options.

1) need to work hard and smart
2) typically work smart
3) this i duno liao
4) this is damn hard work
5) work smart
6) dun believe in this

Vanilla Way

if you can, ask your guy for triple excellent cut diamonds.

The cut is the most important element to reflect brilliance and is determinable by 3 separate descriptions:

The cut is the most important element to control brilliance, scintillation and fire.

The sparkling quality of the cut is to be determined by 3 separate factors:

1. Proportions

2. Polish

3. Symmetry

1. Proportions

Too shallow and / or too deep cut diamonds will loose brilliance through the side and bottom.

The result is a dull diamond with less brilliance, affecting the ultimate value in terms of quality and price!

Excellent, Very Good, Good, Fair, Poor or Unusual

2. Polish

Finish grade or polish for ideal cut diamonds are described as following:

All facets of a diamond are carefully polished to eliminate all imperfections, characteristics such as abrasions,

scratches, nicks and polishing marks on the surface of the diamond to give the mirror shine and the final beauty touch.

Polish grading: Excellent, Very Good, Good, Fair, Poor or Unusual

3. Symmetry

is the balance and regularity / evenness of facets.

Facets are compared in opposing pairs, defined as following:

Symmetry grading: Excellent, Very Good, Good, Fair, Poor or Unusual

Triple Excellent cut

When proportions, Polish and Symmetry are graded Excellent it is named Triple Excellent

Hmm.. Polish and symmetry as stated in the cert is excellent..The rock I have is a solasfera, not sure if that meant anything? Cos I can't find the part about proportion in the cert.

Triste

This is true. You know i really hate saying this, but YOLO.

If you don't own it now, you'll never get to owning it.

I used to balk at paying more than 3k for a watch, but once i understood the intricacies of what I was buying. It made it a whole lot easier.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.