The Watch Thread - Part 4

Jeremy1

no, im definitely not a banker. Just a loser. Yatto, pls dont forget this society is very divided. I overheard a conversation this morning from 2 aunties discussing about today's young people in cantonese. They are saying that young people nowadays do not know how to save money, likes to spend money on food go restaurants buy branded goods etc. I think they are referring to their own children or their relatives' children, who has "made it" in life. They are saying people nowadays "have the need" to spend that much money. Sounds to me like it is a necessity rather than a need. Seems like nowadays when u eat outside, we can only go to restaurants and spend at least 40dol according to that 2 aunties. I got to admit that cos my galfriend is one of those. :(

Ya, we need this kind of people to help on our economy.....................:s13:

Vanilla Way

no, im definitely not a banker. Just a loser. Yatto, pls dont forget this society is very divided. I overheard a conversation this morning from 2 aunties discussing about today's young people in cantonese. They are saying that young people nowadays do not know how to save money, likes to spend money on food go restaurants buy branded goods etc. I think they are referring to their own children or their relatives' children, who has "made it" in life. They are saying people nowadays "have the need" to spend that much money. Sounds to me like it is a necessity rather than a need. Seems like nowadays when u eat outside, we can only go to restaurants and spend at least 40dol according to that 2 aunties. I got to admit that cos my galfriend is one of those. :(

Seannie how old is yourself and your gf?

NEVER EVER say you are a loser. I might be just a mediocre white collar worker earning median income but I would never say that of myself. Once you allow yourself to have that thought in your head you are injecting yourself with a poison that kills you slowly. You have to stay positive and think of how to better yourself if you are not happy in your current state. Jiayou!

Hmmm. But always eat restaurants also sian ma? I only have them when I catch up with friends or for special occasions with my fiance. Hawker/ food court can be cheap and good if you know where to look - I usually have that with my fiance when we are out.

Other times I cook my own dinner or we cook together at his place during weekends.

hungpenglee

bro, dont like that say liao, come here make frens okie.. scold me **** me nvm, important DONT ignore me!! I will feel damn depressed & lost if nobody cares abt me.... :eek:

You are unique in your own ways... never compare, be contented. What you have now are worth treasuring. What you dun have are worth working towards.

YOLO mentality really kills a lot of people, especially the current generation. YOLO first then fight depression, not worth it. :s13:

I come in read up the nice watches of everyone here, I am happy the watches found good owners. Not the owners found good watches... haha.
The owner brings out the watch, a simple Casio can make a person looks good too... haha.

Most says Heineken is much nicer and more exp than Tiger but you always hear this : "Bring that man a Tiger!"

Vanilla Way

You are smarter than your friends........................:D

Watch is endless but not bag...................:)

Maybe you are already a beauty so no need all those pedi/manicures...........................:s12:

Haha, nah I'm just the regular girl next door. Average looks.

I do try to work on 'inner beauty' though. Since that's the only thing I can change unless I go plastic surgery hahaha. Try to be humble, down to earth ..read more for knowledge etc.

Jeremy1

Seannie how old is yourself and your gf?

NEVER EVER say you are a loser. I might be just a mediocre white collar worker earning median income but I would never say that of myself. Once you allow yourself to have that thought in your head you are injecting yourself with a poison that kills you slowly. You have to stay positive and think of how to better yourself if you are not happy in your current state. Jiayou!

Hmmm. But always eat restaurants also sian ma? I only have them when I catch up with friends or for special occasions with my fiance. Hawker/ food court can be cheap and good if you know where to look - I usually have that with my fiance when we are out.

Other times I cook my own dinner or we cook together at his place during weekends.

Yup, and he is still very young...................:)
年轻就是本钱...................;)

Oh if that's the case, then I am a real loser....................:sad:

Nakedtoes

Nothing wrong spending money. U work so hard for what. But if for luxury goods spend within yr means..

aerolord

Alot of wise word from this topic, many kind and knowledgeable peoples for this xdd here to learn :s34:

Really do enjoy coming to this topic, not only because of all the watch porn and poison, all the nice people here too :D

Well, poison/porn.

:(

Triste

Seriously, what's all this talk about?

It's just plain stupid to think that you can never "afford" things.

I aspire. A lot. But i tell myself that i will achieve goals I have set for myself in life. And then I set out to do it.

I wasn't born with old money or was fortunate enough to have gone into the property boom. But i worked hard enough to tell myself that i want to lead a comfortable lifestyle. And so I did.

You are only as good as your actions.

Triste

Alot of wise word from this topic, many kind and knowledgeable peoples for this xdd here to learn :s34:

Really do enjoy coming to this topic, not only because of all the watch porn and poison, all the nice people here too :D

Well, poison/porn.

The DB 28, an understated brand. But really pricey.

yattokame

Not bad not bad.
I prefer the yellow gold with the yellowish dial but wife prefers the rose gold. But.......still not as sold as the IWC perpetual. That one made my heart skip a beat.

I go eat grass for a while more then see how.

Vanilla Way

Well, poison/porn.

Cool looking piece. Price?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.