The Watch Thread - Part 4

jase07

Not bad not bad.
I prefer the yellow gold with the yellowish dial but wife prefers the rose gold. But.......still not as sold as the IWC perpetual. That one made my heart skip a beat.

I go eat grass for a while more then see how.

just 2 days ago, friend letting go of a 2008 piece. condition > 95%, only SGD16K. I would say its a steal, but i cannot afford at the moment. I like the rose gold one too.

Vanilla Way

Not bad not bad.
I prefer the yellow gold with the yellowish dial but wife prefers the rose gold. But.......still not as sold as the IWC perpetual. That one made my heart skip a beat.

Nice :) ALS designs are growing on me. I would also think the rose gold is better looking.

aerolord

Cool looking piece. Price?

Direct conversion is 135k sgd :eek:... but the details are really outstanding

L1250640.jpg

Jeremy1

Not bad not bad.

A good complement to your PP 5712...............................;)

Emospence

Not bad not bad.

Lange 1 right? Very the nice ****

Emospence

Seannie how old is yourself and your gf?

NEVER EVER say you are a loser. I might be just a mediocre white collar worker earning median income but I would never say that of myself. Once you allow yourself to have that thought in your head you are injecting yourself with a poison that kills you slowly. You have to stay positive and think of how to better yourself if you are not happy in your current state. Jiayou!

Hmmm. But always eat restaurants also sian ma? I only have them when I catch up with friends or for special occasions with my fiance. Hawker/ food court can be cheap and good if you know where to look - I usually have that with my fiance when we are out.

Other times I cook my own dinner or we cook together at his place during weekends.

Hawker food is noms man

Seannie

Seannie how old is yourself and your gf?

NEVER EVER say you are a loser. I might be just a mediocre white collar worker earning median income but I would never say that of myself. Once you allow yourself to have that thought in your head you are injecting yourself with a poison that kills you slowly. You have to stay positive and think of how to better yourself if you are not happy in your current state. Jiayou!

Hmmm. But always eat restaurants also sian ma? I only have them when I catch up with friends or for special occasions with my fiance. Hawker/ food court can be cheap and good if you know where to look - I usually have that with my fiance when we are out.

Other times I cook my own dinner or we cook together at his place during weekends.

OK, lemme reveal secret here which has never been revealed. So that u will understand why i say im a loser. Becos im not tat young anymore, ple always tot i young just becos i say i got galfriend and not wife. Come on yall. Older cannot have girlfriend mah? Cant i be poor and cant afford to get married thats why drag & drag? Come on, i belong to the below average class. No future, lazy & hopeless liao. In society no qualification means no hope no matter how HARD u work. Unless get upgraded. But im already lost with no direction in life anymore. No more motivation & passion in what i do. Live for the sake of living. Practically my soul died when i was in my secondary school. I fell hard in life & couldnt stand up from that fall. And so here i am the loser, dragging my days, my workload gets heavier & heavier in a job that i detest. I know my clients despise me but i cant be bothered. And i dont understand why i skive so much at work my boss still wanna gimme 10% increment. Yeah maybe tats too little for u guys, but to me tats alot which i cant fathom. Maybe pity me???

your guy lucky to have you becos u appreciate hawker food. No, i dont really think restaurant food is really worth it but my galfriend likes it so i have no choice. Just like she likes triple excellent cut diamond i just got to buy it. I have to bargain hard before she lowers the colour to E. But clarity no compromise. If u tell her to take F colour, hell yeah she will F me upside down too... she dont like yelo yelo looks dirty.

Im many years older than my gf. Im older than Ahboy82, one foot into Club 40s liao. Mid life crisis soon. No where to go if i dont stay in this job. But job really sucks. U can call it as meaningless work.

Vanilla Way

OK, lemme reveal secret here which has never been revealed. So that u will understand why i say im a loser. Becos im not tat young anymore, ple always tot i young just becos i say i got galfriend and not wife. Come on yall. Older cannot have girlfriend mah? Cant i be poor and cant afford to get married thats why drag & drag? Come on, i belong to the below average class. No future, lazy & hopeless liao. In society no qualification means no hope no matter how HARD u work. Unless get upgraded. But im already lost with no direction in life anymore. No more motivation & passion in what i do. Live for the sake of living. Practically my soul died when i was in my secondary school. I fell hard in life & couldnt stand up from that fall. And so here i am the loser, dragging my days, my workload gets heavier & heavier in a job that i detest. I know my clients despise me but i cant be bothered. And i dont understand why i skive so much at work my boss still wanna gimme 10% increment. Yeah maybe tats too little for u guys, but to me tats alot which i cant fathom. Maybe pity me???

your guy lucky to have you becos u appreciate hawker food. No, i dont really think restaurant food is really worth it but my galfriend likes it so i have no choice. Just like she likes triple excellent cut diamond i just got to buy it. I have to bargain hard before she lowers the colour to E. But clarity no compromise. If u tell her to take F colour, hell yeah she will F me upside down too... she dont like yelo yelo looks dirty.

Im many years older than my gf. Im older than Ahboy82, one foot into Club 40s liao. Mid life crisis soon. No where to go if i dont stay in this job. But job really sucks. U can call it as meaningless work.

Hmm. From my understanding, F to D colour difference cannot be seen by the naked eye leh. To be honest my rock @ colour grade F looks very white already. Don't see any yellow.

Don't mind me asking how old is your gf?

yattokame

just 2 days ago, friend letting go of a 2008 piece. condition > 95%, only SGD16K. I would say its a steal, but i cannot afford at the moment. I like the rose gold one too.

Is your friend still selling or its sold? 16k is a steal!

Triste

16k? What's his number?

I'll buy it right away.

I seldom see langes below the 20k mark and that's even for from years as early as 2004

Vanilla Way

Fellow bambino owners..what's your opinon on the strap?

3rd day into wearing it still loving it :s12: but can't help but to notice a thicker and fatter looking strap look better on the watch.

Triste

i passed it at SGD16k, then someone got it from him for SGD18K. still a steal. lol

Your friend must be really feeling charitable. Used lange 1s, not even Grand lange 1s have an average resale price of 26-27k.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.