The Watch Thread - Part 4

All in a Day

To me, it shows that we should just aim for e Rolex and forget about e pelagos. IMO :o

There are guys out there who refuse to admit they like rolex n tudor gives them a legitimate gratification they would otherwise refuse.

dipznpipz

no la...my wife didnt say she wanted this particular sevenfriday watch.....just giving you all a gauge of what kind she likes.......she dont like those typical watch...she likes those like ppl never hear before one (but of coz still well known in the community lah..) ....

this sevenfriday one is i show her, she say quite nice...and thats about it....

my friend recommended me this, i think it kinda suits what she wants.. svt-ax87 - ax110101-01m watch :: Aero : TSOVET : We

only thing is i scared cant find in singapore and i cant ship it fast enough before her bday...

Anyone can help? I looking for this tsovet watch...called wheelock and bras basah...both dont have...jiatlat...if ship from watchismo, is $890...and dunno can reach in time anot...

Anyone can help pls?

Wryer

I find it light leh. Tried it some time back at my usual AD.

Oh no. :(

Bit of dilemma. I want it light for daily use. But I don't wanna it too light because it will feel like a toy watch.

Another concern is the fit. I have pretty flat but wide wrist.

If weight and fit is bad, then I will cow bay cow blue and wait for the blue bay.

chengkhi

I can't do multi quotes as I'm in the gym now. But I've read through the comments by the bros around here.

I'm partial to RG, I'll be first to admit. But the missus and the SA says that that zeitwerk's design is enhanced by the black and white combination, making it extremely modern. It is after all a digital mechanical watch.

I've researched and found that the WG zeitwerk commands a much higher value than that of the RG in the secondary market.

Another point is I've got two watches in RG... So so i need another one?

Can't seem to make a decision.

WG... Find it more classy instead of the RG for this case. :)

yattokame

Oh no. :(

Bit of dilemma. I want it light for daily use. But I don't wanna it too light because it will feel like a toy watch.

Another concern is the fit. I have pretty flat but wide wrist.

If weight and fit is bad, then I will cow bay cow blue and wait for the blue bay.

Same here. I prefer heavy watches. My nautilus was just not the right weight for me but well.....

info_guy

Anyone can help? I looking for this tsovet watch...called wheelock and bras basah...both dont have...jiatlat...if ship from watchismo, is $890...and dunno can reach in time anot...

Anyone can help pls?

If she really likes e tsovet watch, then i suggest u to buy it online NOW and hopes it comes in time. Even if it doesn't arrive early, it is still a watch she likes.

But if it's an open choice then might as well go over to red army and choose another watch that is ready off the shelf.

yattokame

From the pics the WG does look nicer with the contrasting colors but......I'd still go for the RG.
No reasonable explanation; just by feel.

Anyway your money, you buy you happy.
U post many wristshots here, we also happy ;)

Oceania

ok... new theme for tml? =:p

20140407_210606%7E3.jpg

yattokame

ok... new theme for tml? =:p

20140407_210606%7E3.jpg

alamak I've stopped drinking (not that I used to drink a lot) ever since the kids were born.
I'm quite a paranoid dad - just in case the kids develop a high fever and needs to be rushed to hospital in the middle of the night. It has happened a few times and I was glad I wasn't on alcohol.

oolong cha can? :D pai sey ah.

yattokame

Anyone can help pls?

is it possible to have her try the watch, by any chance?
becos pictures are enhanced, and u really need to put it on the wrist to see how its really like.

Triste

Lazy to take a photo with the watches. But was planning on this for the night.

13692975075_dfcdd9ef60_b.jpg

On the Lange, will probably go with the WG. So see how it goes.

Did try the PP 5960P though over the weekend as a thought.

13693083693_1f55280faf_c.jpg

Oceania

alamak I've stopped drinking (not that I used to drink a lot) ever since the kids were born.
I'm quite a paranoid dad - just in case the kids develop a high fever and needs to be rushed to hospital in the middle of the night. It has happened a few times and I was glad I wasn't on alcohol.

can can! Cheers to a responsible dad! :)

dipznpipz

If she really likes e tsovet watch, then i suggest u to buy it online NOW and hopes it comes in time. Even if it doesn't arrive early, it is still a watch she likes.

But if it's an open choice then might as well go over to red army and choose another watch that is ready off the shelf.

Thats the problem...we went red army liao...she didnt see anything she likes...

Anyone else knows i can buy it in spore? If not no choice gotta get online...fast shipping from watchismo is usd$100...super bo hua siah

Vanilla Way

I don't drink either. Drinking makes me really uncomfortable and I just wanna sleep..lol, body not made for alcohol I guess.:s13:

Thai_Rak_Thai

Thanks for the inputs. Wow. Overwhelming love for the pelagos. I haven't had a chance to molest yet though.

They'll all good watches. Choose what you love, it's your cash :)

Pelagos - light, titanium, classy design like submariner

Breitling - heavy (good weight), functional (water resistant depth)

Planet Ocean - the priciest amongst three, sapphire case back (sucker for that)

tough choice, but fortunate it is one you can make and choose

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.