The Watch Thread - Part 4

pwillie

Thinking of hooting a AP preowned 42mm watch with a budget of $15k, and then have it authenticate at AP Centre for free,

Which model would you experts recommend? Thabks

Sorry no love for ROO, they wear big and looks too toyish, a 42mm ROO wears like a 44mm for others.
On the other hand RO kickass, my personal fav is the dual time... Get the 39mm size, fits most wrists nicely.
There is a RO chrono currently selling at chuan watch iirc.

Kensuke11

One Qns if i bought a Tag Link ladies online.

What are the options i can to get the bracelet adjsuted?
Dun mind paying a service charge if need to

Just go to Tag boutique. I was not charged for adjusting of bracelet and i only had the watch with me then.

crapman

Hi guys,

After roaming for a while here, and taking a look at some of the shops out there, finally paid for my first watch purchase!

UkPLOIL.jpg

Not as atas as the patek and rolex some of the pros have here, but dada! my first automatic watch!

Congratz Its nice. Clean and simple

Paladium

Hi guys,

After roaming for a while here, and taking a look at some of the shops out there, finally paid for my first watch purchase!

Not as atas as the patek and rolex some of the pros have here, but dada! my first automatic watch!

Seiko is a pretty good brand as many here will attest to. White dial, blue hands, open heart, applied(?) markers/logo, looks like a winner to me. Very nice, I like it!

You can consider getting a brown leather strap too just to give it added versatility. It will go well with the overall dial aesthetics. :D

Jeremy1

Wow, all the young elites....................:eek:

Moi old liao....................:o

derekliu

Hi guys,

UkPLOIL.jpg

nv see this seiko model at boutique or AD before. May i know where u bought this and how much? Very chio from the photo!

ecan07

it was their year end sale, 30% off so it's bought at $300.

Nice watch! Congrats!

Thanks!

Congratz Its nice. Clean and simple

Thankew! :)

nv see this seiko model at boutique or AD before. May i know where u bought this and how much? Very chio from the photo!

Eh replied earlier on. It's a small outlet. Really got this at the last min in the shop. Apparently they say this model they tend to only have 1-2 pieces (it was supposed to be kept for the shop lady's dad, she said she sell to me first. hahaha... not sure true or not, so taking it with a pinch of salt). I also nvr see it at any other shops ard actually. But i suppose it shldn't be a fake? haha... The exact model i need to go home to check first though.

ecan07

Seiko is a pretty good brand as many here will attest to. White dial, blue hands, open heart, applied(?) markers/logo, looks like a winner to me. Very nice, I like it!

You can consider getting a brown leather strap too just to give it added versatility. It will go well with the overall dial aesthetics. :D

thanks for the advice! I think i might need a strap sooner than later cos leather straps dun last long for me! This one can convert to metal strap though, but for now i'm sticking to leather, so will prob get a brown one nxt time!

Yea was recommended seiko by pros here based on my budget, actually liked orient more when i saw them, but the models i like all no sapphire. i v scared non-sapphire i will scratch easily, so get one with sapphire first! (this one has)

Jeremy1

it was their year end sale, 30% off so it's bought at $300.

300 buck so cheap............................:eek:

Just like to know the small circle window on the watch dial is it a tourbillon moving..........................:s8:

yattokame

300 buck so cheap............................:eek:

Just like to know the small circle window on the watch dial is it a tourbillon moving..........................:s8:

Openworked. A lot of brands also like that.

Seriously dunno what they wanna see with that tiny opening.

yattokame

It's this a tourbillon watch ? Just wondering.........................:D

Nope not at all.

This is one thing I hate in watches personally. Is it trying to mimic a tourbillon? It got you right there. What can u see from that tiny opening? I really dunno.

Jeremy1

This watch sure doesn't looked like a 300 buck watch from what I see.....................:s8:

And some more it's Made In Japan as stated on the dial..........................:s8:

pwillie

Nope not at all.

This is one thing I hate in watches personally. Is it trying to mimic a tourbillon? It got you right there. What can u see from that tiny opening? I really dunno.

Actually purely from aesthetics reason, I like the open-hearts if done nicely, just showing a tiny bit of the mechanism... Looking at the inner workings can be therapeutic....
Only that some unscrupulous sellers termed them tourbillon to scam people.

kiwitan

Hi guys,

UkPLOIL.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.