The Watch Thread - Part 4

Jeremy1

Still outside.

Later when i go home then report to u all.

By the way, those going to ChinaTown to buy things for CNY.
Please do not get con. I nearly did so but at last walk off without buying the jelly sweet. They charged me $108 for buying 10Kg of the jelly sweet..................:eek:

Wryer

IIRC is $4,000+ but dunno is it before or after discount...

Oh if it's before discount 4kplus, it will be just within my budget for a diver. Anyone with a confirmed price for a breitling super ocean heritage?

All in a Day

Still outside.

Please do not get con. I nearly did so but at last walk off without buying the jelly sweet. They charged me $108 for buying 10Kg of the jelly sweet..................:eek:

Was at chinatown point myself earlier. 10kg of sweets!! Goodness u buying CNY sweets for a school of children ah??

takuyazzz

Oh if it's before discount 4kplus, it will be just within my budget for a diver. Anyone with a confirmed price for a breitling super ocean heritage?

4k+ is price after discount

superocean abyss should be in and around your budget

Rooney3

Anyone who went the sale know tag carrera chrono price after discount at THG? Can only go on the weekend if sales last till the weekend.

yattokame

You can get a really classy, vastly superior gold Parmigiani for
that kind of money. Do yourself a huge favour and have a look
at the Tonda line.

Just received this in my mail today (yes, just reached home).

are you freakin' psychic??? give us some 4D number or what, dude.

Jeremy1

Was at chinatown point myself earlier. 10kg of sweets!! Goodness u buying CNY sweets for a school of children ah??

That's why near tio CON. When that fellow told me 10kg and it's $108, I was shocked and said I don't want to buy liao as I know where got so much.
That seller wanted to stop me and snatched my wallet away but luckily the crowd was there so I just walked off.

I saw the weighting machine was set at 4kg when nothing was loaded........................:eek:

And those sellers keep on adding sweets to my bag and worst of all, they took away 1 of my plastic bag when it's not really full and pass me another one to put my sweets inside.

But funny at the end, I got a very big bag of sweets and my own small bag which confirmed they wanted to cheat me.

Just be more alert whenever u all wanted to shop there. It's cheaper but just don't get CON.

:)

ecan07

Anw seems like a lot of ppl here like Patek huh? One way to get it at more affordable prices I think is to work at the luxury watch companies. I once had friend who offered to help me get at almost 40-50% discount lor. Mayb not the latest models. But then again even at that discount still more than what I cld afford, abt 20k or so haha

Jeremy1

Ok, today I went to the AP Boutique. Actually was quite skeptical to go in as feel a bit uneasy.

Anyway, I was really surprise by the SA friendly hospitality and did not really looked down on me as I am only wearing a T-shirt and jean but wearing my UN. He even offered me a drink.

Actually my intention was to check up the price of this latest ceramic model :

aud-2013-26402ce-oo-a002ca-2-f2-3-jpg_1007884.jpg

Price was $54400 but with 5% discount so about $51.5K after that.

He told me that all AP models price had went up since First of Jan but he doesn't know by how much as he told me it's depend on model.

The demand for Rose gold watches also on the rise since GOLD price is low now as he told me.

I also asked the stainless steel version which is at $43.4K, Bro Triste one, ceramic with forge carbon at $48.4K and the gold with ceramic at $61.4K. All prices haven't discounted 5% yet.

The surprise one is the bumblebee is selling at $46.1K......................:s22:
He told me this one had raised a lot due to high demand.

All watches come with 5 years warranty. If getting from THG maybe can get more discount up to 15 or 20% but warranty only 2 years.

After that I went to luxurytime and take a look and surprisingly I saw a brand new seal PP. Think it's bro yattokame one. The price is really very very good but I had no money.......................:o

Jeremy1

nothing poisoned u?

any sinn u series on offer?

AP only got 1 rose gold RO.

For those interested to get a Tudor, IWC, Breitling, Tag Heuer, Sinn, Harry Winston, Glashuette can go down and take a look. The discount is good.

Hope my memory is correct.......................:s8:

balzebub

Picked up a Sinn UX from the THG sale today. Just one small room with many many staff... Some nice speedmaster sapphire sandwich, no popular Tudors, nice iwc pilots, didn't have the FC slim line moonphase that I was gunning for as well..

chengkhi

Actually my intention was to check up the price of this latest ceramic model :
aud-2013-26402ce-oo-a002ca-2-f2-3-jpg_1007884.jpg

Price was $54400 but with 5% discount so about $51.5K after that.

SWEE ... I likey but no money also ....:s13:
But funny why carbon vs ceramic price difference so great ?

Jeremy1

SWEE ... I likey but no money also ....:s13:
But funny why carbon vs ceramic price difference so great ?

This one is full ceramic and just came out last year unlike the forged carbon with ceramic bezel is an older model out together with the stainless steel and gold in 2011.

hwaa

Still outside.

i jus came back from chinatown, those jelly u just taste taste sample can liao.. dont buy. usually i just walk past. :D

Jeremy1

i jus came back from chinatown, those jelly u just taste taste sample can liao.. dont buy. usually i just walk past. :D

Later, I go NTUC and take a look. Very nice to eat.............:lick: :lick: :lick:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.