The Watch Thread - Part 4

exxondus

The price difference is alot. Personally, I would get from boutique rather than AD only if the model is boutique exclusive or I really need it urgently and cannot afford to wait till AD has stock.

The extended warranty is probably useful for sending in for a servicing in the 4th or 5th year (worth maybe couple of thousands), but otherwise how often will your watch breakdown (*touchwood) to benefit from extended warranty? In fact, I am sure both seller or buyer would rather prefer not to encounter the situations where they have to make use of this "benefit".

I think this holds true for certain brands. But there are some brands like AP, PP where the repairs can hit thousands jus for simple fixes.

Which is why its always easier to sell those brands if theres still warranty left.

Of cos, if u can get 10+k of discountz off, then makes sense to get fe AD since future money is always 'cheaper'.

Generally most buyers dun thk abt maintenance costs until it hits them after the warranty period or when they try to resell.

sky00sky

Still outside.

Later when i go home then report to u all.

By the way, those going to ChinaTown to buy things for CNY.
Please do not get con. I nearly did so but at last walk off without buying the jelly sweet. They charged me $108 for buying 10Kg of the jelly sweet..................:eek:

Damn ** one.
Please be careful. Last day you go back la.

They will pass you one plastic bag ask you to fill until you song $2.

Jeremy1

Damn ** one.
Please be careful. Last day you go back la.

They will pass you one plastic bag ask you to fill until you song $2.

Just a warning to you all.

Maybe not all stalls are like that.

Paladium

The difference in discounts offered by the boutique versus those offered by ADs can be quite substantial. So for a $50k watch, it could be S$2.5k from boutique vs S$10k by ADs. However, because the boutique has got an extra 3 years of warranty, is it worth the extra money that we need to fork out???

Ya that was my concern also.

The patek boutique quoted me $58k while THG gave me a good discount, lets put it ard $45k.

13k......is it worth that 3yrs extra of warranty? I dunno man.

The extended warranty is probably useful for sending in for a servicing in the 4th or 5th year (worth maybe couple of thousands), but otherwise how often will your watch breakdown (*touchwood) to benefit from extended warranty? In fact, I am sure both seller or buyer would rather prefer not to encounter the situations where they have to make use of this "benefit".

Of cos, if u can get 10+k of discountz off, then makes sense to get fe AD since future money is always 'cheaper'.

Well, just ask yourself if you send in for servicing in the 5th , will it cost $10-13k?

If *touch wood* need to repair will it cost 10-13k?

jayz89

where to buy orient watch in west side ah? or mayb town area.

my budget around $500 ba, dk can get one decent anot leh

SpOrTsTeR79

Not sure about west side.

Town: Bencoolen - win's watch, Peninsula - A3 cube time, Chinatown - pearl's centre
East: BIG Time

Hope this helps.

where to buy orient watch in west side ah? or mayb town area.

my budget around $500 ba, dk can get one decent anot leh

exxondus

Well, just ask yourself if you send in for servicing in the 5th , will it cost $10-13k?

If *touch wood* need to repair will it cost 10-13k?

Thats why i say if 10+k discount can consider forgo the extra warranty.

Btw, my ap ceramic bezel costs 4.5k. I now replacing it foc after 1 yr + by AP cos jus discovered got manufacturing defect. I was told even if 4th yr and proved to be manufacturing defect, they will foc replace. Go figure :D

exxondus

Do a field report hor....i go after lunch :)

Jus left. No q before lunch hr. When left that time start to see q le.

Nearly got a GO haha. Selection i find much better than cortina, dickson and the others. Discount within range that u can get if u know an AD v well. But for peasants like me, quite substantial

All in a Day

After Palladium askec for help to find his seiko yesterday, kept thinking of the dive seiko that i always wanted to get as a kid but then "moved in".. May just go for it now, many years later... haha.

Guys, which one do u prefer?

or

Paladium

After Palladium askec for help to find his seiko yesterday, kept thinking of the dive seiko that i always wanted to get as a kid but then "moved in".. May just go for it now, many years later... haha.

Guys, which one do u prefer?

Just get both lah. :evil: Then weekend you and wife wear one each. Couple watch.

Btw this model I think K2 watch at Tanjong Katong have. :D

All in a Day

Just get both lah. :evil: Then weekend you and wife wear one each. Couple watch.

Btw this model I think K2 watch at Tanjong Katong have. :D

Haha.. nice try poisoning but my wife probably won't like plus she has a small wrist.

I am thinking the 2-colour dial (can't tell pepsi or coke but prefer pepsi) since it will be a weekend, casual watch and I already have a black sub

Henabi

Don't think can get BN orient star for less than 500. Iirc around 600 to 800 range.

But you can try mustafa.

Don't really trust pricing in skywatches. Don't know AD or grey...

sky00sky

image_zps6c8ef4aa.jpg

This one more old skol rugged feel

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.