The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

flew private jet on your gulfstream or bombardier huh? =:p

ah... the luxury of being able to fly last minute, anytime, anywhere with just a passport, skipping the queues and the dreaded luggage conveyor belt. :s12:

Errr nope. JB.
Drove in. Walk walk ard. Since we are here maybe get some grocery and diapers.

yattokame

Not surprising, I believed most of you wear Casio G-shock during your school days............................:D

Not just that man. The G-shocks also probably saw most of us through NS :)

In fact when I found my G shock from my NS days but realized it could not power up I was a bit sad.....like a part of me died :(

Henabi

Not just that man. The G-shocks also probably saw most of us through NS :)

In fact when I found my G shock from my NS days but realized it could not power up I was a bit sad.....like a part of me died :(

Fully agree :) its either G shock or Casio Illiminator ^.^

dominicwor2

Heh true, marketing is important, would anyone buy any of the luxury watch brands if not for the power marketing behind the product? Having said that hype will need to be backed up by a decent product. And for me the Sistem 51 has proven to be accurate as claimed, dial is busy but still legible.IMHO, the movement is better in terms of accuracy compared to comparable every level movement by Seiko, orient and even selita.

Any idea when will it be available locally?

billovee

Never look down on G shock.

you throw any luxury vs g shock on the floor hard as possible.

Chance the luxury watch crack and spoilt , while g shock survive.

It is a must watch for everyone I see.

ridsect91

hello guys, down here can advertise the watches i want to sell or not ah?
currently got 2 perfect condition G-Shocks (G-6900A-9DR) Yellow and G-6900-1DR (black with red dial) for sale :s22: i got put on e-bay, don't dare link here, later tio ban :(

oh ya, also a casio (mtp1240D-7b) in perfect condition too... pm me if interested hehe :s13: happy cny everyone!!

Henabi

Never look down on G shock.

you throw any luxury vs g shock on the floor hard as possible.

Chance the luxury watch crack and spoilt , while g shock survive.

It is a must watch for everyone I see.

Just read an article that till today many nasa astronauts wear g shock to space.
10 metres drop. Water resistance 10m. Battery life 10yrs

cranthir

I have a BNIB Jaeger LeCoultre Grande Reverso Ultra Thin Tribute to 1931 U.S. Limited Edition Ref Q2788571

$_20.JPG

$_20.JPG

$_20.JPG

how much is this worth now?

zzyzx

changi airport transit lounge selling this piece for $19613 after all discounts and gst rebate. plus able to use changi rewards card to earn airport voucher worth $1100 (based on 19500 points). if paying by cc, still able to earn further points. therefore the price effectively became less than $18513 excluding cc rebate / points.. the $1k+ rebate might worth to buy a flight tix to buy a duty free rolex comes with free travelling to places like tw or nearer. lol..

a good deal i think.. but any where with cheaper lobang? :D

yattokame

changi airport transit lounge selling this piece for $19613 after all discounts and gst rebate. plus able to use changi rewards card to earn airport voucher worth $1100 (based on 19500 points). if paying by cc, still able to earn further points. therefore the price effectively became less than $18513 excluding cc rebate / points.. the $1k+ rebate might worth to buy a flight tix to buy a duty free rolex comes with free travelling to places like tw or nearer. lol..

a good deal i think.. but any where with cheaper lobang? :D

Wah this is shiok. Forgot there's changi rewards pt card......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.