The Watch Thread - Part 4

All in a Day

Ok people, here's a snap of some watches of mine ........................ share share....

P1010482.jpg

I suppose a couple are your partner's? But don't doubt they are in "your" collection in terms of purchases.

iceflight

I suppose a couple are your partner's? But don't doubt they are in "your" collection in terms of purchases.

Yes... Other than the ladies PP , Actually I usually buy more 'unisex' watches, good excuse for me and her to wear more varieties and keeps wifey happy too

dahui~

GPS watches

Thanks. But the $12 watch cannot do lap timing and keep a history of lap times right, like iphone?

Now considering to go a bit more hardcore into GPS watches. Anyone use?

I have personally been using the Nike TomTom watch to log my run for a little more than a year now.
Haven't used a GPS watch prior to this and i have been running consistently for 23 years now.
I must say it's a pretty reliable and relatively cheap GPS watch that you can find readily available in most Nike shops in Singapore.
341 runs logged so far and still holding well.

RadEoNic

Did you try the chronograph? Apparently it doesn't sweep smoothly

nope. the shop closing liao so i just took a quick photo and left. people also want to go for their hot dates on friday one leh

Hi RadEoNic,

wow, very similar to this piece of Luminox, non chrono tho, I have got a super good lobang for this piece, non-profit, let me know if you're keen.

1925.jpg

it's ok man.
did abit of research and it seems damn huge (>44mm)
thanks

Vanilla Way

My humble (but costly by my standards) purchase for today, a preowned vintage 1988 datejust for my husband to be in October as a wedding gift. Basically did a week odd of research - I'm a watch newbie. Nothing fanciful just a simple classic watch that was made in his birth year. Did a swap to leather strap to make the gift more appropriate for the wrist of a 26 year old guy.

TeenTitan01

My humble (but costly by my standards) purchase for today, a preowned vintage 1988 datejust for my husband to be in October as a wedding gift. Basically did a week odd of research - I'm a watch newbie. Nothing fanciful just a simple classic watch that was made in his birth year. Did a swap to leather strap to make the gift more appropriate for the wrist of a 26 year old guy.

NAISE!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!

:D

wat's the damage?

Henabi

Rolex Datejust: $2900
Aftermarket Lizard leather strap : $50
Aftermarket Rolex Buckle : $20

A wedding gift to HTB : Priceless :D

2900 is very affordable... how I wish sub can be this price range....clolx =P

yattokame

Rolex Datejust: $2900
Aftermarket Lizard leather strap : $50
Aftermarket Rolex Buckle : $20

A wedding gift to HTB : Priceless :D

there are some things money can't buy.
for everything else, there's mastercard. :D

welcome to the club/thread.

yattokame

just like I mentioned in the other thread......I still can't appreciate a panerai after so many years.
anyone can tell me what's their selling point other than it's big and easily recognizable?
maybe just not my kind of thing.

yattokame

If you see an uncle with several NTUC plastic bags filled with buns on the MRT now ......yes that's me.
Going to brighten some needy families' day now :)

Oh btw the buns are breakfast for others; I'm still on a grass diet. LOL

P/s ok theres a cute nurse sitting in front of me, staring at my buns. The ones in the bag, not the fat lumpy ones on me. Hahahaha
Just wanted to be lame.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.