The Watch Thread - Part 4

All in a Day

yatto bro, the blue one is nicer.really stands out. haha just my 2 cents :)

Blue suits u better. It is a dressy looking pilot that goes well with a large diameter.

Need to understand the roots of the portuguese to appreciate its large size. Never meant to be an elegant dress watch in the 1st place. Thats y the use of arabic numerals and large dial.

If u r looking for true dress watch then should avoid both.

TeenTitan01

Don't blame yatto lah... It the poison, sooo lethal .... sooo incontrollable.... :s8:

The antidote to cure this irresistible urge is to buy and curb it for awhile. Next thing you know, the poison relapses and you'd have too seacrh for "antidote" again..... :s12::o

Hais we live in a world full of different "poisons" :s22:

no, not blaming, heheh... just knowing what's it like for a watch nerd/lover/aficionado/connoisseur who kena poisoned deep deep...

that's why i correctly predicted his 3 yrs will eat grass is just wishful thinking in response to shelling out big time for his pp nautilus.

that's why i posted that the authorities should ban luxury watches just like hard core drugs to save addicts from ruin/doom and we should all check into rehab. stat. roflmao.

ok, everyone repeat after me (in the style of alcoholics anonymous 12 step program):

1. i am <your name> and i am a watch addict. (the 1st step is to acknowledge you have a problem).

:D

TeenTitan01

yatto bro, the blue one is nicer.really stands out. haha just my 2 cents :)

did somebody say blue dial?

now here's a super chio blue sunburst dial to brighten everyone's day!

Rolex+Yacht-Master+Rolesium+116622.jpg

Watches by SJX: Rolex Yacht-Master in steel and platinum with blue dial

Green Sub 116610LV or Blue Yachtmaster 116622?

https://www.rolexforums.com/showthread.php?t=244224

drool........ :lick:

time for a new watchie, anyone? :D

hwaa

flying off to taiwan tml for a 8 days trip, before flying thot just to share the latest cake she help her friend baked for her hubby.

IMG_20140224_120451.jpg

mess with cakes is her fbpage, can like to see some other cakes she baked. :D

Henabi

gumpie

Feels the white face looks better on me. The little prince looks......strange on me.

I agree, I think it does look better. I find that it has a classier, more elegant look to it. And I find that the crown on the petit prince a bit too much haha.

TeenTitan01

aerolord

flying off to taiwan tml for a 8 days trip, before flying thot just to share the latest cake she help her friend baked for her hubby.

IMG_20140224_120451.jpg

so this is your motive :eek:

Henabi

TeenTitan01

OMG OMG OMG!!! never seen YM so chio!! :eek:
tt01.... why you inject new poison :(

haha. glad you find it chio.

tbh, i wasn't keen on dark coloured dials in the past, as i find white/silver more classic and easier to read off from, especially for dress watches. i associated dark colour dials to be less formal (except perhaps black) and more casual - i still do.

but as i said before, taste evolves.

i quite like the platinum bezel & silver-grey dial of the yachtmaster.

when the blue dial ym first came out, it didn't appeal to me immediately.

but as time goes on, and actually seeing it in the metal, side by side & on wrist against the silver-grey, the blue sunburst gets more appealing & has plenty of character. it makes the silver-grey dial looks anemic by comparison.

however, i still associate it with as a casual/weekend watch, to be worn dressed down with comfortable clothes: perhaps a tucked out rolled sleeves L/S casual shirt with knee pants and sockless deck shoes. naise!

Henabi

haha. glad you find it chio.

tbh, i wasn't keen on dark coloured dials in the past, as i find white/silver more classic and easier to read off from, especially for dress watches. i associated dark colour dials to be less formal (except perhaps black) and more casual - i still do.

but as i said before, taste evolves.

i quite like the platinum bezel & silver-grey dial of the yachtmaster.

when the blue dial ym first came out, it didn't appeal to me immediately.

but as time goes on, and actually seeing it in the metal, side by side & on wrist against the silver-grey, the blue sunburst gets more appealing & has plenty of character. it makes the silver-grey dial looks anemic by comparison.

however, i still associate it with as a casual/weekend watch, to be worn dressed down with comfortable clothes: perhaps a tucked out rolled sleeves L/S casual shirt with knee pants and sockless deck shoes. naise!

GMT/SUB/YM i also see them as watches for casual, weekends and dress-down days. maybe its my age bah... i still see Sub Blue dial FG as too mature..maybe when I reach mid 30s...taste change...

dress watches for me first up is always JLC reverso :s13:

Chronology

Hi guys,

I'm looking to change my strap on my watch to a thick leather strap with deployment clasp.. May I have some recommendations on where to do so? As my wrist is rather small.. 6.25", would they help me to alter it as well?

Attached below is a picture of my current watch..

wbcm6c.jpg

Thank you so much.

TeenTitan01

IMG_20140224_120451.jpg

thanks for sharing bro hwaa! :lick::love::D

i see a sterling business potential here! :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.