The Watch Thread - Part 4

TeenTitan01

Sounds rike a pinnacle on duxton wor :s13::s13::s13:

fwah, stop fishing for info lah. aiyoh, your csi technique also :s22:.

yattokame kor kor already said he like "condo facilities" liao.

pee-knuckle is just a dressed up, overpriced hdb pigeon hole, cramped like siao AND NO CONDO FACILITIES HOR. :s8:

yattokame

fwah, stop fishing for info lah. aiyoh, your csi technique also :s22:.

yattokame kor kor already said he like "condo facilities" liao.

pee-knuckle is just a dressed up, overpriced hdb pigeon hole, cramped like siao AND NO CONDO FACILITIES HOR. :s8:

absolutely agree. but location is good lah.

Andy0601a

the photos I posted totally ignored :s13:

EDOX really that unheard of?

looks like it's still branding > watch :o

Paladium

warao!!! you all make me slightly regret buying my black bay sia.....

i mean black bay with bracelet and not distressed leather...

regret with black bay??? WAIT LONG LONG RAH!!!

Y regret? Just buy their distressed leather or a 3rd party one lor. $200 can get very good quality liao.

Im looking for a brown strap for my pam 104. where is a place to hoot. i kinda detest the normal pam buckle... its very troublesome to wear. a simpler one as close to the original would be awesome! tia! :o:D

bro, sgroc got so many vendors selling brown strap, black strap, green, yellow, red and blue also have. Google "panerai brown leather strap" lor. Guarantee you see until :s22: :D

Another nice looking watch :(

Flieger Baumuster B - STOWA GmbH & Co.KG

They dont have a physical shop in singapore?

Stowa only do online sales. No physical shops anywhere. Their watches are good. Value for money. So in demand until must wait a few months for their in stock.

the photos I posted totally ignored :s13:

EDOX really that unheard of?

looks like it's still branding > watch :o

Not that we ignore, but Edox I doubt got any one has real life experience with one. Their pricing can get some better ones with better brands. Reality is brand > watch to most people.

Some of the designs you posted look like tissot, casio, citizen, etc. I think you can do better but as we always advocate here, as long as you are happy just buy. You feel shiok we see already also shiok. :s13:

TeenTitan01

the original contract manufacturer for the b-uhr fleiger observations watches were stowa, laco, wempe, iwc & als (surprise! surprise) according to strict german war contract designs.

wempe is since defunct, als no longer do fleigers and iwc has strayed so far from the original designs & overcharging for eta movements to be irrelevant. heck even archimede and other micro brands like azimuth produce a closer facsimile than iwc.

that leaves stowa & laco who still produces their fleigers close to the original design.

the proper size of the b-uhr fleiger is a dinner plate sized 55mm, with a dull grey painted look case and straight lugs, NO display caseback (solid caseback only), with caseback & side of case etched with characteristic markings.

for these reasons, i feel laco > stowa as they still preserve these elements (except for the 55mm size) better than stowa.

yattokame

the original contract manufacturer for the b-uhr fleiger observations watches were stowa, laco, wempe, iwc & als (surprise! surprise) according to strict german war contract designs.

wempe is since defunct, als no longer do fleigers and iwc has strayed so far from the original designs & overcharging for eta movements to be irrelevant. heck even archimede and other micro brands like azimuth produce a closer facsimile than iwc.

that leaves stowa & laco who still produces their fleigers close to the original design.

the proper size of the b-uhr fleiger is a dinner plate sized 55mm, with a dull grey painted look case and straight lugs.

for these reasons, i feel laco > stowa as they still preserve these elements (except for the 55mm size) better than stowa.

Azimuth actually still has a 55mm version. Available on collectorstime.com. LE of 100pcs. Ard $3k.

yattokame

not for those who want peace & quiet.

I actually like living in such places. I like how vibrant it still is in the evening and I can still go shopping anytime.

My ultimate dream house is not sentosa cove but orchard residences :) scotts square also can lah. Haha....

All in a Day

Which PAM model is the classic that may be regarded as the "equivalent" as the submariner is to the Rolex sports series?

Directed to Paladium and azrielsc, PAM owners/enthusiasts

Emospence

Feel like getting the FC worldtimer but then El Primero will have to wait even longer, HALP

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.