The Watch Thread - Part 4

patryn33

Anybuttie knows where can find these and for how much?

Here no AD in sg iirc
http://www.nomos-store.com

Samfreak

A.-Lange-S%C3%B6hne-Langematik-Perpetual.jpg

LangematikPerpetual4.jpg

I'm leaning to the rose gold piece what do u all think? More contrast in colors while the platinum one look dull

Plat for me. More classy. If I ever own one, I will not wear it on the 1st of any month! Why didn't ALS just print a zero instead of leaving the first digit blank???

TeenTitan01

Poisoning Dad with Panerai!

Now planning for my Italy trip at the end of the year so must save up for more Pams!!

wah! how's the poisoning progress? :D

1st trip to italy? what's your focus? food, wine, culture, history...?

TeenTitan01

A.-Lange-S%C3%B6hne-Langematik-Perpetual.jpg

LangematikPerpetual4.jpg

I'm leaning to the rose gold piece what do u all think? More contrast in colors while the platinum one look dull

iceflight kor kor, you know my standard reply, especially for an elite like you:

vk1zuW7.gif
:

:D

but srsly, i find the rose gold to be warmer too. just get a black strap as well in case you're wearing your black shoes/belt...

you can't go wrong with either! :s12:

TeenTitan01

Sell lor, replace with a pam. :lick:

Yah it was the original size, but it has more or less been accepted that a 44mm is the way to go.

Besides, 47mm can be overwhelming for majority of wrists. I know many say that the case shape for pam 372 is such that it looks more flattering on smaller wrists as compared to previous 47mm.

But I see already all i can say is some of them really deluding themselves. Lugs already overhang so much still say look good. Might as well strap on an alarm clock. :crazy:

flavor flav of public enemy approves! he says go big or don't go at all. that's why he hangs a clock around his neck. :s13:

Oceania

My leather strap has arrived :)

It's 22mm, heng can squeeze into the 21mm lugs :D

Looks different now :)

2014-02-28%2018.22.58.jpg

2014-02-28%2021.56.13.jpg

2014-02-28%2020.31.14.jpg

2014-02-28%2022.00.41.jpg

TeenTitan01

s$126k for platinum and S$107k for gold. Price wise. Gold makes more sense

iceflight kor kor, would you consider getting it in HK when you next fly there?

cos you can get an omega speedmaster professional moonwatch sandwich (with spare change) or a jlc master ultra thin 38 (top up a bit) with the savings on the 7% gst.

cheers!

iceflight

iceflight kor kor, you know my standard reply, especially for an elite like you:

vk1zuW7.gif
:

but srsly, i find the rose gold to be warmer too. just get a black strap as well in case you're wearing your black shoes/belt...

you can't go wrong with either! :s12:

Thanks all for the mixed reply, I haven't got to see it yet, last minute got meeting today. I'm still tilted to the Gold, however when I saw it the other night I really cannot really read the 3 dials, very small.... got to try to see clearly this time. Found out that for deployant clasp got to pay S$2.5k more... dun like this kind of policy..... but it's really a nicely made watch

TT01:

Not elite please..... brown strap still ok with black shoes, especially Croc strap..
And thanks for the concern, but GST I always save on anyway... my discount in Singapore, nowhere in the world can match, actually Singapore is one of the cheapest place to get watches

TeenTitan01

I just might get a Flieger for a everyday watch. Would probably be looking at the baumuster - prefer the type B dial for something more interesting.

The lume looks pretty amazing.

wah, you're a zhar boh, but your taste & knowledge in watches (which is developing at an accelerated pace) are even better than some tar boh hor!

amazing!

you're wired like a guy! (compliments, har.)

TeenTitan01

Thanks all for the mixed reply, I haven't got to see it yet, last minute got meeting today. I'm still tilted to the Gold, however when I saw it the other night I really cannot really read the 3 dials, very small.... got to try to see clearly this time. Found out that for deployant clasp got to pay S$2.5k more... dun like this kind of policy..... but it's really a nicely made watch

TT01:

Not elite please..... brown strap still ok with black shoes, especially Croc strap..
And thanks for the concern, but GST I always save on anyway... my discount in Singapore, nowhere in the world can match, actually Singapore is one of the cheapest place to get watches

by the time one is loaded enough to afford super-complications, presbyopia gets in the way. !@#$%^&*()_+!

still say you're not elite? maybe you're a humble foreign elite (for not trumpeting that you're an elite) cos you can flash your passport...

All in a Day

by the time one is loaded enough to afford super-complications, presbyopia gets in the way. !@#$%^&*()_+!

still say you're not elite? maybe you're a humble foreign elite (for not trumpeting that you're an elite) cos you can flash your passport...

I think he enjoys vvip discounts not unlike and perhaps surpassing yattokame's level of AD discounts

Nakedtoes

So envy elites here can hoot 100k watch wo a blink I want to hoot a daytona also need to think bery long.

Vanilla Way

wah, you're a zhar boh, but your taste & knowledge in watches (which is developing at an accelerated pace) are even better than some tar boh hor!

amazing!

you're wired like a guy! (compliments, har.)

Really learnt a lot from all the kind folks here!=:p But still much more to learn from all the korkors and unker t.t here.

Hopefully can acquire some feminine pieces in time to come too.
Might be wired like a guy in some ways but I still wear my skirts, floral prints with a tiny bling :D Me heading home after dinner from some friends......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.