The Watch Thread - Part 4

Elshan

have been following your posts on your microbrand on sgrolexclub seeking opinion..... congrats!!!

Haha thanks man! Its been a long journey since then! Building a watch is really not easy haha...even without the movement!

Jeremy1

Just wondering is it all high end perpetual watch come with a winder ?

iceflight

here's with 2 other of it's new 'friends'

IMG_0733.jpg

Elshan

Firstly, congrats on ur new brand. It's good to see local brands, regardless the product.

May i ask where are ur watches manufactured? Are these original designs to your brand or OEM?

Thank you bro! It's manufactured in china with full original designs and have the cad drawings/ 3d models to prove :) Didn't want to go down the homage route as its not much to be proud of, even though costs and time taken is wayyyyy cheaper.

For the price range not much choice with the location of manufacture though.

Went with the miyota as its got the best price/reliability too.

All in a Day

ok i am sure I'll kena left right centre up down for this but......
just from pics alone I still prefer the IWC perpetual over the ALS perpetual leh. :s22:

Nv kena la.. I personally find the perpetual too "busy" for an ALS although mayb unfair la. Perpetual calendar dun look busy is like being super ngeow (but hey it's ALS, high standards apply).

If u really like the iwc then go for it. Its only when u get tempted and tried others enough then u know whether u truly like what u had in mind. Dun try to apply this to ur relationships though if u're a settled man or lady (VW bday girl)

yattokame

Nv kena la.. I personally find the perpetual too "busy" for an ALS although mayb unfair la. Perpetual calendar dun look busy is like being super ngeow (but hey it's ALS, high standards apply).

If u really like the iwc then go for it. Its only when u get tempted and tried others enough then u know whether u truly like what u had in mind. Dun try to apply this to ur relationships though if u're a settled man or lady (VW bday girl)

same here. I find the dial too busy on top of all the subdials. not like I can afford it but.....just not my cuppa.

iceflight

Omg the Terraluna... That's an amazing watch. What made u choose the perpetual over it?

It's really amazing I agree, but it's really huge maybe 48mm, thick as well, look like I'm wearing a pocket watch on the hand..... the price is S$300k+ as well, I haven't compared with other watches this range yet, but at the moment that range is still bit painful for me...

All in a Day

Not yet, I'll be calling them on Monday to check. Figured I'd try asking the Bros here first if anyone has gotten it authenticated with them before.

Some pre-owned shops may tell u they can do it but is that enough assurance for u? Unfortunately the rolex and RSC authentication model don't work for other brands. If u alrd bought, bring to service centre to service and double up as authentication will be the best option IMO

iceflight

only got one black t shirt guy i saw, doubt it's you :s13:... me was wearing white t shirt with a super shining belt...

dont sexposed me :s31:

Please to meet you..... I remember looking at the striking hand now.... I was alone BTW... Not the other fatter guy with lots of tattoo

gumpie

Some pre-owned shops may tell u they can do it but is that enough assurance for u? Unfortunately the rolex and RSC authentication model don't work for other brands. If u alrd bought, bring to service centre to service and double up as authentication will be the best option IMO

I haven't bought it yet, still weighing options. I think I'll do just that. Thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.