1. Paladium
2. Henabi
3. Aerolord
4. All in a Day
5. Yattokame
6. xtwis7

But so far it seems that those who are attending are all those extremely high lebel bros. As much as I feel confident about myself, one would naturally feel a slight hint of pressure when you're surrounded by watches worth more than a house if you add them up.

Just my 2 cents so I may give this a miss cause this thought is just quite unsettling.

#truestory

gumpie

From my understanding a dress watch should have the following qualities, pls correct me if I am wrong all the kor kors here.

-Simple and clean looking
-Analogue
-Slim not bulky, wore on leather strap
-No funky dials like chronograph etc

Eg : Patek Philippe Calatrava Ref. 5096

A bit late to the discussion, but in the spirit of simplicity, I'd say that batons > Roman numerals > Arabic numerals. *ducks for cover*

TeenTitan01

I can bring the watch trays......bought two from Ten10. very good quality.

Need to wear gloves or not?

good idea for everyone to BYO fine cotten gloves!

maybe even some loupes with built-in light source!

:D

ps for peace of mind, it's always prudent to try on a luxury watch over a padded watch tray in a boutique. you know what they say when you damage the merchandise... that's why i reminded you folks to do so in my earlier post, especially when handling other people's treasured pieces.

cheers!

All in a Day

1. Paladium
2. Henabi
3. Aerolord
4. All in a Day
5. Yattokame
6. xtwis7

But so far it seems that those who are attending are all those extremely high lebel bros. As much as I feel confident about myself, one would naturally feel a slight hint of pressure when you're surrounded by watches worth more than a house if you add them up.

Just my 2 cents so I may give this a miss cause this thought is just quite unsettling.

Hey, ppl like me talk alot but no substance. So u can discount me alrd hehe.. If anything this is a good opportunity to learn and get corrected/criticised. Afterall we are strangers outside of watches, so no embarressment la. Thats my mindset la.

TeenTitan01

A bit late to the discussion, but in the spirit of simplicity, I'd say that batons > Roman numerals > Arabic numerals. *ducks for cover*

in agreement there bro gumpie, except for the arabic numerals bit.

dress watches should never have arabic numerals. they're only for military field / pilot / mickey-mouse watches.

TeenTitan01

Hey, ppl like me talk alot but no substance. So u can discount me alrd hehe.. If anything this is a good opportunity to learn and get corrected/criticised. Afterall we are strangers outside of watches, so no embarressment la. Thats my mindset la.

bro All in a Day, not trying to steal your thunder, but i think i'm the resident lor soh, cheong hei, with no watch to show gasbag here leh, roflmao.

Jeremy1

Me2.........................:D

I will join u all when I strike Toto First Prize......................:s12:

TeenTitan01

I join when I have at least one got face timepiece :s13:

if you wear a seiko/orient is good enough liao! definitely got face! those who say don't have know nuts about watches, hor (they're usually the wannabes who think xxx brand is all atas when it's really not)! kick them in their nuts for me! :(

seiko/orient build and use their own in-house, reliable, albeit plain, boring, undecorated mechanical movements, not just some quartz fashion pieces.

plus they represent quality, reliability, value for money and honest, affordable, unpretentious pricing.

checks all the boxes for a quality, value for money timepiece.

watch nerd/nut approved!

xtwis7

Xtwis7... don't feel unsettled or disturbed. Join me join me.
I will wear G shock or my 25hours..

SICC... wah...

I would want to wear my casio but I dropped it while in HKG. Sentimental value of all the mud, sweat and tears gone. :(

Anyway, SICC is quite an intimidating place especially to meet people especially if it's all their first time. To me, somewhere outdoor would be better. I'm very 'uncle' even though only 27 so if can I'll suggest kopi tiam or even hawker centre one.

Azrielsc

As above, I propose our 1st gathering to be on 29 Mar, Sat afternoon. Probably 1pm-ish till late noon so evening onwards can accompany family, gf, friends, etc.

Venue: Open to suggestions. Somewhere affordable, comfortable, indoors where we can meet away from prying eyes.

Objective: To put a face to our nicks/facilitate watch discussion/share lobangs on watches or otherwise/hands holding, networking, etc.

Anyone in this thread is invited and encouraged to join, regardless what kind of watch you are wearing. I think we generally don't ostracize the brand, type, etc.

Will start a new thread to facilitate discussions once the gathering is confirmed with a healthy number of participants so it doesn't get overwhelmed by the crazy number of posts update daily.

Add your nicks to your list if you are able to make it.

1. Paladium
2. Henabi
3. Aerolord
4. All in a Day
5. Yattokame
6. xtwis7
7. Azrielsc

Will wear my most precious... my late granddad's Pagol... I will bring my work gloves... so that I can hold Yattokame's hands!

Andy0601a

As above, I propose our 1st gathering to be on 29 Mar, Sat afternoon. Probably 1pm-ish till late noon so evening onwards can accompany family, gf, friends, etc.

Venue: Open to suggestions. Somewhere affordable, comfortable, indoors where we can meet away from prying eyes.

Objective: To put a face to our nicks/facilitate watch discussion/share lobangs on watches or otherwise/hands holding, networking, etc.

Anyone in this thread is invited and encouraged to join, regardless what kind of watch you are wearing. I think we generally don't ostracize the brand, type, etc.

Will start a new thread to facilitate discussions once the gathering is confirmed with a healthy number of participants so it doesn't get overwhelmed by the crazy number of posts update daily.

1. Paladium
2. Henabi
3. Aerolord
4. All in a Day
5. Yattokame
6. xtwis7

nice! kudos to whomever initiated it.

I work in the watch industry honestly and for you guys to meet up and talk about watches and giving us the liberty to "molest" your luxury pieces, that'd be awesome exposure.

But personally I have no time piece worthy of note, most would feel a lil intimidated :(

chengkhi

those elite kor kors here who post their atas grail watches are just sharing their joy with us.

from their postings, i'm convinced they're humble, friendly & approachable. otherwise, they won't bother sharing & posting also, right? ;)

+1 to above
Too bad i cant join, weekends for kids.
And i cant bear holding hands with other guys... 8p

Mr_spEEd

1. Paladium
2. Henabi
3. Aerolord
4. All in a Day
5. Yattokame
6. Pew
7. Mr_spEEd

My agenda
1) will bring snacks from Japan to share. Tokyo banana is out - short shelf life.
2) those of you who promised to hold my hand better make true your promise. LOL
3) will bring most of my watches as well as magazines and stuff.

Even if the cafe does not chase us out because of (1), they probably will due to (2)

+1 over here.

I will love to join in very much even though I do not have atas watches and did not contribute much over here.. But I thought is a good chance to meetup with the folks over here that share the same passion.. maybe can network a little bit too :s13:

Henabi

Azrielsc... I will soak my hands in milk and apply lotion every day...make my hands smooth smooth so can hold hands with yatto lah aerolord lah tt01 lah paladium lah

=P

Azrielsc

Azrielsc... I will soak my hands in milk and apply lotion every day...make my hands smooth smooth so can hold hands with yatto lah aerolord lah tt01 lah paladium lah

=P

Henabi, you can hold my hands, anytime... fellow kopite!

Just some housekeeping for the rest, hope you don't mind Yattokame!

Date & Time: 29 March 2014 / Sat afternoon / 1pm onwards
Venue: TBC

1. Paladium
2. Henabi
3. Aerolord
4. All in a Day
5. Yattokame
6. Pew
7. Mr_spEEd
8. Azrielsc
9. xtwis7

Emospence

Example ? :D

At least must

OaHSVGU.jpg

eNShKrc.jpg

:o

Now only got

2DiRCoX.jpg

:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.