The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

yea lor..most places sold out.

there's one S.A in Dickson very -.-'' earlier when I inquired. attitude plus she actually asked me to check it online? eh hello..I totally know how the watch looks like, I need to look at the physical item.

maybe I didn't look like a million bucks so she like that to me :(

which dickson? wisma one?

one way to ensure they serve u properly is to call and enquire beforehand and tell them you wanna try. they know walk-ins are mostly eyeballs.

yattokame

too shiny for my liking..cos it's really v big for me. the shine totally magnify the size even more.:s13::s13:

maybe its my recent fetish for steel pieces...... but i feel it looks very good in steel :)

ok lah u can use it as a mirror mah :)

Vanilla Way

which dickson? wisma one?

one way to ensure they serve u properly is to call and enquire beforehand and tell them you wanna try. they know walk-ins are mostly eyeballs.

yeah wisma's. but regardless I still think there should be a certain level of service. though I'm a walk in I didn't offend you in any way why do I have to put up with your attitude? kinda ruined my mood a little at that moment.:(:(

Donten

errr whts marinemaster? seiko ah?

ok if i have the time I will :) i am going again in June and MAYBE will spend a weekend in tokyo (asking my jap fren to help me get AKB48 theatre tickets hahaha)

my attempt at poisoning you.

yattokame

yeah wisma's. but regardless I still think there should be a certain level of service. though I'm a walk in I didn't offend you in any way why do I have to put up with your attitude? kinda ruined my mood a little at that moment.:(:(

it happens.
if u remember I believe i shared my experience with the AD at RWS. never gonna buy from them.

yattokame

azimuth? this is 2000+ only. would say seiko is more well known than azimuth.

that one was for all their unique watches.....until I realized I could have bought better watches with the money. bought way too many at one time

If i pass by any seiko dealers I will check for you no problem :)

bberry

there's one S.A in Dickson very -.-'' earlier when I inquired. attitude plus she actually asked me to check it online? eh hello..I totally know how the watch looks like, I need to look at the physical item.

xmm VW, told u before, make use of your asset, that is being a female, get a MALE SA to serve you. Remember, opposite attracts :s13:

yattokame

Yeah I remember that. Well well, guess it happens. Maybe the S.A happen not to like our faces. :s13::s13:

maybe they had a bad day also?
anyway they take turns to serve customers. even if one person come in just to ask stupid question, there goes their turn.

Vanilla Way

xmm VW, told u before, make use of your asset, that is being a female, get a MALE SA to serve you. Remember, opposite attracts :s13:

There's only 2 female S.A when I walked in at that time. And I usually approach who is the closest to me. I mean kinda bad right if you just walk straight pass an S.A who is nearer to you...like disregard their presence.

Vanilla Way

maybe they had a bad day also?
anyway they take turns to serve customers. even if one person come in just to ask stupid question, there goes their turn.

maybe?but when I'm in a bad mood I don't show it in my working environment..it's plain unprofessional. Yes I'll just talk lesser, but I don't snap at my colleagues when they talk to me.

yattokame

maybe?but when I'm in a bad mood I don't show it in my working environment..it's plain unprofessional. Yes I'll just talk lesser, but I don't snap at my colleagues when they talk to me.

Some of us have more professionalism thats all I can say.

rayong

sharing my joy!
bought earlier this year , was comparing SUB with BLNR but choose BLNR finally...
pix taken just now
24EE647E-B36A-4085-8AF1-C7ED21DB6242.jpg

pix taken last month
6B180EB0-C0D5-4453-98EA-5408787EBA37.jpg
5247CAD8-2B44-49F9-9459-D3F0A4CA25E1.jpg

got the scratch while unbuckle my seat belt , darm heart pain t.t

Scratch = character :s13: The shiny buckle is one of my peeves of the new Rolexes cos it scratches far too easily. But the your GMT is a beauty. Congrats

rayong

Guys I am contemplating whether to buy a milgauss...actually have been contemplating for a long time Liao haven't pull the trigger. But I'm wondering I should hold on a little while longer and see if Rolex will update the design of the watch, it's been quite a while since this model was last updated. Anyone got any comments on this?

Even if there's an update, I doubt it'll be very drastic. The current line of Milgauss is ready quite pretty. If you already contemplate for so long, it just means that it wouldn't be an impulse buy. Get it! The faster you buy it, the longer you'll get to enjoy it

aerolord

Never see anyone in BB lol anyway I'm back at home already. (Wanted to go look at BB also as usual no stock) Was around noon when I'm at red army:s13:

Did you try MBS, the Tudor boutique? My first touch of Tudor was at there :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.