Donten
It's a SiR
sorry, sir is which? honda civic fd2? dunno why but that knob very honda vibe.
It's a SiR
I'm not sure how they check it though.
What u get is a receipt stating the cost paid as $107 and they tell u verbally its verified.
I think its ok. Thats why u need to view the watch and stuff. No wear and tear mah. But another school of thought says the best way to maintain a watch is to let it run.
Rolex will open up the watch and check in the movements. Check the serial number on the watch, on the strap etc
then issue you a receipt telling you if this watch is real rolex or fake rolex
OMB: What Rolex Service Centre does???
whether is it recommended to get from the open market?! well... its up to you and how comfortable you are...
a 2010 rolex shouldn't be difficult to get it Brand new in a Rolex shop. although its gonna cost you a few thousands more but at least it gives you the confirmation that its real.
plus, if you buy repeatedly from the same person in the same shop like Yatto dai dai kor... the person might be able to flex some muscle and do some magic ^.^
Thanks bencheongcm...
My dad's rolex sat in the safe for 8 years before he passed to me and it's still working fine. So i reckon it should be fine. Just be sure to get it oiled up if u are afraid.
Thanks... BTW anyone bought from yeokimchoy from sgroc? really not necessary for authentication if get from him? Paiseh... first time getting from grey... PM me if not convenient to post..
Sounds good to me but maybe next time will consider haha.
Thanks for sharing and appreciate it.
still kinda scare kena conned or seller change parts.
I bought from another grey n meet at RSC. After authentication I then pass them the cash..Peace of mind. What model u buying. Different grey got cheaper price for different model.Thanks... BTW anyone bought from yeokimchoy from sgroc? really not necessary for authentication if get from him? Paiseh... first time getting from grey... PM me if not convenient to post..
Thanks... BTW anyone bought from yeokimchoy from sgroc? really not necessary for authentication if get from him? Paiseh... first time getting from grey... PM me if not convenient to post..
jin expert man......i cant tell the difference in the dial and the strap leh
Starting on another case watch project

yeokimchoy is very reputable, i can vouch for him as I dealt with him before. True to his words, no gimmicks, no nonsense. But if you really need a peace of mind, just deal at RSC and have it authenticated if you wish, but you have to buy 2 eggs and kopi for him while he waits![]()
Wah he's serious about that? I thought it's joking one.yeokimchoy is very reputable, i can vouch for him as I dealt with him before. True to his words, no gimmicks, no nonsense. But if you really need a peace of mind, just deal at RSC and have it authenticated if you wish, but you have to buy 2 eggs and kopi for him while he waits![]()
i saw pelican case in a watch thread and immediately thought that a blancpain ff is inside.

I second that.My advice is to always get it authenticated when u buy any watch other than an AD or a boutique.
Why? Because even if the seller is reputable and honest, his source may not be as clean and might throw in a bogey amongst the gems
The dial has also been changed to a sunburst oneThe model you bought is a current one. While recently there have been pictures of your model with the new "dssd" bezel, there's never been any official announcement of change nor was Rolex's website updated. It could be a new variant but no one knows if it's here to stay.
My suggestion is to enjoy the watch you bought. Personally i prefer the older bezel but it's really up to individual preference.
If it really bothers you so much till you are unable to eat, sleep, etc to a point where it is interfering with your daily life you may want to consider selling it then sourcing out the newer bezel variants.
I won't be surprise the ADs have not gotten hold of the "dssd' bezel variant seeing they probably have to clear their existing stocks first.
The link below is a thread on Sgroc discussing the new bezel.
Latest Submariner variant: new bezel for 116613LN
1. Can someone tell me the look/class/prestige feel of
Jaeger LeCoultre Grande Reverso Ultra Thin Duoface & Grande Reservo Duo?(Looking to purchase brand new for business meetings and formal events)
2.Places/shops/stores to purchase brand new Jaeger Lecoultre watches but cheaper?
3. Can someone list down the shops or stores(locations) that carry lots of used Jaeger LeCoultre/Omega watches?(Looking for Jaeger LeCoultre/Omega ones but for work and daily walk about so won't feel emotional or waste time harbouring over some scratches when during those process)
Thanks