The Watch Thread - Part 4

Paladium

pal, I think you may need some help.

there is no need to fight any depression or any sort. it's all in your head. others have better watches, better cars, so be it. Life is never fair - how you deal with it is important. If I were to be envious or jealous of the other people here, there would be no end to my wants, and with it comes suffering. I would be jealous of Azrielsc's maserati, triste's watches, and iceflight's errr..... everything (I don't even know where to start ahhaha). But I'm happy and comfortable where I am. You should, too.

In fact when the others get their watches, be it high end or mass market, we are all happy for them. I believe most of us, if not all of us, here are mature adults and are well beyond the stage of "you have, I do't have, so I must be a loser" mentality. Instead of focusing on the things we do not have, focus on the things we have and be happy with it; and these are things we often take for granted.

I took my paternal grandpa for granted until the day he slipped and fell in the toilet and passed away. I took my maternal grandma's cooking for granted until the day she suffered a stroke. I have learned to be contented with my lot in life.

Perhaps you should go help with some charity and volunteer work - not to compare with the needy and feel all superior, but as a therapeutic process. It puts your mind off to something more meaningful and in the process, do good with the time.

I do have all the money in the world - MY world that is. But I will always be ready to give it all up if my family wants me to, or should any unforeseen circumstances happen.

There is a lot more to life than being envious of others' success or worldly possessions; feeling happy for them is definitely high on the list.

(Honestly I hope others will be jealous of my good looks but...... it never happens :s13:)

Yatto you r very nice, you did notice none of us are responding to his troll posts right. :D

yattokame

Oh! I love to be on leave. Maybe I'm just a sadist knowing that I have all the time in the world to do what I like while my colleagues are slogging away. Muahaha..

A good breakfast is a must! Nothing beats the feeling of starting an awesome day with a good breakfast and aroma of hot coffee. :s12::s12::s12:

then i'm quite a masochist. I have to purposely avoid my office and email hahaha.... in fact I just replied to a few emails and sent out a couple.

I love having full breakfasts! too full sometimes; and I like to have breakfast early and sipping teh-C while watching the peak hour crowd rush in. Therapeutic for me?

Vanilla Way

nimpeh u are either extinct or belong to an older generation. Now no young meimeis dont do nails de. Nails is my gal's favourite hobby hor, one time sit few hours & i have to go shopping walk myself. Its not waste of $ la, its just a form of destressing & self indulgement, just like why so many uncles & aunties here enjoy watches so much, even though most people dont really take a lot of notice on whats on the wrists.

Lol I'm 26 this year.

hwaa

nimpeh u are either extinct or belong to an older generation. Now no young meimeis dont do nails de. Nails is my gal's favourite hobby hor, one time sit few hours & i have to go shopping walk myself. Its not waste of $ la, its just a form of destressing & self indulgement, just like why so many uncles & aunties here enjoy watches so much, even though most people dont really take a lot of notice on whats on the wrists.

:eek: :eek: :eek:

Jeremy1

I like the ROO as well, seems like only Jeremy1 and you like ROOs in this thread...
Btw, can i ask what leather strap did you change for your carbon? Is this available at AP boutique or elsewhere? I am new to ROO... Thanks :)

Ya, I like but it's really expensive, I am not willing to spend so much on a watch unless the money come from the sky............................:s13:

My first liking to AP when I saw during 1999......................:(

yattokame

Yatto you r very nice, you did notice none of us are responding to his troll posts right. :D

aiya it's ok lah ..... some of us just want some attention some times....

personally I've been thru depression (or almost) a few times but glad to have my wife by my side every time. no joke - even felt suicidal. Just need to find something to get your mind off it and I find that doing volunteer work helps.

sometimes a kind word or an outstretched hand is all it takes, and you may help pull someone out of it and probably save an entire family from pain. :)

Seannie

yalor yatto, dont understand why u bother to respond, and especially such a long essay. Dont waste time on that bloke la. He hopeless liao. But seriously quite touched by u. :'( You are the only one who really cares ...

Emospence

Me for one enjoy watches more than bags. My proposal ring is only .42 carat and I still love it.

I guess it depends on individual? Maybe I'm not wired like most women. I don't really enjoy shopping and only head down to shop when I really need something. I dont do pedi/manicures because I think it's a total waste of time and money (study shows that when guys look at a woman, nails constitute only 2% of the whole body)

Less for me.. Don't dirty can already

Seannie

Me2.................................:s12:

I can't drink coffee as my stomach cannot take it.

I dont care. Stomach cant take i also hoot till my stomach get immune to it. There was a time i hoot till stomach pain the whole day, but nowadays lesser liao. And i notice that the more depressed i get the less likely the stomach aches. I guess the caffeine gets absoorbed much more easily when one is down??

iamvintage

same here. but I mostly go for oolong tea.
very uncle but it makes the mouth feel less oily :)

My preference is for teh-c, especially if it's from Ya Kun. Love the occasional Gula Melaka tea too. Occasional being very subjective :s13: But now getting older with my waistline expanding, my preference is moving towards 钓鱼. Cheap, good and non-fattening :s13:

Seannie

bro, dont like that say liao, come here make frens okie.. scold me **** me nvm, important DONT ignore me!! I will feel damn depressed & lost if nobody cares abt me.... :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.