The Watch Thread - Part 4

Oceania

Changed the strap of the orient I bought for my dad with the genuine croc leather I had for my Rolex daydate.
Looks so much nicer even my mum says so....

Heres a comparison with the original strap which I find is too black.....

width is slightly smaller but the colour matches better.....

The colour indeed matches better, but the gap is still visible and I feel is 美中不足... and also leather tends to shrink over time, so may pose a potential risk that the spring bar may come loose and cause the watch to drop? :eek:

hungpenglee

The colour indeed matches better, but the gap is still visible and I feel is 美中不足... and also leather tends to shrink over time, so may pose a potential risk that the spring bar may come loose and cause the watch to drop? :eek:

Orient Bambino Lug width is at 21mm, not the usual 20 or 22mm. Can be quite a task to find 21mm straps to fill the gap.

I squeeze a 22mm strap to it and fits quite well... :)

Vanilla Way

Changed the strap of the orient I bought for my dad with the genuine croc leather I had for my Rolex daydate.
Looks so much nicer even my mum says so....

Heres a comparison with the original strap which I find is too black.....

width is slightly smaller but the colour matches better.....

Yes yes I found the brown a little too dark after wearing a few days. A lighter brown will certainly be nicer.

Emospence

Found another one I could very much see myself buying

dsc_2235.jpg

Oceania

Orient Bambino Lug width is at 21mm, not the usual 20 or 22mm. Can be quite a task to find 21mm straps to fill the gap.

I squeeze a 22mm strap to it and fits quite well... :)

yep... it's better to squeeze a 22mm leather strap into 21mm lugs, did that for my omega too :)

SkyScraper

i feel all these make stowa look quite normal sia =(.
Need to review my expenditure again =O
might try to aim the royal orient. If cannot will just hoot stowa fliegar

Emospence

i feel all these make stowa look quite normal sia =(.
Need to review my expenditure again =O
might try to aim the royal orient. If cannot will just hoot stowa fliegar

Haha a good picture can change a lot.. Stowa makes fine watches. I like this one but ex

100918StowaChrono6.jpg

p1020229e.jpg

yattokame

Yes yes I found the brown a little too dark after wearing a few days. A lighter brown will certainly be nicer.

Ya they didnt have brown glossy strap so I had to make do withwhat I have at home lor.
Hmmmmm later go home find another 22mm brown strap. But best is glossy lah I feel. Looks more classy.

hungpenglee

Is this site the real deal?

Yup, i bought a seiko from them b4. Quick n reliable.

But dun think they are orient AD. The seiko i bought does not come with original seiko box n papers. It is their inhouse warranty.

info_guy

I think e price in Indonesia for orient bambino is cheaper. I last saw it at 1.900.000 rupiah - 30% = 1.33 million rupiah = 148SGD

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.