The Watch Thread - Part 5

Donten

anyway for those new users. the day wheel turn very slow. so for a period around after midnight your day would be in arabic. no need to be alarm.

rachdanon

Shld be relatively good. Italian leather. But quite chor. The Croc skin denim is damn nice. But $350 nice! I think goes well with raw jeans. Haha. Gonna get the same strap! Copycat! Green is so special.

Wah 350 beyond my budget. I'd rather save the $ for future watch purchases.

rachdanon

Oei! Mai copy leh. Hahaha! Go ahead... nice colour. Mine is a bit darker than normal due to patina and I also used a leather conditioner once on it.

Prices are on the website. For mine, I got it at S$198. Yes, when I first received it, it was very stiff but after using it, it becomes more pliable.

I love Gunny straps... they are awesome for the price too.

Seems Pam needs thick strap? My 4mm-ish Rios strap from Panatime like too thin leh. Looks like neded 6 mm for my Pam 305...dunno. its my first Pam so learning.

rachdanon

Mine was pre-order because I wanted to customise the strap according to what I want. I won't choose an off the shelf Pam strap if I can help it, since I am paying so much for a strap!

With your 312, it is easier to match straps because of the black dial! Basically any colour strap looks great. You just have to find a polished buckle to complete the look. I chose a brushed buckle because of the titanium casing of the 351.

Other buckle option that I have is to choose a brass or bronze one to match the gold hands on the 351.

Tons of options! Go crazy!

Panatime got preV titanium buckle, thats what I asked them to replace with FOC.

Azrielsc

Seems Pam needs thick strap? My 4mm-ish Rios strap from Panatime like too thin leh. Looks like neded 6 mm for my Pam 305...dunno. its my first Pam so learning.

Yes, thick straps seem to suit Pam more. And for subs, thicker looks better. So for my 389, I think 5-6mm seem about right. But of course, you have to see if t strap overwhelms the watch and your wrist. One strap that you can think about are bund straps.

yattokame

anyway for those new users. the day wheel turn very slow. so for a period around after midnight your day would be in arabic. no need to be alarm.

I noticed that when i was adjusting it.
Why arabic btw...?

Azrielsc

Wah 350 beyond my budget. I'd rather save the $ for future watch purchases.

For croc straps, you can look for Ray of Paneray.com. US$200 per piece. Tons of colours and quite varied! Bought a few and they have all been awesome. They do have the usual calf leather and also snake too.

yes1705

14171846563_74a0ca2fd3_d.jpg

It is good to be reunited with an old friend. The SEIKO Chronograph SNDB09P1 "Panda".

taeception

Went down K2 few hours ago.. looking to buy the snzh57 in the j version and its all sold out :/ oh a side note there is a very nice seiko black bay mod on sale there.. in pvd. Freaking tempted sia :s22:

gaoxing84

I may have watch winder lobang.

If you guys interested i post some photo here and do mo.

but i know here cannot do mo....i don't want tio ban.

Anyone here of wolf winder ?
Expensive bo? Haha I xdd no money one. Need save. I think it's fine. Nobody complain is ok one.

gaoxing84

No worries. Glad to help out.

Check out my thread on sgroc on my strap adventure and what I have bought, can spread more Pam strap poison!
Same nick? Haha alright. Once I get home I will check it out. Buy pam alr means will spend more on straps. Haha.

kiosai

I bought mine in qoo10.. quite a lot of good deals there.
4+6 winder/case costs me less than $200.
Shipped directly from China.. at almost half the price I see at local retail shops..

8APQejP.jpg

No problems with the quality, durability so far, but your mileage may vary.

My only problem so far... I keep getting poisoned and buying watches!!!

billovee

Expensive bo? Haha I xdd no money one. Need save. I think it's fine. Nobody complain is ok one.

If you Google wolf watch winder...There is quite alot about them.

What I know it can be stack one by one.

battery operated also.

Need to find out more.

Nakedtoes

Went down K2 few hours ago.. looking to buy the snzh57 in the j version and its all sold out :/ oh a side note there is a very nice seiko black bay mod on sale there.. in pvd. Freaking tempted sia :s22:

Wah so fast...

SeaDweller4K

Hey guys, been trawling through the dozens of pages of this thread and haven't seen much mention of the Omega brand, in particular the Seamaster.

I'm usually dressed in khakis and a shirt, so am looking for something pseudo-dressy yet part-casual as a daily beater (hence the leather bracelets).

What's your take on these two? Or at this price point I am better off looking at other brands/models.

OMEGA Watches: Seamaster Aqua Terra 150 M Omega Co-Axial 41.5 mm - Steel on leather strap - 231.13.42.21.02.002

OMEGA Watches: Seamaster Aqua Terra 150 M Omega Co-Axial 41.5 mm - Steel on leather strap - 231.13.42.21.02.001

Azrielsc

Yes, thick straps seem to suit Pam more. And for subs, thicker looks better. So for my 389, I think 5-6mm seem about right. But of course, you have to see if t strap overwhelms the watch and your wrist. One strap that you can think about are bund straps.

Just to add on, I just opened up my spreadsheet and saw that my Gunny Black Guatelli strap for my 389 is 5mm thick.

9173628048_e1f8771ede_c.jpg

9171405861_b4a850c44c_c.jpg

Also if you notice, darker colours do give the illusion that the straps are thicker.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.