Just sharing my past watches collection

282DF59C-1E56-469A-A80F-B859532629A5.jpg

8BEF1E82-D94E-4889-94A0-AAF83078B337.jpg

Oh I like the ball with huge numbers!

gaoxing84

Oei! Mai copy leh. Hahaha! Go ahead... nice colour. Mine is a bit darker than normal due to patina and I also used a leather conditioner once on it.

Prices are on the website. For mine, I got it at S$198. Yes, when I first received it, it was very stiff but after using it, it becomes more pliable.

I love Gunny straps... they are awesome for the price too.
Very nice leh. Haha good when I out for drinking session. Haha. Can match the bottles.

Btw yours is the one one that is ready made or have to pre order with Anthony? Shall hoot when I got funds! Haha. Not sure go well with polish pam case anot. But gonna try. PVD pam zero is darn nice.

Emospence

What the hell man.. I was home the whole time..

Delivering 05-10 08:45 Tampines 201132
Undelivered(other) 05-10 18:10 Tampines 201132

Azrielsc

Very nice leh. Haha good when I out for drinking session. Haha. Can match the bottles.

Btw yours is the one one that is ready made or have to pre order with Anthony? Shall hoot when I got funds! Haha. Not sure go well with polish pam case anot. But gonna try. PVD pam zero is darn nice.

Mine was pre-order because I wanted to customise the strap according to what I want. I won't choose an off the shelf Pam strap if I can help it, since I am paying so much for a strap!

With your 312, it is easier to match straps because of the black dial! Basically any colour strap looks great. You just have to find a polished buckle to complete the look. I chose a brushed buckle because of the titanium casing of the 351.

Other buckle option that I have is to choose a brass or bronze one to match the gold hands on the 351.

Tons of options! Go crazy!

gaoxing84

Mine was pre-order because I wanted to customise the strap according to what I want. I won't choose an off the shelf Pam strap if I can help it, since I am paying so much for a strap!

With your 312, it is easier to match straps because of the black dial! Basically any colour strap looks great. You just have to find a polished buckle to complete the look. I chose a brushed buckle because of the titanium casing of the 351.

Other buckle option that I have is to choose a brass or bronze one to match the gold hands on the 351.

Tons of options! Go crazy!
I wished I had a 312. I only have 005. Haha. You customised the length and holes right? But using the leather shown? Haha guess I am going to do that. Current on my strap, I am using the 2nd last hold which is hard to wear, have to stretch the leather so much to reach it. But the length is ok.

Scribblemyname

I think itz ok for the watches to stop. Mine stops all the time as i dont rotate so much. I take it as a chance for the time pieces to "take a break"

I think if you going adjust your automatic watch frequently due to not wearing it, the screw down crown or the mechanism of the crown being pull in and out would wear out faster. Watches that requires manual winding probably have better construction to reduce the stress on that area due to the need to hand wound it 1-2 days.

It would be great to have a watch winder if you have like around 3(?) watches for daily rotation so you don't have to stress the crown area unnecessarily.

Unless is weekly or even monthly rotations then the winder probably won't be needed?

The movement no need worry so much! They are designed to "work" 3-5 years before they go back to their manufacturer and have it service.

Scribblemyname

Hooted. Bey tahan after seeing the pic this morning.
Mr Goh is really a very very nice guy. Still have 3 or 4 pieces left in the display.

Is the numbers on the bezel covered with a transparent layer? If that is the case, the probability of it fading shouldn't be there(?) :D. So poisonous this watch :(.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.