The Watch Thread - Part 5

Benedetto13

Hey guys, I'm in bkk now. I just read something that got me worried, did I get the wrong dial to mod my snzh 55? I bought the dagaz dial 4:00 and not the 3:00 although I know snzh is 3:00 but I remember reading someone said 4:00 can be done too by k2. Am I right?

balzebub

What is tudor's stated variation range? I'd think -13 is out of it. I'd let it run for a week if it's brand new and try different resting positions over night to see if you get a position that speeds it up. If say you get a -3 secs overnight, that gets it to -10 or better and more bearable.

Yup it's just 2 days old. So going to observe it over another week, if it keeps going at -10s or more I think I will send it in to RSC for adjustment/regulation? Any bros here know what Tudor's stated acceptable time keeping variance? I can't seem to google up any info.

chickenbackside

Hey guys, I'm in bkk now. I just read something that got me worried, did I get the wrong dial to mod my snzh 55? I bought the dagaz dial 4:00 and not the 3:00 although I know snzh is 3:00 but I remember reading someone said 4:00 can be done too by k2. Am I right?
I don't think it matters.

The dates are printed on a circular disc, and the date openings, whether 3.00 or 4.00, are along the same circumference.

It's just a matter of the preference of your date window.

Benedetto13

I don't think it matters.

The dates are printed on a circular disc, and the date openings, whether 3.00 or 4.00, are along the same circumference.

It's just a matter of the preference of your date window.

Thanks dude for clarifying. Anything to see here in bkk for watches? Plié a good deal shop to go. I saw a watch fair, bambino selling another the same price as SG. Wasted, thought can hoot one haha

info_guy

What is tudor's stated variation range? I'd think -13 is out of it. I'd let it run for a week if it's brand new and try different resting positions over night to see if you get a position that speeds it up. If say you get a -3 secs overnight, that gets it to -10 or better and more bearable.

Eta-2824 chronometer specs is +- 4 sec on average with max daily variance of +- 15 sec

info_guy

It can be modded to be used on 3:00 dial. Just have to change the position of the dial feet

a562140

btw most watches run differently depending on resting positions e.g. crown up, crown down, face up, face down. You'll find it also differ on the wrist (probably a mix of the above combinations and more).

Donten

Yup it's just 2 days old. So going to observe it over another week, if it keeps going at -10s or more I think I will send it in to RSC for adjustment/regulation? Any bros here know what Tudor's stated acceptable time keeping variance? I can't seem to google up any info.

wife wrist shot please. lol. poison vw.

gaoxing84

Sharing my younger brother's Tissot Powermatic 80!
He got it when he was working after his O Levels
He wanted a leather strap automatic swiss piece, so instead of recommending him the visodate (looks alittle too old for him), i told him about the powermatic 80. 80hour power reserve, stainless steel and leather strap! he got it on the day when we are looking around tissot boutique. went over to Allwatches at Lucky plaza and get the lady boss to give student discount. Final price was $900 after discount.
RRP is around $11XX or $10XX

He's loving it since then. lol gotta start young! appreciate fine watchmaking. (not materialistic lol)

*that's my arm btw lol
IMG_20140514_232545_zps2e318470.jpg

gaoxing84

oh ya, i got like more than 10 orders for the engraved OP and Panerai logo buckle already! oh man! let's hope its a hit! anyone here interested?
pictures again
buckle will be 24mm from horotomo and engraved in singapore
P3221302.jpg

ceestudent

Any idea where to buy the watch winder with various TPD setting?

Most of the winder on qoo dont have tpd option, just counter clockwise or clockwise.

Currently have boxy winder, it is good and reliable. But, only have one watch option.

gaoxing84

definitely.

after sale service must be top notch....especially you want to pass to next generation and next generation...

when 2014 watch...you pass to next generation...when they want to service after 20 years or 30 years ? 2034...they still can find spare part.

i am sure i will own one some day. become heirloom! haha. pass down to generation.

like what they say

"you never actually owned a patek watch, you're merely looking after it for the next generation"

billovee

i am sure i will own one some day. become heirloom! haha. pass down to generation.

like what they say

"you never actually owned a patek watch, you're merely looking after it for the next generation"

i guess spare part is the most headache stuff for repair service for alot of products.

could be the reason why their watch high price.

Cos their objective is for this

Azrielsc

oh ya, i got like more than 10 orders for the engraved OP and Panerai logo buckle already! oh man! let's hope its a hit! anyone here interested?
pictures again
buckle will be 24mm from horotomo and engraved in singapore

Hey Gaoxing,

Any chance that engraving can be done on my existing buckles? If so, what's the cost like? I have a few buckles lying around. :)

Mucho gracius!

gaoxing84

i guess spare part is the most headache stuff for repair service for alot of products.

could be the reason why their watch high price.

Cos their objective is for this

ya that's their mission statement i guess. and that's how they market their brand! brand statement also.

ya lor. since they got means and old machinery to remake old parts. something that can last half a century or a century is damn awesome. lol

gaoxing84

Hey Gaoxing,

Any chance that engraving can be done on my existing buckles? If so, what's the cost like? I have a few buckles lying around. :)

Mucho gracius!

haha can. i waiting for the company to get back to me leh. i will just put yours in together. lol.

now i think got over 10 orders liao.
Going to do 5 brushed and 5 polished for 22mm, 24mm. 26mm do 2-3 pieces. haha see can get good deal anot.
but must make sure they do a good job, give them mine and ask them to do a sample for me.
if good then will send in bigger amount of buckles.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.