T2De1KXDtXXXXXXXXX_!!20106322.jpg

This watch looks very nice!
What's the name of the model?
I tried googling "Citizen Eco-Drive WR 100" but it shows different model

balzebub

In the end I got a Citizen Eco-Drive Chronograph CA4037-01W for my boyfriend...

I bought it for $318 at bencoolen and comes with 3 years warranty...

I went back home and google and realised that it cost only SGD 219 on creationwatches....

Citizen Eco-Drive Chronograph CA4037-01W

Most of what creationwatches sell DO NOT have the manufacturer warranty. They have already stated very clearly in their FAQ that they are NOT AUTHORIZED DEALERS FOR THE BRANDS THEY CARRY. They offer their own in house warranty which i have read mixed reviews about. PLUS you usually will not get the original packaging, manuals etc. So they sell at lower price. If you are okay with that then can buy from them.

For Citizen Watches purchased from Authorized Dealer in Singapore and Malaysia, the warranty is extended by Citizen to 3 years.

yattokame

Everybody go stalk Ion Boutique and look out for a huge size man! :eek:

Come let us go with you and provide our opinions. :D

I dun mind if you're serious about coming by......really will appreciate the opinion.... But just a watch.....要这样夸张吗? hahaha....

balzebub

The exact model is Citizen Eco-Drive BM 8475-26E. I have this particular model and the lume is under whelming. The day/date is also tiny....bad for my uncle eyes..

a562140

Right on both counts. Steve McQueen never wore a 1665 and Monaco's connection is all marketing and PR by Tag Heuer.

i stand corrected. :o

but my opinion that you cannot predict the future value of watches by its current popularity still stands ;)

Paladium

This one is wear on wrist or belt buckle? LOL

You say leh..

00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000001917_zpskylxy3sz.jpg

I dun mind if you're serious about coming by......really will appreciate the opinion.... But just a watch.....要这样夸张吗? hahaha....

Sacrilege!!! It is never just a watch!!

Depending on the time I don't mind seeing watches. Haha

teckgamer

T2De1KXDtXXXXXXXXX_!!20106322.jpg

Abt 160 only

The exact model is Citizen Eco-Drive BM 8475-26E. I have this particular model and the lume is under whelming. The day/date is also tiny....bad for my uncle eyes..

Ah I see. But I like the design of this watch and the price looks quite alright too. Maybe aruond $180 ish?
Or any recommendation for similar watch?

a562140

i got it from here:

Citizen Eco-Drive Gents Watch BM8475-26E

its 42mm across and here's how it looks on my slightly <6.5" wrist

20140613_094917.jpg

edit:

the lume is not like seikos but its an acceptable trade off to me to have the numerals in orange during the day.

the pvd coating is excellent - my daily beater with kids outdoors and not a nick.

as is the leather strap - thick but soft! a more premium strap than usual for budget watches.

Andy0601a

Please, not only me lah. You also can eat what.

At home it's a lot simpler. A piece of fish/meat and some veggies. Maybe some fruit and/or cheese if I feel like dessert.

What I'm anal about is food quality, hence I very seldom eat at hawker centers or coffee shops. I avoid anything that's cooked in vegetable oils (corn, canola, soya bean, sunflower...) which pretty much rules out all hawker food.

In all honesty, I spend much more than a thousand bucks a month eating out, and it's because I'm very particular about my food quality. Even a meal at home for myself would cost around $30 or so.

But it balances out for me cos I only eat one meal a day.

The reason that it gets expensive is because if I eat high quality, the rest of my family eats high quality too. And guess who pays...

wow, that is alot to spend on food.

but money well spent.

balzebub

Ah I see. But I like the design of this watch and the price looks quite alright too. Maybe aruond $180 ish?
Or any recommendation for similar watch?

I paid around $200 for mine from Bencoolen, maybe it's cheaper now or if you want to save more $$ can hoot from a non-AD set for less i guess? It's appealing visually, and so far the black coating has proven to be quite durable. The strap is also soft and comfortable. So only down side for me is the weak lume and also the strap buckle and crown of the watch feels really and i mean really cheap and plastic like.

Similar design? Hard to find at this price point?

chickenbackside

wow, that is alot to spend on food.

but money well spent.
Put it this way, when I wasn't paying attention to what I eat, I was 120kg (at 1.73m), diabetic, perpetually sick, arthritic, aches and pains...

After I changed my outlook, my diabetes disappeared, I now wear size 30 pants (as opposed to size 40-42) and haven't been sick for 5 years.

Yes, it's worth it.

teckgamer

I paid around $200 for mine from Bencoolen, maybe it's cheaper now or if you want to save more $$ can hoot from a non-AD set for less i guess? It's appealing visually, and so far the black coating has proven to be quite durable. The strap is also soft and comfortable. So only down side for me is the weak lume and also the strap buckle and crown of the watch feels really and i mean really cheap and plastic like.

Similar design? Hard to find at this price point?

What does non-AD set stands for? (Pardon my ignorance, pretty new to this forum)

Yeah I think it's hard to find similar watch at his price point. Which shops from Bencoolen may I ask?

i got it from here:

Citizen Eco-Drive Gents Watch BM8475-26E

its 42mm across and here's how it looks on my slightly <6.5" wrist

20140613_094917.jpg

It looks pretty nice!
skywatches website is offerring a very good deal!

yattokame

Put it this way, when I wasn't paying attention to what I eat, I was 120kg (at 1.73m), diabetic, perpetually sick, arthritic, aches and pains...

After I changed my outlook, my diabetes disappeared, I now wear size 30 pants (as opposed to size 40-42) and haven't been sick for 5 years.

Yes, it's worth it.

Your story on MCF was what inspired me on the High Fat Low carb diet.
It has worked wonders for me since as well, and I can even go on a day with just one massive breakfast (with carbs though) and sometimes just very light dinner, even no lunch.
Massive = lor mai kai + 8 siew mai + 2 big pao.

rachdanon

I agree with CBS about getting a proper strap for your watch. Having a watch that is too loose for you will diminish whatever enjoyment you may have, since it will not be comfortable.

I propose a nice black shiny croc belly strap! :)

Regarding sizing I've begun to realise that as long as strap has closely spaced holes, the strap can be made to fit. My strap has holes 7mm apart. When I first bought, I used hole 2 as hole 1 was too tight to insert the buckle pin. After a few months the strap softens/stretches and now I use hole 1. Even then as you know our wrists change size during the day. When I'm walking to work, sun is on me my wrist is larger and I use hole 2. Back in office, cooled down in airon I go back to hole 1. Don't flame me as I am new to straps but it appears to me custom straps may not be all that necessary, so long as you got 2 closely spaced holes to play around with.

chickenbackside

It has worked wonders for me since as well, and I can even go on a day with just one massive breakfast (with carbs though) and sometimes just very light dinner, even no lunch.
Massive meal for a massive man!

Very apt...

balzebub

Does that work in keeping the weight down? I was told to go on a high protein low carbs diet..to get at least 30g of protein every meal so that i can maintain muscle mass, increase body fat burn rate etc and also to feel sated so can actually eat less...

Lurker_13

Sorry ar OT alittle... Can some kind bro direct me to Golden Landmark shoppin ctr pls... TIA! =:p

Edit: found my way le:D

Andy0601a

Yes, it's worth it.

apologies for the OT but why 1 heavy meal a day? don't really make much sense to me its like PIE is only opened 2 hours a day, traffic jam, no?

grats on the transition, haven't been sick for 5 years? that's impressive!

RadEoNic

You eat pao and siew mai and lor mai Kai? But that's carb cos got flour (siew mai and pao skin) and rice liao, right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.