This watch looks very nice!
What's the name of the model?
I tried googling "Citizen Eco-Drive WR 100" but it shows different model
In the end I got a Citizen Eco-Drive Chronograph CA4037-01W for my boyfriend...
I bought it for $318 at bencoolen and comes with 3 years warranty...
I went back home and google and realised that it cost only SGD 219 on creationwatches....
Citizen Eco-Drive Chronograph CA4037-01W
Everybody go stalk Ion Boutique and look out for a huge size man!
Come let us go with you and provide our opinions.![]()
Right on both counts. Steve McQueen never wore a 1665 and Monaco's connection is all marketing and PR by Tag Heuer.

This one is wear on wrist or belt buckle? LOL
I dun mind if you're serious about coming by......really will appreciate the opinion.... But just a watch.....要这样夸张吗? hahaha....
Abt 160 only
The exact model is Citizen Eco-Drive BM 8475-26E. I have this particular model and the lume is under whelming. The day/date is also tiny....bad for my uncle eyes..
Please, not only me lah. You also can eat what.
At home it's a lot simpler. A piece of fish/meat and some veggies. Maybe some fruit and/or cheese if I feel like dessert.
What I'm anal about is food quality, hence I very seldom eat at hawker centers or coffee shops. I avoid anything that's cooked in vegetable oils (corn, canola, soya bean, sunflower...) which pretty much rules out all hawker food.
In all honesty, I spend much more than a thousand bucks a month eating out, and it's because I'm very particular about my food quality. Even a meal at home for myself would cost around $30 or so.
But it balances out for me cos I only eat one meal a day.
The reason that it gets expensive is because if I eat high quality, the rest of my family eats high quality too. And guess who pays...
Ah I see. But I like the design of this watch and the price looks quite alright too. Maybe aruond $180 ish?
Or any recommendation for similar watch?
Put it this way, when I wasn't paying attention to what I eat, I was 120kg (at 1.73m), diabetic, perpetually sick, arthritic, aches and pains...wow, that is alot to spend on food.
but money well spent.
I paid around $200 for mine from Bencoolen, maybe it's cheaper now or if you want to save more $$ can hoot from a non-AD set for less i guess? It's appealing visually, and so far the black coating has proven to be quite durable. The strap is also soft and comfortable. So only down side for me is the weak lume and also the strap buckle and crown of the watch feels really and i mean really cheap and plastic like.
Similar design? Hard to find at this price point?
i got it from here:
Citizen Eco-Drive Gents Watch BM8475-26E
its 42mm across and here's how it looks on my slightly <6.5" wrist
Put it this way, when I wasn't paying attention to what I eat, I was 120kg (at 1.73m), diabetic, perpetually sick, arthritic, aches and pains...
After I changed my outlook, my diabetes disappeared, I now wear size 30 pants (as opposed to size 40-42) and haven't been sick for 5 years.
Yes, it's worth it.
I agree with CBS about getting a proper strap for your watch. Having a watch that is too loose for you will diminish whatever enjoyment you may have, since it will not be comfortable.
I propose a nice black shiny croc belly strap!![]()
Massive meal for a massive man!Your story on MCF was what inspired me on the High Fat Low carb diet.
It has worked wonders for me since as well, and I can even go on a day with just one massive breakfast (with carbs though) and sometimes just very light dinner, even no lunch.
Massive = lor mai kai + 8 siew mai + 2 big pao.
Your story on MCF was what inspired me on the High Fat Low carb diet.
It has worked wonders for me since as well, and I can even go on a day with just one massive breakfast (with carbs though) and sometimes just very light dinner, even no lunch.
Put it this way, when I wasn't paying attention to what I eat, I was 120kg (at 1.73m), diabetic, perpetually sick, arthritic, aches and pains...
After I changed my outlook, my diabetes disappeared, I now wear size 30 pants (as opposed to size 40-42) and haven't been sick for 5 years.
Yes, it's worth it.
Your story on MCF was what inspired me on the High Fat Low carb diet.