The Watch Thread - Part 5

chickenbackside

same here.. i try to match the strap of my watch to the colour of my belt and shoes.. looks more coordinated and smarter. but i can't pull off white pants, i guess.. cuz i don't usually care about taking care of the pants etc.. so the white will turn into some other colour in no time..

i'm a fan of navy blue though. used to think that it is meant for uncles, but the cut at the tailor's made it look good. haha.. or maybe i already uncle level liao. :s13:
Actually white pants don't need any special care. Well, at least I don't do anything special to take care of them. As long as there are no curry stains or something like that on them, it's fine. But you can say the same for any piece of clothing.

Even if they turn yellowish after some time, against another color, they'll still appear white.

I once had a drunk friend accidentally spill a whole glass of red wine on my white shirt. I just dabbed it dry with wet some paper towels, went home a few hours later and soaked the shirt in boiling hot water and left it overnight. The next day, I put it in the washing machine, without bleach, and after that, there's no trace of any red wine. I still wear the shirt today.

Coming back to white pants, these days, you can get a very comfortable and good looking pair of white jeans from places like Uniqlo for $19. Even of you permanently stain it, it's no hardship to simply buy another pair.

Navy is not for uncles lah. It's a great color that flatters most people! It's inherently smart. Even if it's a casual T shirt, simply wearing a navy colored one will immediately give you a sense of being more dressed up.

paul02

chickenbackside

Saw this selling at 55 at courts come with foam and u can pop out to custom to yr like. Can keep 8 watches. 4 top 4 bottom. Sturdy and nice.
I think mine can fit about 100 watches, haha.

Seriously, these are tough cases. Mine is coming to 15 years old and has been abused all over the world. It can easily last another 15 years and more.

fabiaN__

Actually white pants don't need any special care. Well, at least I don't do anything special to take care of them. As long as there are no curry stains or something like that on them, it's fine. But you can say the same for any piece of clothing.

Even if they turn yellowish after some time, against another color, they'll still appear white.

I once had a drunk friend accidentally spill a whole glass of red wine on my white shirt. I just dabbed it dry with wet some paper towels, went home a few hours later and soaked the shirt in boiling hot water and left it overnight. The next day, I put it in the washing machine, without bleach, and after that, there's no trace of any red wine. I still wear the shirt today.

Coming back to white pants, these days, you can get a very comfortable and good looking pair of white jeans from places like Uniqlo for $19. Even of you permanently stain it, it's no hardship to simply buy another pair.

Navy is not for uncles lah. It's a great color that flatters most people! It's inherently smart. Even if it's a casual T shirt, simply wearing a navy colored one will immediately give you a sense of being more dressed up.

hmmm makes sense though! haha i do love Uniqlo jeans and pants for its comfort and pricing... max also pay around $60 for a pair of jeans.

maybe can go check it out when i'm back in SG... just returned to shore today only. haha thanks for the "reminder", cbs :D

patryn33

Seriously, these are tough cases. Mine is coming to 15 years old and has been abused all over the world. It can easily last another 15 years and more.

Wow using as a hard shell suitcase for normal travel?

ComicBoy

Wow! And I though these were used for delicate equipment only! Nice!

:D

yattokame

I'm thinking of doing this also leh.....
Is it heavy?

sanfong

I read that use white wine can remove red wine stain... anyone tried before??

izacizacizac

Good Morning All!
No idea why I still went to work, when my throat is totally toasted. :s11:

IMG_20140703_083936.jpg

balzebub

New In House Movement - Christopher Ward

Quite impressive, a micro brand like CW has come up with their own in house movement the SH21 within 4 years or so with 120 hours power reserve COSC certified and modular in construction with ability to add on modules for additional complication like GMT, Chronograph etc.

See this review:
Calibre SH21

But at 1500 GBP for the basic date COSC certified model....it's not cheap. But it's affordable i guess. Comparable to Damasko, FC, Oris etc

Tempting...

Lurker_13

Quite impressive, a micro brand like CW has come up with their own in house movement the SH21 within 4 years or so with 120 hours power reserve COSC certified and modular in construction with ability to add on modules for additional complication like GMT, Chronograph etc.

See this review:
Calibre SH21

But at 1500 GBP for the basic date COSC certified model....it's not cheap. But it's affordable i guess. Comparable to Damasko, FC, Oris etc

Tempting...

Got to know this brand while reading Hodinkee and this one is quite chio...:D

iamvintage

Hi Bro, sorry for the delay in posting. Here are some shots I took with my iPhone. Not too sharp though.

I got the watch in Germany and after a 5% discount given by the boutique and tax refund, works out to a pretty good deal. Will PM you the price.

Better late than never! Congrats on your purchase. Dark side is damn pretty. Really calling out to join to dark side :s13:

patryn33

See this review:
Calibre SH21

Tempting...

Very plain movement but they are honest about the fact it's not true inhouse

Henabi

OMG.... CBS... serious or not... :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.