The Watch Thread - Part 5

roz_sid

I read it somewhere last night. It's pretty dismal, at only about 24 hours.

That's why I want to delete the date on the dial.
yea, i heard its abt a day too. thts why im still hesitating to get it :(

anyways my seiko cocktail hav arrived. Its awesome except for the strap. :(

gurgkle

I read it somewhere last night. It's pretty dismal, at only about 24 hours.

That's why I want to delete the date on the dial.

Don't think so leh..it runs on the 7s26. Power reserve is about 40-45hrs? Mine definitely doesn't stop after 24 hours.

kiosai

Went down with my friend again with the intention of hooting the snzh53j.. End up become my friend hoot that instead and I got something else..

Can't gpgt imgur trolling zzz

Weeeee

EhZqhZq.jpg

VBJ0MtQ.jpg

Mr Goh really know how to recommend stuff.. now I know why they said a change of strap can change the whole feel of the watch.

Peasant Diver SKX007/009 also increasing count...

0khtUuZ.jpg

SCqyhao.jpg

lai lai lai.. come lim more no day no night poison... muahahaha...

ecan07

just buy lahhhhhhh :D

it's really very nice. I know someone here who was looking at the 53, changed to the 57 after seeing the watch! :D

So bro which one u like most? I see so many I headache sia... Getting more and more undecided!

lxteoh1

Hi guys! I am new to the world of watches and this forum haha. Actually I have been following this thread for months (but this is my first ever post on HWZ) and have suffered lots of poisoning from all those photos that u guys posted. But I have finally made a purchased today because of this thread! I was down at K2 at around 5 plus with my gf and bought myself a 57 haha(The uncle said i got the 9th piece today). Fell in love with it as soon as i first saw it at the shop.
Thanks a lot guys for the wonderful recommendation!! I almost hoot the Bambino haha but lucky i waited and saw this beauty.

Scribblemyname

Hi guys! I am new to the world of watches and this forum haha. Actually I have been following this thread for months (but this is my first ever post on HWZ) and have suffered lots of poisoning from all those photos that u guys posted. But I have finally made a purchased today because of this thread! I was down at K2 at around 5 plus with my gf and bought myself a 57 haha(The uncle said i got the 9th piece today). Fell in love with it as soon as i first saw it at the shop.
Thanks a lot guys for the wonderful recommendation!! I almost hoot the Bambino haha but lucky i waited and saw this beauty.

Is that the last snzh57j1? :( tomorrow go down like waste of time liao. Can anybody who is going down check with mr goh how often do he restock? My house damn far (live at west) from his shop, don't want a wasted trip:(

techead

831Yfyv.jpg

yattokame

So bro which one u like most? I see so many I headache sia... Getting more and more undecided!

Both looks great seriously.
But the 57 with black paros strap (for now) takes the cake. The 53's blue is best when under sunlight. Will mod it after the dials arrive for that funky look.

Seems like the 55 is very nice after modding too.....hahaha

need to hold back a bit. getting out of hand these few weeks.

Eggbert

Is that the last snzh57j1? :( tomorrow go down like waste of time liao. Can anybody who is going down check with mr goh how often do he restock? My house damn far (live at west) from his shop, don't want a wasted trip:(

Mr Goh said mine was the last 57J. I think chickenbackside got the last 57K.

Why don't you just call the shop tomorrow before going down. They open at 1 pm

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.