slow_mo
haha looks better on you. i wear sub people thought its Homage!![]()
Most importantly is for you to be happy wearing it. Some people like to put others down with their comments.
haha looks better on you. i wear sub people thought its Homage!![]()
very sexy blue lume!
not sure if this has been shared. but some watches do hold value and can fight off inflation.
not sure though. my watch all cheap cheap. no PP no talk.
https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/thought-buying-watch-could-inflation-160000287.html
Fingers crossed... Mine is running well... Just that it has lotsa scratches and dings. I don't take special care when wearing them!!!
Wa.. bro you tonight jin high hor ? But agreed , it will be a sentimental gift of <3it's gonna be an SEXPENSIVE present woooohoooooo!!![]()
Kee kee. Me lo...SEXPENSIVE for who!?!?!![]()
If i not wrong, Rolex and Patek are 2 that i heard will not depreciate that much. Omega speedmaster moonwatch maybe ? The rest like breitling , iwc etc will go loweri'm not so sure too. while prices increase, modifications are also added time and again. Things like chapter ring, pinholes etc also affect the preowned prices.
But i not yan dao bro. Pam on you looks good , so sub will too !haha looks better on you. i wear sub people thought its Homage!![]()
not sure if this has been shared. but some watches do hold value and can fight off inflation.
not sure though. my watch all cheap cheap. no PP no talk.
https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/thought-buying-watch-could-inflation-160000287.html

That one got the wrestler looking guy PIC somewhere.. Haha..
While the brands above are good for daily wear and keep their value well, Patek Philippe watches are NOT timepieces you want to wear around Orchard Road (or in public for that matter). It’s like wearing someone’s yearly pay around your wrist, and that’s not something you want to risk damaging with daily use.
They’re insanely expensive because they’re incredibly complex works of timekeeping art. Some even take up to one year to assemble! Not only that, they’re also made from the finest materials money can buy, and they’re scarce – only 50,000 are made annually!
If you’re purely focused on the investment aspect of watch buying (15K for entry models) – this is the brand to get.
sorry lor I wear my nautilus all the time leh.
looks like I better keep it in my safe from now....... THEN BUY FOR WHAT!!?!?!?!
and the article says Hublot big bang is top 3?!?!? SINCE WHEN?!?!?!

While the brands above are good for daily wear and keep their value well, Patek Philippe watches are NOT timepieces you want to wear around Orchard Road (or in public for that matter). It’s like wearing someone’s yearly pay around your wrist, and that’s not something you want to risk damaging with daily use.
They’re insanely expensive because they’re incredibly complex works of timekeeping art. Some even take up to one year to assemble! Not only that, they’re also made from the finest materials money can buy, and they’re scarce – only 50,000 are made annually!
If you’re purely focused on the investment aspect of watch buying (15K for entry models) – this is the brand to get.
looks like I better keep it in my safe from now....... THEN BUY FOR WHAT!!?!?!?!
Hublot Big Bang is catching up because AP ROO is getting monotonous. And hublot sits better on the wrist.

I see quite a few whom bought the snzh57 are getting the fff mod. Just curious, such mods are usually done to replicate the original timepiece or challenge the original de? Paiseh for the noob qns because it never crossed my mind that I can mod a simple watch to look like very expensive watches...![]()
Nice Seamaster. Like the blue hands and rings.
How old is a watch to be called a vintage?

To wear Hublot cannot get over this mental hurdle leh :

you the true zai one. PP take and hoot.
hahaha. need save money first before i can talk about the five matches