somehow or rather, my mind for the last 2 nites rings 'MM300', 'MM300"...
really gian gian dee(act) sian sian...
Wife asking for my opinion. I think the bambino matches better.
somehow or rather, my mind for the last 2 nites rings 'MM300', 'MM300"...
really gian gian dee(act) sian sian...
alternative is the Orient Saturation Divers:
more pics:
https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=...HuATW-IDgBg&ved=0CAgQ_AUoAQ&biw=1266&bih=1281
for these pro diver watches (including the SBDC e.g. blumo) you really have to do a A-B comparison with your SNZH in-hand. Its not just the look, the build quality and the heft of the watch adds to the experience.
My Orient Star duo humble contribution

not sure if this has been shared. but some watches do hold value and can fight off inflation.
not sure though. my watch all cheap cheap. no PP no talk.
https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/news/thought-buying-watch-could-inflation-160000287.html

the big bang looks great. im impressed how panerai made the list. i think mainly it has been raved up by bankers here owing them.
alange & sohne (my fav) din make the list sia!
5-7yrs ago, muller was so in tt the prices were q crazy... now like no more rave leh.. what happened?![]()

Oh yeah now that u mention it......FM was quite the craze then. I also remember a lawyer fren of mine kept bugging me to buy a Lange 1 - which was abt 30k then? And FP Journe as well.
Suddenly everyone seems to be buying Panerai. Will it be a fad like FM too?
And back then the ADs had so many brands to sell. Nowadays the brands all sell their own.
but it could be a fad coz honestly, the models are really quite similar 
and now they dont make it very limited ed. just diff batches. maybe some could hold like the bronzo and rosso.Hi guys,
Since we are all here for the love of watches, I will like to understand from everyone if there is any intention of passing on a watch as heirloom to your next generation?
I am married for a year and without kids, but I am already planning to source for a watch that I can pass down to my kid(s).
Currently on my shortlist will be:
1) Rolex DJ (Roman White dial)
2) Grand Seiko SBGH022 (Rose Gold)
I will prefer to pass down a dress watch as I feel it is more suitable. Doesn't have to be expensive but suitable. (Cannot be a Camo G-Shock right?
My wife says it is too early to think about these things...
But I do it for the massive love for my family, since my late dad did not pass on any stuffs to us due to his sudden "Goodbye".
I wonder if any bros here has given a thought about this and will be planning to do so, can share your intended heirloom watch with us all?![]()

the big bang looks great. im impressed how panerai made the list. i think mainly it has been raved up by bankers here owing them.
alange & sohne (my fav) din make the list sia!
5-7yrs ago, muller was so in tt the prices were q crazy... now like no more rave leh.. what happened?![]()
Hi guys,
Since we are all here for the love of watches, I will like to understand from everyone if there is any intention of passing on a watch as heirloom to your next generation?
I am married for a year and without kids, but I am already planning to source for a watch that I can pass down to my kid(s).
I will prefer to pass down a dress watch as I feel it is more suitable. Doesn't have to be expensive but suitable. (Cannot be a Camo G-Shock right?
But I do it for the massive love for my family, since my late dad did not pass on any stuffs to us due to his sudden "Goodbye".
I wonder if any bros here has given a thought about this and will be planning to do so, can share your intended heirloom watch with us all?![]()
Hi guys,
when i bought my 1st luxury watch, i had tt notion in mind.
but i guess when you have a kid, things may change. my colleague was saying tt you have other priorities when you have a kid.
oh ya, having a kid is alr your luxury watch-raising one to abt 18 will set you back 380k.![]()