The Watch Thread - Part 5

kwaychapy

seeking advice from seiko bros,

For Seiko SNZF17, is it better to get the jubilee version (got MIJ and non MIJ version) or the usual J version?

from skywatches site, i see the difference is in the bracelet. pricing wise is couple of dollars for the MIJ version.

Your views, pls. Thank you.

anyone there? anyone? it is cold in here...

yattokame

Yatto-san! Didn't expect a brand ***** to take an alternate path :s13::D=:p

U dun say..... First kena from VW with her bambino pic. Then paladium's snzh57 pic. Then someone talked abt skx007 and i wondered if i will be poisoned.....and then i kena from someone (sorry cant rem who) who bought it and took a pic in taiwan with it.

Sibeh jialat hahaha

So true.. I started off the forum by getting very inspired by dai kor dai, dai dai kor and underwear.. So into expensive watches.. And then awhile more kanna poison by modded Seiko.. It just some how feels like u have customised the watch to your own liking.. It feels as if u made the watch yourself..

Conclusion, really is not about the price rather, the bonding u build up with your love watch (like a 2nd wife).. :D

Yes modding the watch is very personal. Am glad i chose to mod the srp127 at the last minute instead of sticking to the 55......cos its just so me to get a complicated face.

Really enjoying the poison lol

IntimacyR

Now I have some problems.

1. I have looked at previous posts on Orient Bambino and must admit that have started to like the white face with rose gold version. Got the poison from here.

2. Now I am also hooked on Seiko skx watch, both skx 007 and 009.

I keep thinking whether should I buy the watch or don't buy the watch.

Before you all post the " hoot 1st talk later " pictures , I must say that I have bought orient bambino black face with rose gold version and Seiko skx 011 in January 2013. So unsure whether to buy same watch but in different colour. Sigh.....

Bro, same problem here.. But 1 word of advice, hoot first if u really like.. :) :)

I was first poison by the bambino, I bought it.
Then saw yatto dai kor wore his king g-shock, I bought it.
Then come the FFF mod, I went down to K2 but ultimately I never get it, don't really like the design after I see the real thing.
This morning, yatto dai kor posted a skx007, can't resist, just ordered from creationwatch, hooted some cheapo NATO strap from qoo10, gotten a springbar tool from nakedtoes bro to play with changing of strap when my watch arrive.

HOOT FIRST BAH!!!

PingJun

I have searched for the model ,but am unsure the difference of mij in jubilee bracelet and the j version.

For me I would buy mij in jubilee version if design is the same and cost is not too much difference.

yattokame

Bro, same problem here.. But 1 word of advice, hoot first if u really like.. :) :)

Then come the FFF mod, I went down to K2 but ultimately I never get it, don't really like the design after I see the real thing.
This morning, yatto dai kor posted a skx007, can't resist, just ordered from creationwatch, hooted some cheapo NATO strap from qoo10, gotten a springbar tool from nakedtoes bro to play with changing of strap when my watch arrive.

HOOT FIRST BAH!!!

Darling I am more than willing to hold both your hands.

PingJun

HOOT FIRST BAH!!!

Thanks for your reply, but I am not a brother. LOL :)

xtwis7

1. I have looked at previous posts on Orient Bambino and must admit that have started to like the white face with rose gold version. Got the poison from here.

Before you all post the " hoot 1st talk later " pictures , I must say that I have bought orient bambino black face with rose gold version and Seiko skx 011 in January 2013. So unsure whether to buy same watch but in different colour. Sigh.....

To be honest, if you already have the black face and want the white face, resist the urge to buy the white face. If not try to sell off the black face one before buying. Personally I feel that one doesn't needs the same watch in two different colours. 2 cents worth for your consideration.

sharkapl

Till date I have not dare to go down bencoolen, last month went to wins to get a watch as a present and happen to see the bambino with the I, II and quite poisoned by it even though I just bought the snzh

I know la I asking for hoot first talk later picture

kiosai

sorry.. if kway chup turned cold liao.. bo ho jiak..

I'm not a fan of Jubilees, so I rather get the cheaper strap and change to oysters / engineers / presidents / anvils / mesh etc (MOAR POISON)

22mm strap

Neither am I a stickler for the MIJ label... I believe the costs difference was more than $20 for the MIJ and non-MIJ SKX007 last time I bought..

Visually speaking la..
though there are conflicting views over the quality of the parts..

Your mileage may vary. :)

Denieru82

Lai liao~!

51DFDED3-9B3F-4B2F-A2AE-D3AAF84440A7_zpsfd8keohn.jpg

PingJun

Till date I have not dare to go down bencoolen, last month went to wins to get a watch as a present and happen to see the bambino with the I, II and quite poisoned by it even though I just bought the snzh

I know la I asking for hoot first talk later picture

I have seen the watch.

It is a nice watch.

Why don't buy it since you like it so much?

Denieru82

Maybe u can hold on awhile for the next season poisoning.. :)

Bambino poisoning is over due to mod Seiko..
Mod Seiko poisoning is over due to dai kor selling it off..
Now pending next season poisoning.. :D

Coming soon i believe.. :s12:

IntimacyR

Thanks for your reply, but I am not a brother. LOL :)

So sorry.... My bad... :o:o

But frankly, the watches that create a big stir here is all value for money. Yatto's king G was love at first sight for me. The bambino is a design which I always wanted. Now the skx007, it's backside itchy, can't resist the good reviews all over the net and the KO is the pic that yatto posted this morning...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.