The Watch Thread - Part 5

rachdanon

@Azrielsc: may I know where I can get straps like this ah..... for the 305...thanks!

or something vintage looking..... gam xia gam xia

@rachdanon: errrr I dun really know how to monitor leh. and the wife insists I do not bring the panerai to Japan; so will monitor after I return, ya? pai sey.

Orh, wasted cannot enjoy the new watch. Straps like these are plenty. End of day it seems to me is price and the guy's customer service. Names thrown about frequently are gunnystraps, Simona, Greg Stevens, SNPR, vintager, toshi etc. Local is JnS and Strap66 that GX bought from.

yattokame

Orh, wasted cannot enjoy the new watch. Straps like these are plenty. End of day it seems to me is price and the guy's customer service. Names thrown about frequently are gunnystraps, Simona, Greg Stevens, SNPR, vintager, toshi etc. Local is JnS and Strap66 that GX bought from.

oh thanks!

surfed a bit.... I like the #339 calf tan stitching...... :s12:

Donten

dear yattokame. apparently the pasture you munching on rich in cash. please direct me there so i can huat like you. yours truely.

Vanilla Way

Thanks - do you buy it locally and any good plc to recommend for purchase?

Goo Bucket - Singapore's First Major Online Sports Store
I got it online via the site. What I did was to go to shops, check out the watch and price and went home to order online :D Be sure to keep a lookout for ads on the website - sometimes they have coupon codes. I applied coupon codes for my purchase and got an even better deal.

jase07

@Azrielsc: may I know where I can get straps like this ah..... for the 305...thanks!

152go6a.jpg

426163d1303580959-my-new-pam-305-get-attachment.aspx.jpg

or something vintage looking..... gam xia gam xia

@rachdanon: errrr I dun really know how to monitor leh. and the wife insists I do not bring the panerai to Japan; so will monitor after I return, ya? pai sey.

now now, this two pic appeal to me liao. lol

Nice!@!!

Azrielsc

@Yatto: Now you can start your straps journey!

You can look at distressed or vintage ammo ones. But of course, you have to decide what length of the straps you want first.

The slope is a slippery one. Good luck!

Denieru82

Oh no.. Our hoot first talk later watch legend will be transiting to straps.. :(
Yatto dai kor.. Please post all straps wrist shot in future.. :D

Denieru82

But seriously, really think it look good on u.. :)
The correct casual/sport watch hybrid.. :D
Your last casual watch pp can transit into your full time dress watch.. :s8:

rachdanon

Brown vintage has endless choices, only thing is it's not so suited for office wear IMO.

30510.jpg

If I'm getting another strap I'm eyeing a full grain strap or the Horween leather straps. Apparently these straps can last a lifetime.

Azrielsc

Yatto, I've had good experiences with Peter Gunny:

Gunny Straps - Handmade Straps

I find that his prices are very reasonable compared with the higher profile strap makers. He can also make you something unique or replicate something you like from another maker.

Me too. Got 4 straps from him and he is constantly ranked in the top 3 strapmakers that I always check before making a strap decision! :)

Another strapmaker that makes nice reasonably priced distressed straps, though not as varied as Peter, is Malio Straps. Bought a few from him as well!

Both are from Indonesia and their straps take roughly 2 weeks to make and deliver to Singapore!

If you want to discuss about straps, I am free on weekends! :)

yattokame

Saw a few pams today in town. Saw a 312 during my trip back taking LRT

This is freaky.
I was just chatting with my fren who is in taiwan now. He has settled for the 312 and i have asked my usual SA to reserve for him till he is back on sun.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.