The Watch Thread - Part 6

Daniel.Y

Limited to 1888 pcs, fc runabout, eta movt . After disc at 1.7k. Really good buy to a certain extend.. Was recommended by the SA when the slimline moonphase was thought to be oos initially. Missus preferred this.. It didn't sing me though

yattokame

Thanks yatto for the tip off.. Went to almost all outlet and was told it was oos. Long story short.. Got it from raffles thg today. :)

Wrist shots soon.. Any bros or sis can recommend where to get affordable dress leather straps? My wrist is really damn small...

Huh what tip off?? The 50% off thing?
Ya I called a few branches also told me OOS!!! Walao eh - another forumer here was searching for this!!!

K2 at tanjong katong shopping centre :)

thyler_koh

Breitling Avenger II GMT

Hi guys,

Any idea what is the price for Breitling Avenger II GMT brand new ?

If not second hand one is how much ?

Thanks

gaoxing84

everyone hooting!!~~~

GERMANY!!!! let's go! hahaha who's up for finals?

Oceania

The 'Holy' Trinity Grail aka HDB watches

14634717825_298b34413d_o.jpg

The ALS Langematik is simply stunning. What a beauty! :love:

slow_mo

Kenna poisoned by you guys already.

Any good recommendations for the Orient Power Reserve watches among the Authorised Retailers in Singapore?

Additionally, which AD offers the best discount?
The one at Clementi Central offers only 20% :(

Orient Star Retrograde!

slow_mo

Thanks yatto for the tip off.. Went to almost all outlet and was told it was oos. Long story short.. Got it from raffles thg today. :)

Wrist shots soon.. Any bros or sis can recommend where to get affordable dress leather straps? My wrist is really damn small...

My wrist is small too. I'm using the original strap. Like what Yattokame said, K2 has cheap strap!

slow_mo

Awesome pics! May I know where did you purchase the clasp from?

Thank you. iPhone takes good pictures!

Deployant clasp from thewatchboys.com but not very comfortable. Maybe becos my wrist is small.

Daniel.Y

Thank you. iPhone takes good pictures!

Deployant clasp from thewatchboys.com but not very comfortable. Maybe becos my wrist is small.

Mine are small too. 5.5 inch ;(

Original strap smallest hole, still can insert 1.5 fingers in..

Oceania

Mine are small too. 5.5 inch ;(

Original strap smallest hole, still can insert 1.5 fingers in..

wow ur wrist is even smaller than mine (6")... and yet i cannot pull it off for the FC moonphase :(

Tried it at THG and it was a no-go even though the price is irresistible :(

yattokame

No to Rolex ahhaha but how much is a panerai on average ?

I'm no panerai expert but for ard 10k u have quite a lot of choices.
California dial
Submersible pam024
And many others......

As much as we shld not look at resale value but how much the watch speaks to us.......its one thing I will look at if i cannot decide. I got a bit bored of my rolexes so I sold them and I didnt lose much.

Rolexes are superb watches not just in value but also in versatility, esp the black sub imho.

noobzpro

Wah tio poison Liao by the FC slimline moon phase. What's the price for it in sg?

gt_5454

Nice watch. Saw it at THG raffles hotel on Friday. Price after 50% is about 2.5k ... didn't get it cos it's a bit too dressy for me.

noobzpro

Nice watch. Saw it at THG raffles hotel on Friday. Price after 50% is about 2.5k ... didn't get it cos it's a bit too dressy for me.

Wah thanks for the info. Will drop by have a look later.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.