The Watch Thread - Part 6

slow_mo

Eh the rainbow one sold out liao... Only left single color one :(

Edit: found it! Hahaha by this month end.. Gonna decide between this or another orient one! :D

... For the gf unfortunately hahaha!

It wears quite big. How big is your gf's wrist?

gaoxing84

Very nice replica you have there Beepok. What's the going rate for the 3777 reps now? USD350?

it's a rep? oh god. btw the rep game is big overseas. crazily close to the real deal.
i read some play rep and love the watch so much till they went gen.

gaoxing84

My SA says 6580. Cant tell you how much discount on the web like this. Pm me if u guys are keen bah. If can we make group purchase i'm sure can whack more discounts.

Edit: sorry I can't share the discount with you guys as i dun really know who you are. The SAs have their ricebowl to keep also. I suggest if you are keen we all go down together and i let her talk to u all personally :)

really is lub you dip dip! next time i want to hoot my IWC sure jio you go. don't forget me when the time comes. hehe

coern

compare compare
iwc3777.jpg

721862d1338253943-new-iwc-chronograph-iw377704-imageuploadedbytapatalk1338253992.580474.jpg

232323232%7Ffp635%3C6%3Enu%3D63%3C5%3E469%3E252%3EWSNRCG%3D3458448%3B%3A4343nu0mrj

Slpdus5.jpg

Consperm is a rep?? How to tell?

izacizacizac

Consperm is a rep?? How to tell?

Just sharing what I can see.

12 3 6 9 markers are thicker than usual.

Day window is deeper than date window.

Edit: i think day deeper than date is normal.

thats all I can see.

Another usual place that will picha lobang for reps is the buckle or clasp.

I wont deem as rep unless proven.

And if its a rep, its really AAA+A LOL

Paladium

Can someone help me post? My pcw not enuff

back up your claims bro

The 3, 6, 9, 12 markers on your 3777 looks similar to those on a rep dial which are taller and more right-angled that those on a gen dial.

Of course there is the possibility that I may be wrong. There are 3777 owners in this thread perhaps they could chime in.

If I'm proven wrong I will apologize, if I'm right, perhaps you may want to keep it within the rep forums lah. I'm not super against reps but there may be people here who are. :D

If you bought this unknowingly, better find the seller asap.

Gen dial on left, rep dial on right.

g9zEhsG.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

gaoxing84

Just sharing what I can see.

12 3 6 9 markers are thicker than usual.

Day window is deeper than date window.

Edit: i think day deeper than date is normal.

thats all I can see.

Another usual place that will picha lobang for reps is the buckle or clasp.

I wont deem as rep unless proven.

And if its a rep, its really AAA+A LOL

the whole rep game is huge in other parts of the world.
they are really super-rep. using swiss ETA or Seagull movement.
the difference is really very negligible.

i am also not against rep la. it's quite interesting how the china people can replicate the same thing as the swiss in terms of external outlook.
one thing they cannot replicate is the movement.

sometimes what we pay for isn't the finishing of the whole watch but the internal workmanship like the movement and also branding and marketing.

a super rep pam 005 = 350USD
a gen pam 005 = 5000USD
both using swiss ETA. lol

eh but mine gen hor! hahaha got proof! :s13:

izacizacizac

the whole rep game is huge in other parts of the world.
they are really super-rep. using swiss ETA or Seagull movement.
the difference is really very negligible.

i am also not against rep la. it's quite interesting how the china people can replicate the same thing as the swiss in terms of external outlook.
one thing they cannot replicate is the movement.

sometimes what we pay for isn't the finishing of the whole watch but the internal workmanship like the movement and also branding and marketing.

a super rep pam 005 = 350USD
a gen pam 005 = 5000USD
both using swiss ETA. lol

eh but mine gen hor! hahaha got proof! :s13:

China Gen? HAHAHAHA

Joking.

Seen before a super rep pam, only prob was the 6 Marker and the buckle. other than that its all fine. damnn.

Lurker_13

Very educational! scary sia all the rep nowadays...:(

Also not sure if the material used is different... the one posted by Henabi, the material for the lug and the case like more matte looking?=:p

Henabi

it is indeed very educational...plus, this is one area of knowledge which is extremely important too, especially when alot of us in this thread do buy from Grey.

maybe next time I can snap some photos of a super-rep PAM which my friend just bought for fun from Guangzhou China.

and let you bros here spot the difference...

Beepok

The bracelet does not give it away as a rep. SEL fitment is very tight, the bracelet is not an issue. There is no gap, it's cause the watch was too tight on my wrist, I need to add one more link. The markers issue is correct, well spotted. There are 2 tells on this watch. The triangle, 3,6,9 indices look like thick stickers on the rep, but are painted on the gen. The pinions connecting the hands on the chrono subdials is brass on the rep, while silver on the gen. There is no recessed datewheel, again this is another wrong claim that it's a rep. The pinion issue is extremely hard to notice, unless you know where to look, it's difficult to spot it. Actually, the embossed circles on the subdials are slightly deeper on the rep, but you won't be able to tell unless you put it beside the gen. This rep needs a gen dial in order to become indistinguishable to gen, after a gen dial transplant it would be around S$1000. Cheers, you can ask me more questions should you have further enquiries.

Nakedtoes

it is indeed very educational...plus, this is one area of knowledge which is extremely important too, especially when alot of us in this thread do buy from Grey.

maybe next time I can snap some photos of a super-rep PAM which my friend just bought for fun from Guangzhou China.

buy from grey is another thing... best is sent the watch for verification. Most Grey got reputation however u would not know when the source started to play punk with the grey dealer..

crapman

The bracelet does not give it away as a rep. SEL fitment is very tight, the bracelet is not an issue. There is no gap, it's cause the watch was too tight on my wrist, I need to add one more link. The markers issue is correct, well spotted. There are 2 tells on this watch. The triangle, 3,6,9 indices look like thick stickers on the rep, but are painted on the gen. The pinions connecting the hands on the chrono subdials brass on the rep, while silver on the gen. There is no recessed datewheel, again this is another wrong claim that it's a rep. The pinion issue is extremely hard to notice, unless you know where to look, it's difficult to spot it. Actually, the embossed circles on the subdials are slightly deeper on the rep, but you won't be able to tell unless you put it beside the gen. This rep needs a gen dial in order to become indistinguishable to gen, after a gen dial transplant it would be around S$1000. Cheers, you can ask me more questions should you have further enquiries.

Have.. why u challenge ppl to prove when u know its rep..

gaoxing84

Which model? haha there is a entire forum based on rep comparison. can just google.
Some people buy gen and rep just to compare and have fun around.
I do read those forums for educational and recreational purposes.
very interesting.
it makes you wanna buy one and just see how well they are made at 1/10 of the price of the gen. lol

the omega liquid metal planet ocean actually won rep of the year 2013. LOL.
its darn well made.

China Gen? HAHAHAHA

Joking.

Seen before a super rep pam, only prob was the 6 Marker and the buckle. other than that its all fine. damnn.

I tell you bro, china gen.

give you the gen and rep i confirm you cannot tell without much scrutiny.

Those are super rep. not those lousy knock off KL market reps.
300-500 USD one.
Proper finish with a choice of china movement similar to ETA or Swiss ETA.
The lume is solid too.

some more those model with close caseback, totally cannot find differences.
probably only the locking clasp of pam maybe a dead give away because i read that it isn't as tight as the gen pam.

gaoxing84

Have.. why u challenge ppl to prove when u know its rep..

aiya he wants to share ma. and see if anyone can spot.
for fun la. chill man. hahaha. :s13:
if nobody can spot, meaning its a darn good rep lor

The bracelet does not give it away as a rep. SEL fitment is very tight, the bracelet is not an issue. There is no gap, it's cause the watch was too tight on my wrist, I need to add one more link. The markers issue is correct, well spotted. There are 2 tells on this watch. The triangle, 3,6,9 indices look like thick stickers on the rep, but are painted on the gen. The pinions connecting the hands on the chrono subdials is brass on the rep, while silver on the gen. There is no recessed datewheel, again this is another wrong claim that it's a rep. The pinion issue is extremely hard to notice, unless you know where to look, it's difficult to spot it. Actually, the embossed circles on the subdials are slightly deeper on the rep, but you won't be able to tell unless you put it beside the gen. This rep needs a gen dial in order to become indistinguishable to gen, after a gen dial transplant it would be around S$1000. Cheers, you can ask me more questions should you have further enquiries.
actually the first link part should be welted together and the links movable should be after the 2nd link.
since you're talking about the bracelet.

Lurker_13

Ooo I wanted to see which eagle eyed member is able to distinguish it

Cool!! Will be interesting and fun!:s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.