The Watch Thread - Part 6

Beepok

aiya he wants to share ma. and see if anyone can spot.
for fun la. chill man. hahaha. :s13:
if nobody can spot, meaning its a darn good rep lor

actually the first link part should be welted together and the links movable should be after the 2nd link.
since you're talking about the bracelet.

Hmm no. This is gen bracelet on 3717, take a look.

s74.photobucket.com/user/bennydotc/media/watches/DSC_0009-3.jpg.html

For rep, IWC 3777 bracelet is scarily accurate, finishing and all are damn close to gen, even the glide lock system...it's also not a good way to tell a watch if it's rep or gen from the bracelet or strap, as these can be changed or swapped with gen bracelet/strap

Chronology

Guys... anyone can recommend a watch winder that has a cushion pillow to hold the watch instead of a plastic attachment (Versa, Diplomat twin winders on Amazon)?

Much appreciated!

gaoxing84

Hmm no. This is gen bracelet on 3717, take a look.

s74.photobucket.com/user/bennydotc/media/watches/DSC_0009-3.jpg.html

For rep, IWC 3777 bracelet is scarily accurate, finishing and all are damn close to gen, even the glide lock system...it's also not a good way to tell a watch if it's rep or gen from the bracelet or strap, as these can be changed or swapped with gen bracelet/strap

Ya its very true. All parts can be modified. From rep pam with gen dial and AP rep with gen dial and bracelet.

Only internally is rep but cannot tell since its covered up.

But I always support gen, makes you feel good about it and working towards it.

Rep is only curious and for fun, at least for me.

gaoxing84

Guys... anyone can recommend a watch winder that has a cushion pillow to hold the watch instead of a plastic attachment (Versa, Diplomat twin winders on Amazon)?

Much appreciated!

Qoo10. A Lot sia. All use those velvet soft pillows.

izacizacizac

I tell you bro, china gen.

give you the gen and rep i confirm you cannot tell without much scrutiny.

Those are super rep. not those lousy knock off KL market reps.
300-500 USD one.
Proper finish with a choice of china movement similar to ETA or Swiss ETA.
The lume is solid too.

some more those model with close caseback, totally cannot find differences.
probably only the locking clasp of pam maybe a dead give away because i read that it isn't as tight as the gen pam.

Hmmm next meet maybe you can show? Interested to see.

Usual mistakes of reps are,
date window and spacing,
Sub dial config,
Sub dial hands,
Font of numerals,
Colour or case (esp for Rg and YG),
Size of case,
Buckle and clasp.

Learnt most of it from fake_watch_busta on instagram.

Maybe I should check my pam.... LOL :s13::s13::s13:

gaoxing84

Talking about sharp eyes, those ppl on the rep forum can tell sia. And even go and measure the case dimensions and all the small little details that you wouldn't go to.

Jin respect. Haha

Beepok

Ya its very true. All parts can be modified. From rep pam with gen dial and AP rep with gen dial and bracelet.

Only internally is rep but cannot tell since its covered up.

But I always support gen, makes you feel good about it and working towards it.

Rep is only curious and for fun, at least for me.

Haha, can do a movement swap too! I'm probably gonna swap mine soon too, maybe into a tissot eta7750...these asian clones movement, they're not reliable

Beepok

date window and spacing,
Sub dial config,
Sub dial hands,
Font of numerals,
Size of case,
Buckle and clasp.

hmm....wrong date font is usually quite common, especially on cheaper pam replicas. They are using the thin datefont. Recessed datewheel spacing are usually on breitiling navitimer, and AP reps. The rest of the 'mistakes' you pointed out are irrelavant in higher end reps.

gaoxing84

date window and spacing,
Sub dial config,
Sub dial hands,
Font of numerals,
Size of case,
Buckle and clasp.

if i buy a rep for fun, now so broke till can't even buy rep. hahahaha!

around there lor. but who can tell off a naked eye without a gen beside?
and those are really micro-details and differences are 0.5mm in terms of case size.
try googling for pam 005 comparision.
hehe mine def gen cause i got check. don't flame or judge me pls! i just happen to know the rep game as well. :x

feel like borrowing my friend's pam and try going to pam boutique to ask for repair. hahahahaha see they can tell anot. but first dead giveaway is the serial. hahaha

everything can be mod la. that's the crazy part. and mod already still half of the price paid for the real deal.
butttttttttttttttt.

nothing beats the real deal.. nuff said :s13:

Beepok

around there lor. but who can tell off a naked eye without a gen beside?
and those are really details and differences are 0.5mm.
try googling for pam 005 comparision.
hehe mine def gen cause i got check.

feel like borrowing my friend's pam and try going to pam boutique to ask for repair. hahahahaha see they can tell anot.

everything can be mod la. that's the crazy part. and mod already still half of the price paid for the real deal.
butttttttttttttttt.

nothing beats the real deal.. nuff said :s13:

also, check out Pam 243 and 292....you wont be able to spot a difference :D Don't bring a replica to an AD, they definitely can tell!

cowed77

Wah all very knowledgeable... Makes me scared abt buying secondhand in future.

Simi rep forum gaoxing? Sic!

gaoxing84

i don't think those SA at those AD are trained to tell.
boutique maybe.

so far good rep pams are the 005 (suay mine kena rep alot :( ), 312 and some others which i forget the model.

so many numbers. blur liao.

gaoxing84

key words
replica-watch forums.

google! haha the world of reps in your finger tips.

get educated now! sure make you gian to try buying one for fun.

i read that there's a local seller for reps sourced from different factories in china.
cheaper than buying overseas.

Beepok

key words
replica-watch forums.

i read that there's a local seller for reps sourced from different factories in china.

hmm...sorry ah bro, just wanna add please dont promote the 'local seller' on this forum and even so, he's probably charging more than the dealers on the forums.

gaoxing84

hmm...sorry ah bro, just wanna add please dont promote the 'local seller' on this forum and even so, he's probably charging more than the dealers on the forums.
Not promoting. Haha I also nv say who. Haha. Don't know leh. Nv go compare prices. Haha

Paladium

Haha, can do a movement swap too! I'm probably gonna swap mine soon too, maybe into a tissot eta7750...these asian clones movement, they're not reliable

i don't think those SA at those AD are trained to tell.
boutique maybe.

so far good rep pams are the 005 (suay mine kena rep alot :( ), 312 and some others which i forget the model.

so many numbers. blur liao.

key words
replica-watch forums.

Thank you all for all the educational posts or test or whatever you want to call it on reps. Like I mentioned earlier perhaps you can take your rep discussion to the relevent forums or PMs. ;)

Beepok

Any bros here have Zenith EP? I'm looking to buy a EP ultra-light :D looking for some user reviews, how it wears etc

Beepok

Thank you all for all the educational posts on reps. Like I mentioned earlier perhaps you can take your rep discussion to the relevent forums or PMs. ;)

btw bro, you have a 3777? Still can't figure how you were meticulous enough to spot the markers :p :s13::s13::s13:

gaoxing84

Thank you all for all the educational posts or test or whatever you want to call it on reps. Like I mentioned earlier perhaps you can take your rep discussion to the relevent forums or PMs. ;)
Sorry boss. Lol thought can share some interesting facts and info on reps here.
Nah won't be discussing more here. Haha. Those who wanna know more I already CSI keywords. Knock yourself out! Haha

Back to the real deal..

Outing better not come out with my stuff. Later you all check if mine is fake anot. Hahaha. Just kidding! Time for lunch.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.