The Watch Thread - Part 6

i_got_a_question_to_ask

should be a parmigiani bugatti

not a Clementi 3-Room flat lah... 470K can be an existing 4-room in Singapore liao

or a new BTO 5-room HDB

if 3-room still got 100K-150K left to zhng the house till swee swee

or a Semi-D/Bungalow in Malaysia ^.^
You wear the watch or the watch wear you?

patryn33

Heh if i want to sell any used FCs now, i will withdraw from sale and wait till the THG sale is over. To be fair, you cannot expect all FCs from now on to be sold based on retail -50% (THG one off offer) - 30 to 40% for used la. Unless the new distributor in Singapore will price all their FCs in future at much lower price compared to THG..which i seriously doubt. I have a feeling they will offer less than THG's usual discount last time.

well the grey are letting them go at THG prices even before the 50% sales is going on. with prices so low, used markets resale value will be weak.
look at zenith back in the day when grey is at 50% off, use market they are like 70-80% down from retail prices. it will be heading in that direction.

coern

Retail 470k. About 25% disc.
I'm gonna hoot the person who says hoot first talk later ah!!! Hahahahhahaha

Sorry for poor photo quality. My damn hands were shaking hahahaha

Sexpensive doesn't mean nice. Bu Hao kan!

Wearing this watch is like wearing bags of money out, just less heavy. :p

patryn33

1.65 million and 5 made only.

iceflight, leggo!

buy a condo? Go LA can build a beautiful, big sub-urban apartment... with left overs for a nice 2013 Maserati Quattroporte.

LA houses prices today often times sold for us$200-500K above their listed price. nice big apt over 2000sq in a safe area will be listed for over US$1M easy, if they get to see over us$0.5M for the asking prices. I don't see one will have spare $$ to buy such a car in SG, in USA may not be e possible as its just US$1.3M

Radikalz

Call me a Philistine but I don't even know how to tell the time on that Parmigiani. I guess that's a surefire sign that HDB-esque watches are not meant for my mortal wrists.

kinbalight

I got my Snowflake and GMT from a shop in Tokyo...

My watch price + air ticket still slightly cheaper than buying from local....ok I didn't specifically fly over just to buy them haha...

Seiya is very responsive, but now that he puts the full price of the watch on the package (for insurance purposes), not sure whether customs will charge GST...so far sometimes I get charged, sometimes I don't...not sure how the system works (bought some cycling stuff online)

yattokame

Call me a Philistine but I don't even know how to tell the time on that Parmigiani. I guess that's a surefire sign that HDB-esque watches are not meant for my mortal wrists.

Its a normal hour and minute hands look at that 2nd pic (blur one); its meant for you to read te time while your hand is on the steering wheel, and without taking them off the wheel.

The other watch that i know which does this is the MB&F - which takes it a step further by having a lever that open flaps to let in light for a clearer read.

yattokame

My watch price + air ticket still slightly cheaper than buying from local....ok I didn't specifically fly over just to buy them haha...

Seiya is very responsive, but now that he puts the full price of the watch on the package (for insurance purposes), not sure whether customs will charge GST...so far sometimes I get charged, sometimes I don't...not sure how the system works (bought some cycling stuff online)

Can share the name/location of the shop...? :)

iamvintage

Wasn't there some kind of rule saying never to wear black and brown together?

s06zvyZ.jpg

I thought the rule states that so long as chio, all rules can throw out of the window? :s13:

iamvintage

Yup, from some of the prices I've seen online, it's still cheaper to fly to Japan in the morning, buy the GS, have lunch and fly back in the evening than to buy from Singapore. Sad but true

iamvintage

With all the skeletons that's being posted, I can't help but think of this beauty. At $70,500, beauty comes at a steep price

Louis-Cartier-Skeleton-in-sapphire.jpg

kinbalight

Can share the name/location of the shop...? :)

yattokame, you got PM, coz not sure whether should mention the shop here or not =)

let me know how the prices compare with the other shops you normally go to!
edit: have to go back home then give you indicative prices i got them for, can't remember off-hand

the shop caters more for local, therefore the staff are not that well versed in English, but they are not pushy, which is a good thing

yattokame

yattokame, you got PM, coz not sure whether should mention the shop here or not =)

let me know how the prices compare with the other shops you normally go to!
edit: have to go back home then give you indicative prices i got them for, can't remember off-hand

the shop caters more for local, therefore the staff are not that well versed in English, but they are not pushy, which is a good thing

Hey thanks buddy!

Its ok i can speak jap - or enough of it to get me around and buy stuff. Took 3rd lang but my grammar is in a mess.

I think its ok to put shop names here - we always do. Just not sell things.
I'm not well versed with seiko but just wanna have a look when i visit tokyo again ;) my 14th trip there hahahhaa

yoshi_sx

Hi guys,

I would be getting my Pam this weekend (Yay!). As my wrist is rather small.. 6", I would like to customize a strap.

Are there any physical strap shops whereby I can go down to the shop to feel the materials and for them to take a measurement of my wrist?

Thanks!

kinbalight

Hey thanks buddy!

Its ok i can speak jap - or enough of it to get me around and buy stuff. Took 3rd lang but my grammar is in a mess.

I think its ok to put shop names here - we always do. Just not sell things.
I'm not well versed with seiko but just wanna have a look when i visit tokyo again ;) my 14th trip there hahahhaa

Ah ok...the shop I went to is "Yoshida Gem"...current owner is 3rd generation, spoke with him on the 2 occasions I went down, nice guy

He carries a variety of brands as well, you can go take a look there =)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.