Heyshow

just sharing :)

5anndz.jpg

gt_5454

i suppose most ppl dont service their rolex till it spoils. cos it's quite the workhorse.

have heard somewhere servicing is about $800 up? but hten again, many workshops outside can service a rolex. if you get preowned without warranty then just service outside lor
Rolex sports models like sub and gmt 2 will cost $920 for complete overhaul. It comes with 2 years warranty after service.

gt_5454

narrowed down to 2 speedmaster variation

Numbered edn speedmaster " first omega in space"

8076521962_9cd809ea03_b.jpg

Original speedmaster with Hesalite
Omega_SMP_04_01.JPG

should I stick to the classic piece which is about 1k cheaper or go for the number edn...damned :(

There are many speedmasters but there is only 1 moon watch. ... The 3570.50

a562140

There are many speedmasters but there is only 1 moon watch. ... The 3570.50

yes that's true. everything else is an attempt to milk the watch that landed on the moon.

however, as the speedmaster wasn't designed specfically to be an astronaut watch in the first place :s22: .... just buy what you like, take note of the features e.g. manual wind vs auto

All in a Day

yes that's true. everything else is an attempt to milk the watch that landed on the moon.

however, as the speedmaster wasn't designed specfically to be an astronaut watch in the first place :s22: .... just buy what you like, take note of the features e.g. manual wind vs auto

Yep and there are MANY 'everything else' versions around haha

Nitrile

I think its a bit overkill for a poly student to wear a 5k watch and especially wearing it once a week. Since you are quite well to do, I guess its perfectly fine
Nowadays poly student wear rolex sports models . Jin muddy.

a562140

Yep and there are MANY 'everything else' versions around haha

don't get me wrong, i like the design of the watch very much. and i have one in the safe :)
but i think the marketing folks take it a bit far. especially this
1124351061705_111_Omega_SMP_MoonPhase_Black_030.jpg

moonphases dopn't sound relevant on a MOON watch :s8:. "earthphase" perhaps ;)

I think its a bit overkill for a poly student to wear a 5k watch and especially wearing it once a week. Since you are quite well to do, I guess its perfectly fine

Well admittedly, I feel abit shitty wearing my Longines let alone my Seiko when my mate and his GF wears a Classic Fusion and TimeWalker..:(

noobzpro

As long as you can afford it, it's not overkill ba....my first watch also ppl keep staring at me in school...and also when taking public transport....

noobzpro

Rolex datejust black MOP dial with diamonds lol...I dun really fancy sports watches

noobzpro

Diamonds..:o

Haha yea it just got me....tbh I was supposed to get a Cartier santos 100 that was what I really liked looks wise....but being my first piece I didn't really want a eta...so my parents insist I should get a rolex....went to store look at everything the moment I saw it...the dial was dam unique...no 2 pieces the same so I started hunting for the perfect piece which I loved...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.