The Watch Thread - Part 7

kicknikuku

wvWalisl.jpg

Yap Orient bambino is truly under-rated and under-priced. Better than getting Daniel Wellington.

Nice, where is this version available from?

TIA.

slow_mo

Huat ah... Happy Chinese New Year...

May we have more authentic watches on this thread!!!

cichlid

I know how the bros here feel about fake watches; I'll never want to wear one.
But what about branded homage watches from Steinhart and the likes.

Donten

its different. homage watches are for people who appreciate the design while not passing off as the brand itself.

yattokame

Can anyone verify if this is real or fake. I bought this many yrs ago from a shop at a pasar malam. The boss challenged me to verify it with Balamb Garden.
Everything looks real and the caseback also looks real.

soilwork

Personally i dont care if anyone wears replica but they must be mentally prepared tp be exposed anytime lah hahaha

I believe in do things within your means and measure. Don't easily succumb to peers pressure or "wants".

End of day i will respect a man whom wears a casio g shock and maintains a happy family debt free rather than a guy whom dont care about his family and wears a 5 figure watch. But of course i wont judge them also lah. We dont know their stories :)

Prefectly ok with homage :) happy can liao

slow_mo

Personally i dont care if anyone wears replica but they must be mentally prepared tp be exposed anytime lah hahaha

I believe in do things within your means and measure. Don't easily succumb to peers pressure or "wants".

End of day i will respect a man whom wears a casio g shock and maintains a happy family debt free rather than a guy whom dont care about his family and wears a 5 figure watch. But of course i wont judge them also lah. We dont know their stories :)

Prefectly ok with homage :) happy can liao

In Singapore, it's difficult to be debt free... housing loan and car loan are the biggest 2. :)

soilwork

Can anyone verify if this is real or fake. I bought this many yrs ago from a shop at a pasar malam. The boss challenged me to verify it with Balamb Garden.
Everything looks real and the caseback also looks real.

Dai kor i am FF and square enix fanboy hahaha when i went tokyo, i bought my wife brave the loooooong walk and search plus rain to square enix shop, spend 60 over mins there almost tearing and deciding what to buy and taking so many photos and nearly want to buy back as many chocobo as i can while my wife finally understand how i feel while she shops for her shoes etc

Oh and we had to brave the rain, long walk back to hotel after that lol

pwillie

I missed TUV2008's fakes, his replicas are fun, even noobs like me can join in... :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.