The Watch Thread - Part 7

a562140

Met my cousin this evening, he was wearing his 116333 DJ twotone with champagne diamond dial which he bought in January. Have never felt much for DJs based on pics, but what a beauty in person. Starting to ponder the extent to which personal tastes vary over time...

i can attest that tastes (and moreso priorities) do change over time, so never say never.

Nakedtoes

I am considering between sub-C or two-tone pre-ceramics - quite a dilemma.

Sub C more beefy more solid bracelet due to solid mid links. Ceramic bezel also chio and not easy to scratch....

Sub Pre C... more slim line and look more balance. The dial and markers also is a classic. Weight is significant lighter due to hollow mid links.. more comfortable to wear also

really hard choice..but if u get too old the watch need to factor servicing cost.;)

gaoxing84

Sub C more beefy more solid bracelet due to solid mid links. Ceramic bezel also chio and not easy to scratch....

Sub Pre C... more slim line and look more balance. The dial and markers also is a classic. Weight is significant lighter due to hollow mid links.. more comfortable to wear also

really hard choice..but if u get too old the watch need to factor servicing cost.;)

so Sub Pre C bracelet is like the current Omega kind?
no wonder my friend rollie the bracelet so solid.
but heavier also la. haha

Mai lah Mai lah.. Don't get rolex. Not fitting with your aura.

simi aura. but really ah? don't suit? :(
not even bat man?
jin sad. lol

K3vlar

Yes the bracelet and links on my 42mm explorer 2 is really solid compared to the flimsy links I handle on the pre-C pieces but the blue bezel on the 2 tone really nice!

slow_mo

Yes the bracelet and links on my 42mm explorer 2 is really solid compared to the flimsy links I handle on the pre-C pieces but the blue bezel on the 2 tone really nice!

Talking about flimsy links, my 25 year old Rolex has hollow links! Which is nothing compared to the current bracelet.

Henabi

so Sub Pre C bracelet is like the current Omega kind?
no wonder my friend rollie the bracelet so solid.
but heavier also la. haha

simi aura. but really ah? don't suit? :(
not even bat man?
jin sad. lol

gx... i thought you wanted to hoot more PAM?! No?! or was it AP ROO?!

gaoxing84

Save money go europe for honeymoon. Your wife whack chanel you can whack watches. :)

Hahaha. Few years down the road la.
I probably won't whack watches.
Kena whack by wife then have. Haha
Carry bag for her only. Lololol

Henabi

Feeling Abit suaning in your text leh.
Don't have to say things like that.
:)

Lolx bro... nothing personal there... but just feel that the watches you short listed previously are much better in terms of design.
most of my friends in design or creative field goes for PAM n AP ROC / ROO... the design itself is enough to be a conversation starter

Since when? Tudors owner here so many. Just never post nia

How's your diamond studded Tudor?

Loving it everyday as my daily beater ^.^

Cannot la. Not as satki as people here.
Only bio bio only.
Asking if price is good cause happen to see it.

Don't compare bro... it's endless... not about "satki-ness"

For best price...might need to go grey dude

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.