I miss your hand.
Sent from GAGT Android App
My daily beater :

jus bought this for my gf, xmas present to match the sapphire proposal ring... which i havent collect
This kind of watch with great sentimental meaning even if yesrs down your tastes for watches develop, it starts to look unattractive etc...must keep for life hor. To me this is one of the if not the most satisfying aspect of owning watches.
Haha, no choice cos kena ultimatum liao.... Ring ready for 1 month liao haven collect...
U all got proposal idea boh????
Did you know that wristwatches were originally worn only by women in the 19th century as jewelry and men only used pocket watches?
Did you know that men would not be wearing wristwatches if not for war and military use? - the story of Panerai comes to mind and it's here that Wilsdorf & Davis (later renamed Rolex) had its beginnings?
So when we discuss about whether the handphone will replace the wristwatch for telling time, we're going backwards and not forwards folks - our ancestors had their timepieces in their pockets.
And with regard to smart watches I would add that the current designs which require constant charging goes against the grain of why wristwatches were invented - to be a tough reliable source of time to synchronize military manoeuvres. Hand wound or with automatic winding is still more reliable. You can't be constantly looking to recharge your smartphone in such a situation. Imagine if you are sent to Iraq for a mission and your life depended on your watch to tell time. Would you use your smart watch? I'll bring a Rolex Sub (only thing is the damn price, at the earlier years of the Sub it was much more affordable before it got a "luxury" watch status)
Interesting read here:
The History and Evolution of the Wristwatch...
My daily beater :
Is Pam getting more popular in Sg or just this thread getting more posts over the last few months ...hmm. With limited production numbers it should be a niche brand eh. I'm sighting more Pams in the wild also, 2nd to Rolex sightings. Even more than Tags or Omegas which are sold in much larger numbers.
).you, sir, are another watch porn king......![]()
anyone can recommend me good watches to get?
i cant decide between automatic watch or batt operated
was looking at casio edifice watches... but for automatic watch i dont know which to get. i dont wan leather strap, only wan metal type
for automatic watches at below $500 budget, check out seikos, citizen, orient (shamelessly lifting from someone else's post a few days back).
They have a wide range and ought to have some models that interest u.

anyone can recommend me good watches to get?
i cant decide between automatic watch or batt operated
was looking at casio edifice watches... but for automatic watch i dont know which to get. i dont wan leather strap, only wan metal type
hmmm, okok.
usually u prefer automatic or batt? Casio wise got the tough solar
tbh, any designs like the casio one?
Is Pam getting more popular in Sg or just this thread getting more posts over the last few months ...hmm. With limited production numbers it should be a niche brand eh. I'm sighting more Pams in the wild also, 2nd to Rolex sightings. Even more than Tags or Omegas which are sold in much larger numbers.