I like your idea of "whack all the way" haha! Now.. If only Pam 312 came in a 47mm version.![]()
but then again, Yatto, to find 2 sets of 24-c at one shop easy meh?
same mantra I have for my shoes hahahaha
GO BIG OR GO HOME!!!
hmmmm find and see how lor. u also want the polished 24C ah?
no point getting the vanilla 24 when you have 305 i feel![]()
Polished 24C with the tritium dial is a totally different look![]()
totally agree man!
we must be real hotdog buddies HAHAHAHAHAHA
there's a seller based in HK on chrono24....5.5k sgd leh.
i very nearly got a 24 too, until the 305 came along.
Just cannot resist going for 47mm, 24 can always come later especially at a good price![]()
u can look at iwc movements and see how crude they are...finishing is poor.
usually watch companies with small acronyms or short names will put brand name as applied logo unto the dial
IWC AR coating is only a few layers thick. Should try other german brands except sinn for better AR coating.
IWC automatic portuguese is not known to be accurate.
And power reserve watches are supposed to be interference free during the duration of the power reserve.
But if accuracy is an issue, then its pointless to have a pwr reserve watch, because timing adjustment in between is necessary
Grand Seiko.
SBGJ005
understated, within your budget, limited ed, inhouse movement
no idea, but its hella hot imo.
I met up a few purveyors of haute horrorlogy over at keppel.
they say, low end buy japanese
mid end buy swiss.
high end buy german.
PP, VC and AP cant make anything better looking than this.
Wow horrorlogy si bo!
Wow you have a Lange! My Grail! Some more wrist shots please! Haute haute leh
Yes IWC 7 days single barrel pellaton movement is known not to be accurate, but it doesn't mean it is cui. Mine gains about +5 seconds per day, and i've worn it for 5 days last week, and stopped wearing for 3 days. After 8 days, i just took out to check, with power reserve left 4 days, it is +35 sec which is very acceptable to me. Anyway, precision time-keeping is not an issue for me.
Whether or not it is applied logo is just a matter of personal taste. Overall, it is still a great classic watch from IWC.
u sure?![]()
Wow horrorlogy si bo!
Wow you have a Lange! My Grail! Some more wrist shots please! Haute haute leh

if u work hard and smart with a passion, everything is attainable![]()