The Watch Thread - Part 7

kiosai

Seen too many SKX007 Rollie Luna Verde in the wild.. too inspirational..

Change to a less common LV.. haha..

DpS2I0p.jpg

6G9vuG3.jpg

K3vlar

same mantra I have for my shoes hahahaha

GO BIG OR GO HOME!!!

hmmmm find and see how lor. u also want the polished 24C ah?

no point getting the vanilla 24 when you have 305 i feel :p

Polished 24C with the tritium dial is a totally different look :D

yattokame

no point getting the vanilla 24 when you have 305 i feel :p

Polished 24C with the tritium dial is a totally different look :D

totally agree man!
we must be real hotdog buddies HAHAHAHAHAHA

there's a seller based in HK on chrono24....5.5k sgd leh.

K3vlar

totally agree man!
we must be real hotdog buddies HAHAHAHAHAHA

there's a seller based in HK on chrono24....5.5k sgd leh.

hahahahahhahaha... noooo, no hotdog buddying pls!

I never got anything from chrono24 before - prefer brick and motar leh

Only made purchases from Creationwatches and Amazon before.

Verve888

i very nearly got a 24 too, until the 305 came along.

Just cannot resist going for 47mm, 24 can always come later especially at a good price :D

Mine is the 0025 - titanium. Like the brushed finish and of course it's lighter.
This watch has been a faithful companion for more than a dozen years - ageing gracefuuly
with nice patina

Oceania

u can look at iwc movements and see how crude they are...finishing is poor.
usually watch companies with small acronyms or short names will put brand name as applied logo unto the dial

gs-sbgh019-4.jpg

IWC AR coating is only a few layers thick. Should try other german brands except sinn for better AR coating.

IWC automatic portuguese is not known to be accurate.

And power reserve watches are supposed to be interference free during the duration of the power reserve.

But if accuracy is an issue, then its pointless to have a pwr reserve watch, because timing adjustment in between is necessary

Yes IWC 7 days single barrel pellaton movement is known not to be accurate, but it doesn't mean it is cui. Mine gains about +5 seconds per day, and i've worn it for 5 days last week, and stopped wearing for 3 days. After 8 days, i just took out to check, with power reserve left 4 days, it is +35 sec which is very acceptable to me. Anyway, precision time-keeping is not an issue for me.

Whether or not it is applied logo is just a matter of personal taste. Overall, it is still a great classic watch from IWC.

2015-03-13%2008.05.55.jpg

iV3RsOn

Yes IWC 7 days single barrel pellaton movement is known not to be accurate, but it doesn't mean it is cui. Mine gains about +5 seconds per day, and i've worn it for 5 days last week, and stopped wearing for 3 days. After 8 days, i just took out to check, with power reserve left 4 days, it is +35 sec which is very acceptable to me. Anyway, precision time-keeping is not an issue for me.

Whether or not it is applied logo is just a matter of personal taste. Overall, it is still a great classic watch from IWC.

2015-03-13%2008.05.55.jpg

1s5qBnm.gif

Beta_Tester

DSSD all the reputed stores or AD I went to check at Amsterdam. Two shops offered me Black dial. Blue Dial might come in within the next week. Price is between 13500-14200SGD. After VAT Discount. Ppl here making a pile. 5k profit? I'm just gonna put the price here Since quite a few bros PM me. And I met a half Sinkie selling watches there at Gassan.

Another very hot one there is Hulk. I was at there and they offered to sell me one of the two they have.

hi guys am in Europe now..thinking of getting a omega speedmaster pro sapphire crystal..quoted for abt 6250 eur..is it a good buy?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.