The Watch Thread - Part 8

gaoxing84

Been some time since I last wore this. Saw someone asking/talking about tissot visodate. Affordable, Swiss made dress watch with proven workhorse eta movement and sapphire crystal
22F32488-2EE4-491D-A946-03AD5F7BD1BE_zpsgbrdw4ma.jpg

nicjer

Up early at a polyclinic not so much for myself, but rather to assist in 👵 care. The grandmother to be exact.

champagne_0910

Been some time since I last wore this. Saw someone asking/talking about tissot visodate. Affordable, Swiss made dress watch with proven workhorse eta movement and sapphire crystal
22F32488-2EE4-491D-A946-03AD5F7BD1BE_zpsgbrdw4ma.jpg

i think domed crystal is an acquired taste or something.. i can't quite pull it off.. hands on a few times in shops.. :s13::s13:

edit: i meant the more visibly domed ones.. like bambino or visodate..

Henabi

Up early at a polyclinic not so much for myself, but rather to assist in 👵 care. The grandmother to be exact.

Hope your granny will be fine. Polyclinic always crowded even before 8am. Crazy!

gaoxing84

i think domed crystal is an acquired taste or something.. i can't quite pull it off.. hands on a few times in shops.. :s13::s13:

edit: i meant the more visibly domed ones.. like bambino or visodate..

the visodate dome is not that visible leh haha :s13:

flingstar

Hi guys,

I am thinking of buying a watch for a working adult male friend. My budget is around $500 - $700. Someone said to me Tissot fits my budget nicely for a good watch. Can someone recommend a good model or better still other brand which sits around this budget? It's an important present :D

Donten

Hi guys,

I am thinking of buying a watch for a working adult male friend. My budget is around $500 - $700. Someone said to me Tissot fits my budget nicely for a good watch. Can someone recommend a good model or better still other brand which sits around this budget? It's an important present :D

Seiko SBDC001
Seiko SARB065
Seiko SARG009

bencheongcm

83CdAfK.jpg

Just now, went to M1 and wanna sign fibre, saw a counter crew wearing an AP chrono panda! Finishing wise seems decent but uncertain if it's acceptable for such an expensive model.

Typical ah beng kind, quite rude to 1 of the customer too. Luckily wasn't served by him.

This highlights something, could be a rep ? :D

Not looking down on people who work at M1 but if you work so hard, would you throw all the money >15k on the wrist

just my 0.2 worth of thought

rboyboy

Not looking down on people who work at M1 but if you work so hard, would you throw all the money >15k on the wrist

hahaha who knows if it's genuine? :s22:

exxondus

bros,

Just to seek your comments and opinion. Had a Rolex GMT batman now.

Assuming you have 25k plus minus to choose a watch, which will you choose?

Rolex Daytona
PP 5711
AP ROO

i quite like AP ROO design but the fact it had so many edition, perplex me... PP 5711, will it be the watch to end it all? Daytona is my favourite yet also perhaps easier to achieve in future? e.g. buy a SS model at around 16k so i should skip it first?

Daytona for me. Cos unlikely to even get a preown 5711 at that price. Ap roo abit too loud for me, unless its the diver

gaoxing84

why not, haha he might love it so much.
one x good one for the ages. lol

some ah beng family rich one leh. work m1 cause no qualification to even work for family? :s22:

gaoxing84

this one is really even family see them no up :(

not true. some ah beng is no qualification, that's why family cannot or don't dare hire them. scare later ppl say.

eh some family is do food business one, coffee shops or what.. all baller one.

just seen some lao bengs with their young ah lians, entire bunch of them, drives ferrari, maserati hor.
then the rolex daytona is iced out one. the gf wear AP ROO hor.
carrying branded bags. that leader wore versace tee with bling bling..
damn satki but no fashion sense. hahaha

the entire entourage, i see them, all AP, Cartier, Pam-Ferrari, Rolex. lol
but not tiong leh. haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.