The Watch Thread - Part 8

a562140

Ermmm boss, paiseh yur GS looks nice but your seiko case issit a bit dusty leh or scratches i cant see very clearly.. GS suppose to shine gaogao like fantasium one..

dusty lah...bit of a hurry meetings all over the day.

btw its not a GS :p

Henabi

Seannie... if you manage to get anyone in GS boutique to give you gao gao service... Pls gpgt hokay?!?!

Coming back to rolex.
There are all sorts of watch owners. Some more careful, some less. Some just simply bochap.
Wear nautilus or sub or pam go swimming, go scuba diving, some for extreme sports.

I remember a few months back... one of the bros here worn his Sub for dirt motor biking and had a bad crash...
His sub ended up completely cui...servicing iirc cost him in the thousands...

gaoxing84

I guess you're probably the only JLC owner in this thread? :s13:
Haha would like to see more JLC watches here! The reverso is very gentlemanly and refined watch and also for those who want a low profile IMO. :)

pwillie have the deep sea alarm

Henabi

Hopefully my next few projects can go thru smoothly then can hoot my dream JLC reverso

TeenTitan01

Slowly bro...no rush. Work towards building multiple strong streams of income and it will come to you in due time ^.^

I also like the ALS Lange 1, especially the black dial face version.

My wife told me... "ALS is my 10 years later watch" that means around 40 year old lolx

Uncle can only rely on Toto. :(

TeenTitan01

Thanks for your encouraging words. :)

I kinda of feel like we have to speculate more in the city we live in to escape the middle class mold. How are the middle class like us going to get anywhere when we pretty much our salary is just enough for expenses...

One can NEVER be rich on a salary. Employers have to cream off a portion of your labour for their pockets.

The only way to be rich is to be a successful (the important word here is: SUCCESSFUL) business owner, speculator, real estate developer, a well-connected crony capitalist, entreprenuer, innovator or born/marry into wealth.

Hard Truth.

TeenTitan01

You can, if you're a minister in Singapore! :s13:

That's because they OVER-PAY themselves AT OUR EXPENSE! :mad:

How do we know?

Ask yourselves how much George Yeo or Yeo Cheow Tong is paid now in the private sector! :s8:

soilwork

Ok lemme go vivo outlet see already then decide. If the SA service me gao gao i happie then straightaway buy GS. I aiming for snowflake but if out of production then i might choose other springdrive models. I know japanese got one suay kuan pattern one. Once they decided enough they will stop production, got $ to earn also stubborn. Unlike angmohs greedy, see demand gao gao especially see asia mkt drooling just keep production forever. Just like the rolex hulk meant to celebrate anniversary end up produce song song no stop.

Gshock i have already lar but for weekend casual wear cant wear to office. MIJ = Made in japan? But hor i think in recent years japanese quality drop lo. Not sure its the quality or the QC drop. U see toyota cars also can get recalled.

Hulk or 116610LV is not anniversary i think. Its standard model

Anniversary is 16610LV or kermit. Discontinued already

edchys

jhdfglEl.jpg

Mid week.

Sent from FUJITSU F-05F using GAGT

patryn33

That's because they OVER-PAY themselves AT OUR EXPENSE! :mad:

How do we know?

Ask yourselves how much George Yeo or Yeo Cheow Tong is paid now in the private sector! :s8:

George yeo? In the cabinet that's sgd$2M a yr. below shows he is getting over sgd$7,000,000 a yr
http://finance.sandiegouniontribune.com/how-much-money-did-george-yeo-make/klgsy/executive/george-yeo/george-yeo-3785139.htm

Henabi

George yeo? In the cabinet that's sgd$2M a yr. below shows he is getting over sgd$7,000,000 a yr
http://finance.sandiegouniontribune.com/how-much-money-did-george-yeo-make/klgsy/executive/george-yeo/george-yeo-3785139.htm

Ex MFA mah... the company definitely has to pay him gao gao if want him to pull some garment strings

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.