The Watch Thread - Part 8

talonn

don't say other people... you also not attentive as well...

definite what you mean by "Service Gao Gao".

Is it like?

When you enter into their shop... Everyone in the Shop line up in two straight rows and then bow 90 degree at you, shouting "SEANNIE CEO GOOD AFTERNOON!!!!"

Then they will remove your $50 jacket, remove your $20 bata shoes & socks, then dip your smelly feets in a big bowl of hot Fillico water ($330 SGD per 750ml), wash them thoroughly and then wipe your feets dry with D. Porthault towels ($580 SGD per piece)

After that, get a A-Grade Model assistant, with "Yametei" voice, dress sexily in awesomely sexy Vietnamese Ao dai costume, to hold your delicate hand and walk you over to the watch display counter, pull out the chair for you to sit down...

Seconds after you sit down, they serve you with Bling H2O mineral water – ($60 sgd per 750 ml)

Then a superbly hot Thai girl walks up to you from behind and start to massage your overly stiff shoulders and head, as you start to look at their watches...

half-way through you test-wearing their watches, they serve you food like:
Appetizers - Top grade Shirasu ard $350 SGD
Soup - Buddha Jumps Over the Wall ard $300 SGD
Main course - Warm lobster in a summer preparation ard: $700 SGD
Desert - Madagascar chocolate cake with Moët très fine Champagne No. 7 around $900 SGD.

To end of your experience... they will soak you in a pool of red wine (Château Lafite 1990), made up of deep soil from Dead Sea, and facial with twenty four karat gold

Only for you to walk out from their shop because you're not satisfied with their service...

Luxury Watch Boutiques and AD are NOT DUMB

Haha! I like the way you describe. I am imagining it right now :s13::s13::s13:

Henabi

Beautiful! May I know this Seiko 5 model number? Roughly how big is the face?

EfQnZGr.jpg

caseback shot.

According to Thong Sia website, this is SNKM87K1
Calibre No.: 7S2603Z0

The Face seems to be about the same size as G shock watches.

I want Skyhawk. AD told me never bring into sg. Sibeh moody. Cant even order cos she say local agent dont bring in.

its just a Citizen skyhawk... not Citizen LE or JDM watches...

still say aunties more experienced should know more...

giphy.gif

slow_mo

then dip your smelly feets in a big bowl of hot Fillico water ($330 SGD per 750ml),

Seconds after you sit down, they serve you with Bling H2O mineral water – ($60 sgd per 750 ml)

Why "wash leg water" is more expensive than "drinking water"?

Edwardtzy

steinhart ocean 500 titanium really appeal to me more and more.
First time a diving watch appeals to me so much

Anyone already ordered this watch?
adding delivery cost is around $850 sgd

Still need kena charged from FedEx about $44 for their Dk what tax (as long as the item cost above $500?)
1-2 months ago I bought ocean one green but sold it off alr
i must say steinhart divers really sexppeal to me HAHA

Henabi

Why "wash leg water" is more expensive than "drinking water"?

the more expensive the water, the greater washing effect will be ;)

Still need kena charged from FedEx about $44 for their Dk what tax (as long as the item cost above $500?)
1-2 months ago I bought ocean one green but sold it off alr
i must say steinhart divers really sexppeal to me HAHA

hmmmm... impose 7% gst i also LLST... but at least already saved 12% on VAT
why sold it off?!

yeah! AGREE!!! Really attracts me alot.

gaoxing84

guys may i just ask how it is possible to differentiate between hardlex and sapphire crystals just by looking at it? If i were to pay a token fee to have someone mod my watch from hardlex to sapphire how would i know if it is indeed replaced? (other than by having faith in the integrity of the vendor)

water droplet method?

Edwardtzy

the more expensive the water, the greater washing effect will be ;)

hmmmm... impose 7% gst i also LLST... but at least already saved 12% on VAT
why sold it off?!

yeah! AGREE!!! Really attracts me alot.

Hmm idk leh cause resemblance machiam 99% of rollie sub ba..but if you are getting their watches I will really recommend la cause imho it's one of the best price-quality ratio watches around.

PiPiChew

xuan87

Can you guys stop it with the talks of Steinhart divers. I gian so much already and you guys still happily poisoning me :(

Henabi

Hmm idk leh cause resemblance machiam 99% of rollie sub ba..but if you are getting their watches I will really recommend la cause imho it's one of the best price-quality ratio watches around.

agree. it does resembles rollie sub or SD
i tried a few rollie sub owned by some of the watch lovers here... the bubble caseback doesn't sit very well against my wrist, because my wrist is rather boney.

a few watch lovers here own Steinhart watches, especially their Pilot series.

greatpoke, the OCEAN vintage GMT? Black-red GMT? Blue-red gmt or the Black GMT?

PiPiChew, then add a off-white coloured seconds sweeping hand right? chio...sibei chio :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.